Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

61
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Sammy & Elyse · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was PERFECT! Communication was impeccable and he did an absolutely unforgettable job! Even with a hiccup or two he stayed cool and calmly worked through it. I didn't even panic and the guests barealy noticed that's how good he was! Everyone at our wedding had a BLAST and I (the Groom) was on the dance floor literally ALL night! He listened to us, but also used his talent to put on a wicked dance party! He was also our MC/host and he killed it!! He got to know us and truly did an amazing job making us feel comfortable and everyone in the room! Drew we love you and thanks for a great night!!
    Cheers
    The Durksens

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • J

    Janice Trainor · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE found Double D entertainment on wedding wire. The reviews were great. We hired them and were very glad we did. Drew and Omar met with us and worked out song selections. They were very helpful with all of our questions and had great suggestions. Omar is a fantastic DJ that did a great job at our wedding. The sound system was excellent and the lighting was beautiful. Omar kept the dance floor packed with people dancing. A DJ can make or break a wedding/event. Omar made our wedding a huge success with everyone having a great time. We would highly recommend Double D entertainment.
    Janice & Kevin

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Double D Entertainment provided such great service leading up to and during our event. Drew kept in contact and always seemed quite upbeat. Day-of he kept the upbeat vibe going and made sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible. He played great music and kept the fun going the entire time. I highly recommend Double D Entertainment if you want some well organized fun!

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • B

    Brenda Sweeney/Scott · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend you guys to anyone and everyone! You made us feel like old friends right from the start! You guys were great for the wedding and the Stag and Doe! You came highly recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed!!!!!

    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • C

    Christie Best · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was fabulous to work with throughout the wedding planning process! Always quick to get back to us and very committed to providing a down to earth, professional service. Drew took care of the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception; all of which went off smoothly. Drew kept the music going and dance floor packed all night; ourselves and guests had an amazing time! We would recommend Drew in a heartbeat - he was a true pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • L

    Lauren Boyce · Married on 16/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was very professional and organized! He ran our stag and doe like a boss! Making sure we kept on time schedules and making sure we didn't forget any announcements! And also gave us a great dance party!
    Our wedding was wonderful, beautiful music for the ceremony, great emcee services, and always on the ball- making sure we were all on schedule, never missing a beat! Amazing music selection for our reception, and dance party- and played all requests taken from the bride! ;)
    We would recommend Drew to anyone who is having an event, stag and doe, or wedding!
    - The Simpsons xo

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • F

    Felecia and Joel · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond happy with how our day went. Double D entertainment and most importantly Drew he truly made our day amazing. It was the party we've always dreamed of. The variety of music was amazing it kept all the guests Dancing all night. Drew was great very professional and really got to know who we were which reflected in the music played. The room looked gorgeous with the added lights. I honestly can't thank you enough!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • N

    Niki McCabe · Married on 13/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double D Entertainment was referred to me by a friend, and I couldn't have been happier! They met with me three times before the event, and were just a text away from any answer I needed. They made my night stress free, handled everything with my brides maids for all announcements, played the music that was suitable for the crowd, and helped wherever they could. They were funny, personable, and professional. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 17/02/2016
  • J

    Jocelyn Smith · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I have hired Double D Entertainment for our wedding reception on December 12, 2015, and while our event has not happened yet, we wanted to say how impressed we were with Drew and Double D right off the bat. We really appreciate how responsive Drew is--the 15-minute response guarantee on their website is no joke! Once, I e-mailed Drew a question, and he immediately responded to let me know he would look into it, and then *still* got the answer back to me within 15 minutes! Drew is very clearly dedicated to his clients and loves his job; what really made Double D stand out as a company was the fact that instead of having our first meeting with a booking/accounting person, we met with an actual DJ, Drew, who was able to give us a feel for how he would approach our event, rather than just a list of pricing and services. He gives the impression that he will go the extra mile to make his clients happy, but at the same time brings his own expertise and style to his show. I was also very pleased at how Drew handled potential problems--he has been very accommodating to my concerns about lighting (I have epilepsy), and has promised to test out different lights for me ahead of time at no extra charge, and when PayPal attempted to charge us in American dollars, he did everything he could to fix it very quickly (which he did!). And the one detail that really, really set Double D apart from the other DJ companies we met with was what Drew said when we left our first meeting with him--he asked us to let him know when we'd made our decision, but that he'd hold our date for us, whereas the other companies said to let them know soon because someone else might take our date. Drew made it seem like even though he's running a business, he wants to be part of our day; the other companies made it seem like all they cared about was making a sale. And, really, of the two, who would you trust to throw a better party?

    Sent on 25/09/2015
  • J

    Jim & Jocelyn Smit-Smith · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Drew for our wedding reception on December 12 at the Royal Hamilton Yacht Club, and we couldn't have made a better decision! Throughout the whole process, Drew was attentive, flexible and responded to any questions we had very quickly--often within 10 minutes of sending an e-mail! Honestly, of all of the things we had to organize for our wedding, the music ended up being by far the least stressful, and that's 100% thanks to Drew. During the event, he was exceedingly positive, brought energy to the room without stealing the show, and worked well with our emcee and the event organizer to make sure everything ran smoothly (and we didn't need to worry about a thing the day of the reception!). He came prepared with a great song selection (including some of our Christmas faves!) but also took requests and was able to read the room well. We would highly recommend hiring Double D, and would do so again in a heartbeat--not only was the service highly professional and exactly what we wanted, but Drew's a great guy! He seemed genuinely excited about our reception and really got into our Christmas theme :) I (the bride) also suffer from epilepsy, and he was so great about making sure the lighting didn't bother me--it's something a lot of people don't think about, so his attention to detail was greatly appreciated! Drew's the best!

    Sent on 09/01/2016

    Down2Earth Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks from everyone at Double D Entertainment!

    All the best,

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?