Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

58 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Down2Earth Entertainment 1
Down2Earth Entertainment 2
Down2Earth Entertainment 3
Order by :
  • Virginia

    Virginia and Greg , Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I wanted a party where everyone was dancing and having fun. We had been to a wedding Drew had been the D.J at and were really impressed. He did not disappoint us. He listened to our music choices and also had some of his own. He read the crowd and adjusted music accordingly. Lots of great dance songs and a mix of slow. I've already had people ask for his name. I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • Christine Nguyen , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Drew really knows how to throw a party. He had our guests dancing all night and provided great entertainment! Drew was amazing to work with, always in communication with us and came early on our wedding day to set up and make sure everything was working correctly. Really flexible and accommodating.

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • Eddie and Steph , Married on 14/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was an amazing DJ and MC! He met with us, got to know us and put our minds at ease about our wedding day. He has a lot of experience and is extremely flexible. He really listens to what you want, has great suggestions and provides a lot of options. The music was awesome and the reception flowed nicely into the evening. He is super energetic and knows how to get the party started. Our guests enjoyed the music and the vibe of the night. Couldn't have picked a better DJ. He is passionate about what he does and truly wants you and your guests to have a good time. We would definitely recommend Drew at Double D Entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Splitsville

    Splitsville Entertainment (Hamilton) , Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was truly a worth while decision and an excellent experience from start to finish. Drew was always very responsive, super friendly and overall great to work with. The lines of communication were very open and clear. He brought all his own equipment the night of and set up quickly and the final set up looked fantastic. Through out the night Drew was very interactive with our guests and the staff also enjoyed the music and the company that Drew provided. He was comical and friendly and the music selection was excellent. Super easy to deal with and very easily executed. The prices were very reasonable considering all equipment was provided and how wonderful the service was. I would highly recommend Double D Entertainment for any type of occasion! Thanks so much Drew for making the night go so smoothly!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • Denise Egerton , Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We found Drew (Double D Entertainment) on Weddingwire.ca. The 2 main reasons I looked at his website was because he was close to our venue and he had great reviews. Drew was fun to talk with, he got what we were going for in our ceremony & reception. Drew made it easy for us and was very helpful when we were trying finalize details. He was professional & so fun to work with. He set the mood, which is what we wanted!!
    Thank you so much Drew. YOU ROCK ;)

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • Kristen and Zach/stag and Doe , Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of having Double D Entertainment DJ & MC our stag & doe event - Drew was amazing and kept the party alive all night long! He really knows how to make people dance! (Even my 91 yr old gramma)! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a reliable, fun, energetic & overall good time - for any event! Thanks again to Double D Entertainment, you were the life of the party!!! :):)

    The wedding of Kristen and Zach/stag and Doe and Down2Earth Entertainment 4
    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • Katie and Chris - April 22Nd , Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very professional, and great to work with! Drew was very prompt with getting back to us, and was always available to answer whatever questions we had concerning the big day. He met with us in person and helped us decide the details of the day, as well as creating a time sheet for the DJ/MC duties, which was incredibly helpful. The way Drew had us go about picking songs for a playlist was pretty great - it meant that our reception playlist reflected who we were, which was awesome. We also had karaoke services from Double D Entertainment later in the evening, and the guests had a blast with it - the only thing I would have done differently would be to have started the karaoke earlier (but who knew it would actually be such a hit!). We would definitely book with Double D again in the future!

    Sent on 28/04/2017
  • Tim Hortons Camp - Hamilton East , Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was amazing, he was able to figure out the kind of crowd that was present and played the type of music to get everyone up and dancing. He helped to make our dance one of the best we have had so far, a lot of the people who attended have commented on his being involved and getting the crowd involved.

    Sent on 28/04/2017
  • Kelley - Camp Day , Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was really wonderful through the whole evening, he read the people attending our dance and played the music that had everyone up and dancing. He was amazing as far as even supplying a raffle prize for the dance. Drew was wonderful and we enjoyed having him as our DJ for our dance. Drew helped make our evening a great success and raise the most money so far.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • Alecia

    Alecia Kasper , Married on 24/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At every wedding one of the most important components is the D.J., and I can say with certainty that Double D Entertainment was the most amazing D.J. and Emcee that we have ever seen! He was personable, attentive, flexible (last minute speech that wasn't a part of the plan) and kept everything on time and running smoothly. Drew also continuously checked on us an kept us in the loop so there was nothing to worry about. We were able to sit back and relax with this company running the show! Not to mention the music was great and had everyone on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. Since the wedding we have had countless compliments thanks to Drew! He made our night amazing :) AAA quality at an affordable price!!

    - Alecia and Adam

    The wedding of Alecia Kasper and Down2Earth Entertainment 5
    Sent on 10/04/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.