Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

80

9 User photos

Down2Earth Entertainment 1
Down2Earth Entertainment 2
Down2Earth Entertainment 3
Down2Earth Entertainment 4
Down2Earth Entertainment 5
Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle Bourdeau · Married on 17 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blast!

    We had so much fun working with Drew. It was like meeting with an old friend! Both our families really appreciated his sense of humour and ability to help everyone relax. I would highly recommend Drew!!

    Sent on 20/11/2019

    Down2Earth Entertainment's reply:

    I loved working with Danielle and Matt; two very good people whom I had the absolute pleasure being part of their big day. Thanks to you both!

    Drew at D2E!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 19 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really good to work with.

    Drew was awesome. He was meticulous in helping to plan all of our music for the wedding well in advance - so we had plenty of opportunity to make sure we got what we wanted. He was also a big help on the day of and really good at communicating with us throughout the day.

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • S

    sabrina ait-ouali · Married on 19 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    Drew was amazing to work with. Was extremely responsive, helpful and available throughout our planning process, and made our night wonderful. Highly recommended if you're looking for a great, charismatic DJ who knows how to feel a crowd and play what they want!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Anderson-Bauer · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Great dance party, disorganized planning

    Working with DJ Drew was a mixed bag. He played an absolutely fantastic dance party for our guests! But he was difficult to work with: he lost track of essential details about our venue which made our planning work harder, he was 2 hours late on the day of the wedding, he wasn’t very clear with us about what he needed us/our venue to supply for his set-up, and he had a lot of questions for us the day of the wedding, which was the last thing we wanted to focus on. Overall, his DJ skill were amazing, but his organizational skills were not.

    Sent on 01/11/2019

    Down2Earth Entertainment's reply:

    I am sorry to hear that you felt our planning was not up to your standards. We hold our couples satisfaction with the upmost care; we never come late but perhaps our times were not aligned.

    The ceremony was set up two hours before the official start time with enough time to have two live music rehearsals. The questions regarding the ceremony music was about whom was playing, as I have never met those individuals. Every wedding day requires changes as the day goes and I ask questions to make sure we get things right. We had a lot of time before dinner was served and I saw an opportunity to move forward with the speeches, which I discussed with you both and your emcee. This is one example of why we ask questions, we ask because we care. The generous tip and card you gave me at the end of the evening made me feel you were much happier then the review says. I have attached the card so others can see how happy you were.

    I digress, this feedback will be used to ensure future couples are taken care of and feel fully supported. I wish you all the best and thank you for your honesty. Please check out all of my other amazing reviews to see more feedback on how I treat my couples.
    The wedding of Cynthia Anderson-Bauer and Down2Earth Entertainment 6
  • Lorraine

    · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    I don't even know where to begin to express our absolute joy with Drew. When we were looking for a DJ for our wedding reception, I came to WeddingWire.ca and reached out to several DJs in the area. I didn't even know where to begin. We spoke to a few DJs over the phone, via email and made 2 face to face meetings with 2 different DJs. We met Drew at a local restaurant and immediately felt a connection with him. His business name of 'Down2Earth Entertainment' really speaks to who Drew is. Just the easiest guy to laugh and talk to. He helped us understand how things work and how he runs his 'show'. We left that meeting feeling very informed and happy. We immediately met with the other DJ and, I won't go into details but, this guy had zero clue of how to make us feel welcome and appreciated. As soon as we left that appointment, I called Drew and hired him on the spot.
    Drew is super responsive as well as proactive about reaching out and touching base. If for nothing more than to check in and see how the planning is coming along.
    Drew made our wedding day amazing. I'm sure lots of brides say that their day was the best but honestly, our wedding day was the BEST because of people like Drew. He had everything set up early in the day and I didn't give anything a second thought. He was so organized and everything was planned perfectly. All went smoothly without any hitches. From walking down the aisle, to signing our marriage license to the recessional music, the cocktail hour and then music during dinner, everything was seamless and perfect.

    Now - let's talk about the PARTY! He had everyone out on the dance floor! I haven't danced that much - EVER! There were a ton of requests and he accommodated everyone! I have heard from so many of our guests letting us know how much fun they had and how great the DJ was! For people to actually tell us they loved the music and our DJ speaks volumes about Drew!

    I would absolutely recommend Drew for any party - not just a wedding!!!!

    Thank you Drew for making our day even that much more special!

    Sent on 27/09/2019

    Down2Earth Entertainment's reply:

    I am honestly touched, this is the kind of review that makes me feel so good inside. I cannot say enough about how kind these words are.

    So, from the bottom of my heart; thank you; a million times over, thank you both.

    Drew
  • C

    Courtney Salamone · Married on 14 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service!

    Drew was an such a pleasure to work with.. the guidance and advice he provided made this aspect of all the wedding planning such a breeze! He was quick to respond to all my emails and questions and was so helpful and professional throughout the entire experience! His partner Mark was our DJ and he made sure to keep the guests on the dancefloor all night long! I'll definitely be recommending them to all my friends and family! Thank you guys for creating a vibrant and entertaining experience the night of our wedding!

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Carvalho · Married on 08 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience!

    Drew was funny, professional, and knew exactly how to keep me (the bride) from stressing out! It was such a unique and tailored service that I actually hope to throw a big party again someday just so that I can have him back. I strongly recommend him to anyone that wants a DJ and MC that can keep guests entertained and the party going all night! We hired Down2Earth Entertainment for our Stag and Doe and our Wedding Reception and the price was incredible and manageable!

    Thank you so much Drew!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Kassidy

    Kassidy Kanter · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ that will keep the dance floor full!

    After a quick call and in-person meeting, we immediately knew we had to book Drew! His relaxed, professional personality put us at ease and we knew we would be in great hands. Any questions we had were answered right away and any adjustments were accommodated. He ensured all that our favourite songs were played, no matter how obscure.

    Drew acted not only as our DJ, but also our MC, and was very personable with us. Some guests even asked us if we knew each other before the wedding. He had a ton of energy and he projected that towards our guests and kept the dance floor full all night! We honestly haven't danced that much in the longest time!

    Thank you, Drew!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    Michael Ciprietti · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Drew was absolutely amazing. He sure knows how to play a perfect mix which he times perfectly with the different moments of the evening. We had a great time and the music was on point.

    Sent on 26/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.