Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

72

8 User photos

Down2Earth Entertainment 1
Down2Earth Entertainment 2
Down2Earth Entertainment 3
Down2Earth Entertainment 4
Down2Earth Entertainment 5
Down2Earth Entertainment 6
Down2Earth Entertainment 7
+ 2
Order by:
  • C

    Cassandra and Isaac · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was fantastic from the moment we contacted him to set up a meeting. He was relaxed, confident, and down to earth, and he listened to what we asked for. Closer to the wedding, he made sure we met up and had everything organized to make the day go as smoothly as possible. He was patient with my last minute concerns and questions and made me feel 100% sure he would do his best work. And he did. Our dance floor was packed ALL night with guests from ages 1-90. We were amazed to see some of our, usually shy, family members dancing song after song. Drew read the crowd SO well. We are still receiving compliments about him and people continue to think Drew has been a friend of ours for years (it feels as though he has)! We would recommend Drew to anyone looking for someone to keep the party going, he'll make sure it does.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Drew and his team! Quick to respond to all my texts and emails, fair price (included ceremony, cocktail, & reception, 12.5hrs of service). He gave us a full outline for the day to help us stay organized, and kept everyone dancing all night! My friends keep talking about how fun and professional Drew was. The children loved how he played Disney songs for them at the end of dinner. We were a couple that was on the fence about hiring a DJ but we have no regrets. He made the day amazing and arrived early to help ease our nerves and set up. I'd recommend Double D Entertainment to anyone, I promise you will not be disapointed!

    Sent on 28/08/2017
  • Spencer

    Spencer De Man · Married on 28/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew is talented and he went over and above to make our wedding day perfect. Our friends and family spent the night on the dance floor. Some of our guests never sat down.
    He got to know us and helped us create a musical back drop that reflects our personalities.

    Sent on 19/08/2017
  • S

    Sue and Jim · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew Whalen a man of amazing talent that brought life to our special wedding day yesterday. You are not only professional in every manner but an awesome guy ! Made us laugh and kept the party 🎉 going. Everyone loved you and Jim and I can't thank you enough for being part of our life! Without a doubt you are the best DJ anyone could ask for. Hugs 🤗

    Sent on 23/07/2017
  • Virginia

    Virginia and Greg · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted a party where everyone was dancing and having fun. We had been to a wedding Drew had been the D.J at and were really impressed. He did not disappoint us. He listened to our music choices and also had some of his own. He read the crowd and adjusted music accordingly. Lots of great dance songs and a mix of slow. I've already had people ask for his name. I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • C

    Christine Nguyen · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Drew really knows how to throw a party. He had our guests dancing all night and provided great entertainment! Drew was amazing to work with, always in communication with us and came early on our wedding day to set up and make sure everything was working correctly. Really flexible and accommodating.

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • E

    Eddie and Steph · Married on 14/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was an amazing DJ and MC! He met with us, got to know us and put our minds at ease about our wedding day. He has a lot of experience and is extremely flexible. He really listens to what you want, has great suggestions and provides a lot of options. The music was awesome and the reception flowed nicely into the evening. He is super energetic and knows how to get the party started. Our guests enjoyed the music and the vibe of the night. Couldn't have picked a better DJ. He is passionate about what he does and truly wants you and your guests to have a good time. We would definitely recommend Drew at Double D Entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Splitsville

    Splitsville Entertainment (Hamilton) · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly a worth while decision and an excellent experience from start to finish. Drew was always very responsive, super friendly and overall great to work with. The lines of communication were very open and clear. He brought all his own equipment the night of and set up quickly and the final set up looked fantastic. Through out the night Drew was very interactive with our guests and the staff also enjoyed the music and the company that Drew provided. He was comical and friendly and the music selection was excellent. Super easy to deal with and very easily executed. The prices were very reasonable considering all equipment was provided and how wonderful the service was. I would highly recommend Double D Entertainment for any type of occasion! Thanks so much Drew for making the night go so smoothly!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • D

    Denise Egerton · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Drew (Double D Entertainment) on Weddingwire.ca. The 2 main reasons I looked at his website was because he was close to our venue and he had great reviews. Drew was fun to talk with, he got what we were going for in our ceremony & reception. Drew made it easy for us and was very helpful when we were trying finalize details. He was professional & so fun to work with. He set the mood, which is what we wanted!!
    Thank you so much Drew. YOU ROCK ;)

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • K

    Kristen and Zach/stag and Doe · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Double D Entertainment DJ & MC our stag & doe event - Drew was amazing and kept the party alive all night long! He really knows how to make people dance! (Even my 91 yr old gramma)! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a reliable, fun, energetic & overall good time - for any event! Thanks again to Double D Entertainment, you were the life of the party!!! :):)

    Down2Earth Entertainment 8
    Sent on 01/05/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.