Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

58 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Down2Earth Entertainment 1
Down2Earth Entertainment 2
Down2Earth Entertainment 3
Order by :
  • Nicole Howell , Married on 31/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew has been wonderful to work with! He's accessible, easy-going and most importantly, fun and energetic! If you are looking for a DJ who is engaging, creative and energetic, Drew is your guy! Thank you for walking us through music and giving us ideas for the reception!

    Sent on 28/12/2016
  • Nina Love , Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Expect the very best from Drew. He is the consummate professional and you will receive excellence in the service he provides. Listens to client's needs and yet remains flexible throughout the process. I highly recommend him and Double D Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • Karen Jaffey , Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was great to work with as we planned our wedding! He respobded to my questions quickly and clearly. He made sure we had every detail organized so that we didn't have any worries or stress the day of the wedding. His music choices played perfectly to the crowd, they flowed really well and everyone had a fantastic time! I wish we could have another wedding so we can hire him again! Thank you, Drew, for giving us and our guests a night to remember!

    Sent on 15/11/2016
  • Jaime Laframboise , Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What can I say, Drew was and is just amazing. Answered any questions or concerns we had within hours, told us when he would be gone away on holidays so we were not worried we weren't hearing from him. He has an amazing personality, and so easy to get alone with.
    He not only did my stag and doe, but he did my wedding reception as not only the Dj but also the Mc. He played all the songs I wanted to hear and needed to hear, and even played ceremony music exactly as it was meant to be!
    I really cannot say enough good things, with the amazing cost of the service and the service provided it was way about excellent!

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Jaime callaghan , Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Right from the begging Drew was Very helpful! His responce time was amazing and his willing to help was unheard of. While my wedding is still over a year away I still have communication with Double D entertainment. I look forward to working with them in my process over the next year!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Jaime and Ryan , Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Finding these guys on kijiji was a by chance thing, hiring these guys was the best decision we made! We used double D for our stag and doe and not only was Drew funny buy he was professional and my family and friends has nothing but amazing things to say. We all can't wait to see what they have in store for the wedding in October! We will definitely be referring Double D to our friends and family for their DJing needs!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • Ashley Sutton , Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the first time I contacted Double D Entertainment I had a great feeling about them. Drew's responsiveness and friendliness was so appealing that we hired him very quickly.... I'm so glad we did!

    I don't think I ever sent Drew an email that wasn't responded to within 20 minutes. His fee was completely reasonable, and most importantly, on the big day, he kept our wedding guests entertained (even the kids loved him!), and partying long after last call!

    We were so thrilled with Drew and Double D entertainment... we would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Sammy & Elyse , Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was PERFECT! Communication was impeccable and he did an absolutely unforgettable job! Even with a hiccup or two he stayed cool and calmly worked through it. I didn't even panic and the guests barealy noticed that's how good he was! Everyone at our wedding had a BLAST and I (the Groom) was on the dance floor literally ALL night! He listened to us, but also used his talent to put on a wicked dance party! He was also our MC/host and he killed it!! He got to know us and truly did an amazing job making us feel comfortable and everyone in the room! Drew we love you and thanks for a great night!!
    Cheers
    The Durksens

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Janice Trainor , Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    WE found Double D entertainment on wedding wire. The reviews were great. We hired them and were very glad we did. Drew and Omar met with us and worked out song selections. They were very helpful with all of our questions and had great suggestions. Omar is a fantastic DJ that did a great job at our wedding. The sound system was excellent and the lighting was beautiful. Omar kept the dance floor packed with people dancing. A DJ can make or break a wedding/event. Omar made our wedding a huge success with everyone having a great time. We would highly recommend Double D entertainment.
    Janice & Kevin

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Double D Entertainment provided such great service leading up to and during our event. Drew kept in contact and always seemed quite upbeat. Day-of he kept the upbeat vibe going and made sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible. He played great music and kept the fun going the entire time. I highly recommend Double D Entertainment if you want some well organized fun!

    Sent on 17/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.