Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk
Whitby L1R 3C7 Whitby (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

28

1 User photo

Order by:
  • T

    Terry G · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter married her girlfriend on June 15, 2019, in Oshawa. We were fortunate to have Kirk and Ivy from Flex Vibrations as our DJ and Hostess, respectifully. DJ Kirk played a wide variety of songs, from Irish Jigs, Bollywood, and Today`s music. The sound quality and lighting were superb. Ivy, our Hostess, was excellent in introducing the wedding party, making announcements, and having the brides playing entertaining games.
    I would highly recommend Flex Vibrations for your next event. We cannot thank enough our new friends, Kirk and Ivy. They deserve 5 stars! Terry and Lorna Guerin

    Sent on 25/06/2019
  • S

    Summon Agha · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mind blowing

    We felt like they were a part of our family since the beginning. They did a terrific job at our wedding and we couldn't have had it any other way. All of our family and friends absolutely loved them and still do! Recommended 100000% for sure

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • S

    Summon A · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the most amazing duo as a couple. They treated us like their own family. My sister in law also loved them and she may consider them as well. We really loved them. Every emotion they showed for me and my wife was absolutely incredible. We would definitely hire them for future events. Thank you for making our day more magical! We love you Kirk and Ivy.
    Lots of love Summon And Sarah!!

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • M

    Mrs B · Married on 30/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married and had AMAZING DJ Kirk, he was AWESOME. Kirk customized our playlist and accepted songs from our guests prior to the wedding and took requests during the reception party. It was non stop dancing all night Kirk even went one hour past the time we hired him for because so many people kept dancing. His wife Ivy did the MC and OMG...everyone gave her standing ovation, she was fantastic, very professional and her style was a nice change from the traditional comedian type MC. Ivy followed up with us many times leading up to the wedding, she provided a schedule of activities and what songs would be played and when, and during the wedding she ensure that everything was on schedule. I even asked her during the reception to make a few extra announcements and she was more than happy to do it. I highly recommend Kirk and Ivy, they went above and beyond to make our day to remember. If you are looking for a wedding DJ or MC, you won't be disappointed.

    Kirk and Ivy, thanks again for everything and we wish you all the very best!!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 17/05/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Excellent value for the price paid! Kirk and Ivy were very approachable, kind, easy to communicate with and a pleasure to have at our wedding. I also liked the idea of using an app to add songs I wanted to hear! I had hired them as both DJ and MC for my reception. However, I did not hear the majority of the songs I had added to my list during the reception and despite having a schedule setup with the MC, no one prompted me to throw my bouquet at any point during my reception so I didn’t end up getting to do it at all unfortunately. Other than that, very professional and affordable, I would recommend them.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Sara Lawson · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our very first meeting with Kirk and Ivy, we clicked. They understood exactly what kind of a groove we wanted. Kirk and my fiancé could have talked for hours about music.

    Ivy also had great suggestions for the timeline of the evening, as it related to the music and speeches.
    They coordinated before the wedding with our friends who were acting as MCs, to make sure the whole thing went smoothly.

    They double checked that they had the right song for our first dance by sending me a link to the music.
    They kept the dance floor active all night. They have great teamwork - Ivy watches the floor to see how people are reacting, then relays the info to Kirk. Everyone enjoyed themselves, from us +/- 50 year olds down to the teenagers.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • J

    Jp Alfonso · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kirk and Ivy were great! Very accommodating and friendly. Ivy was a great host and MC, acknowledging guests and those she spoke to. The music selection was fantastic; DJ Kirk read the crowd well and selected the right songs at the perfect times. I would definitely recommend them to my friends, family and to you!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • B

    Barbara C · Married on 25/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible DJ for our wedding, Kirk was super easy to get along with I felt like I had known him all my life. My wedding was so much fun, people danced all night, the music selection was nonstop and he played for various ages. My guests can’t stop talking about the great time they had. If you need a DJ for your wedding, I recommend flex vibrations
    DJ Kirk.

    Sent on 17/11/2018
  • A

    April E · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an AMAZING DJ, look no further! I did not know DJ Kirk prior to my wedding and was a little hesitant because of this however, I didn’t need that hesitation at all.
    He was simply great. His wife accompanied him, and both felt like instant family. Very kind and talented people. He kept the dance floor moving and is extremely personable.
    I cannot say enough great things about him (and Ivy). Look no further, you have found the ultimate DJ. You won’t be disappointed!!
    April

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • R

    Randy N · Married on 19/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flex Vibrations is nothing less than amazing!! They have a keen ability to tap into what you need and structure it in such a way that it comes out much better than what you imagined. Love their professionalism, compassion and knowledge of music. If you are looking for a DJ who can get people of all backgrounds to get up and dance the night away....it's Flex Vibrations!! As a caterer, they are always number one on my list of referrals

    Sent on 14/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.