Equinox Sound & Entertainment
23020 Township Road 522 T8B 1H1 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Equinox Sound & Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

73
Order by:
  • N

    Nomie Swanson · Married on 13/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Equinox for our wedding (90 guests). They dispatched Ryan to handle our event and he was very professional and cordial. He had a very long list of predesignated songs to play and he did not disappoint. We only contracted for DJ/music, no photo booth or anything, but the dance floor was hopping and that's what we wanted.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • J

    jimmy tr · Married on 31/07/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I recommend booking with this vendor! They show up on times setting up and friendly to deal with. All my guests enjoy their props and their photo booth. With a simple online password, I get to view all the photos and save it to my own computer. Well done!

    Jimmy/Bonnie

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • K

    Katrina Belzevick · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I choose equinox based on reviews they had. So glad I booked them. They were amazing!! Very easy to reach and they kept me up to date so I never had to worry about anything. The DJ kept everyone going and the Photo Booth was so much fun! Worth the value paid! Very reasonable too!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • M

    Mhodson · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the event and afterwards, we received an overwhelming amount of "who is/was your DJ!! ", amazing reviews and guests asking for cards and contact information for future events.. We had Josh, who absolutely lit up the dance floor. Josh actually stayed longer than expected because our guests loved the music so much they paid overtime! Our dance floor was full all night and the music selection was unreal.

    Jim Parsons was a pleasure to deal with. Jim was always honest, upfront, answered emails within the day and ensured our day was planned to a tee. We had a videographer, DJ and photobooth booked. Everyone involved showed up on time and everyone was very professional.

    Equinox Sound has gone over and beyond our expectations and they have made two new life long customers.. We will absolutely be using them and only them for any event we have in the future.

    Sent on 27/06/2016

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review! We're so glad that things worked out great for everyone and we'll be happy to help friends or family in the future. Our DJ had a blast and you both were great to work with! Congratulations on your wonderful event.
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Equinox Sound provided DJ service at the Wedding. The DJ was awesome and accommodating to the guests. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you for your professional service and expertise when needed.

    Sent on 15/06/2016
  • J

    Jill Didow · Married on 27/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Equinox Sound at our recent 30th Anniversary Event and were very impressed with the services provided. The DJ’s were absolutely great. They helped us with all our sound and mic requirements for the evening and when we (meaning us) had a glitch they were perfect and patient at helping us get it fixed. I would definitely recommend Equinox Sound and Entertainment.
    Jill Didow
    Executive Director
    REALTORS Community Foundation


    Sent on 30/05/2016

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Jill. Your event was a blast, it was beautifully put together and our staff had a great time. We work hard to get things right technically with every aspect of each event and we appreciate your understanding that sometimes it takes a little tweaking when working with multiple teams to get things right where they need to be. Our goal is always to help create a fun evening for all the guests. We look forward to working with your group again in the future.
  • N

    Nykki Johannesen

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Equinox Sound now for 3 years or our company Christmas Party. We have always had a good time and the DJ knows when to change up the music to keep everyone on the dance floor. This was the first year we rented a Photo booth and it was a hit we will definitely be getting one again next year. Can’t wait to do business with them again this coming year! --- RAE Engineering and Inspection Ltd

    Sent on 11/02/2015

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Nykki. Thank you kindly for your feedback. We look forward to continued work with your group both on the DJ and photo booth side of things.
  • [Anonymous]

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    AWFUL SERVICE!!! TERRIBLE! We would have been better off playing music off of an iPod.
    The DJ said they would play our wedding slideshow, yet it cut out at least 6 times and he didn't do a thing about it, it seemed that he didn't even notice.
    Many guests complained that he couldn't read the room and the music was terrible.
    I would never ever recommend Equinox.

    Sent on 05/06/2016

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    We respect all feedback but are saddened by this review having disputed its validity and overall critical rating with WeddingWire.

    We've reached out to this client asking to meet, explain said issues, and ultimately for a review more accurately reflecting quality provided. The client declined, however; has since noted that our DJ was polite, prompt, professional and courteous, as was our office (more than an iPod), however; this client is standing by their rating due to two main issues.

    First, a technical issue with a rental, which was actually a free accessory. Their self-made slideshow and our secondary laptop saw some momentary disruptions in playback due to display compatibility issues. Our DJ did attempt to correct, but could not due to the unique nature of the issues. Over 90% of the slideshow did play as planned, but we were not able to make this 100% successful for our client.

    Second, our DJ took and played requests from all guests, tried to read the crowd and looked for ways to get all guests involved, but was unsuccessful in getting guests to stay to the end of our contracted time. We regret this took place but believe not exclusive to our services. Not something an iPod would have assisted with.

    Our clients have our sincere apologies for issues with their slideshow and we have since added waivers to our services for A/V productions made by our clients to ensure these issues are not issues moving forward.

    We respect our clients right to leave a review, but; do still believe this rating is not reflective of the quality we provided and service we attempted to provide. We hope future clients will stand by the many reviews we have that more accurately reflect our value.
  • S

    Sarah O · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Equinox Sound Entertainment was awesome. Booking was so easy for us, we met with them once, they listened to everything we were looking for and delivered. The DJ had people on the dance floor for most of the night. They also supplied a photo booth, that everyone absolutely loved.

    Sent on 25/05/2016
  • K

    Ken Dorosh · Married on 31/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and professionalism

    Sent on 15/06/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.