Down2Earth Entertainment
81 Belview Ave L8L 7K7 Hamilton (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
56 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Heather Borsellino, Getting married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unbelievably good DJ! I have used many DJs for various events ranging from wedding to racing events and Drew is outstanding! he is personable, funny, sentimental, and reasonably priced for the high quality of service he provides. Thank you Down2Earth Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Tammy Harrison , Married on 20/06/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Grade 8 Graduation

    DJ Drew was amazing !!! He had played for a grade 8 graduation for my son. He had the kids up dancing and participating in different dance requests. He played for 4 hrs and kepted these kids entertained. He was interested in what the kids wanted to hear and accommodated them. He was friendly and great with the kids. I highly recommend Drew for any function. He was Fantastic !!!

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • Tracey Robinson , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience!

    My whole experience was just amazing. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Drew was there every step of the way! I highly recommend Drew and his crew. When he says that he’s there for you he means it!

    Sent on 26/06/2018
  • Jenna Pottruff , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Literally Outstanding!

    We were referred to Drew from a mutual friend, and the minute I sent my first email to Drew, he had made us a priority. Excellent communication and organization skills, and a great sense of humor! He knows how to pick great music, don't be afraid to leave it all to him. So much fun to work with, and hopeful to see Drew at other events! Absolutely awesome!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Ritchie , Married on 03/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend!

    Drew was the emcee and DJ for our wedding earlier this month and he was absolutely fantastic to work with! He had a lot of helpful suggestions during the planning process, created a great atmosphere on the night of our wedding and kept everything running perfectly on schedule. He is amazing at reading the crowd and played fantastic music all night. With the emcee / DJ being SUCH a big part of the wedding reception it was great to have someone professional and dependable. I would highly recommend Down2Earth Entertainment!

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • Julia Hayes , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend!

    Drew was our emcee/DJ for our wedding in June 2018. Leading up to the event, he was super responsive to emails, and we had multiple meetings, phone calls and emails with him. He was always there to answer any questions we had!
    Drew did an awesome job at our wedding. He played a good mix of music, and had people on the dance floor all night. He did a fantastic job as emcee as well, and lots of our guests commented about how great our DJ was. He was professional and super easy to work with. We highly recommend Drew and Down2Earth Entertainment!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • Sean Walsh , Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Down2Earth

    We hired Drew to do our stagndoe and wedding. The stagndoe was a couple weeks ago and it was fantastic. The playlist he helped setup was spot on with what we wanted, he worked the room like a pro and was beyond accommodating. The type of guy you feel like youve known forever after spending 10 minutes with him. He was there early to setup and tore down without issue. A true professional. Our wedding is coming up and he is emceeing it as well and we could not be more secure in our decision. Great job!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • Terry

    Terry Fera , Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We can't thank Drew enough for the awesome job he did at our wedding. He was professional, easy going and a pleasure to work with the entire time. If you're looking for someone that you can trust to keep your event moving smoothly and add a laugh or two in then look no further. The dance floor was never empty and everyone was raving about how great the music was throughout the night. During the planning, he was never more than a text or phone call away and was always there to lend a hand where he could, or just provide some advice from someone who is at weddings all the time. You can tell he loves what he does and it shows in his work. We can't recommend Drew enough for any event!

    Sent on 29/11/2017
  • Casey Padden , Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Drew was fantastic from the moment we started working with him. He is honest and very personable, and great laugh. Our guests are still ranting and raving about how much fun Drew is, and how great the music was. We even had guests from the neighbouring ballroom coming by the door and telling me they wanted to join because the music was so awesome! I cannot thank Drew enough for our entire night going so smoothly, you definitely helped with that. Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Rob Walsh , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We can't say enough about the experience that Down2Earth provided to us and our wedding guests. Drew is a real true talent when it comes to getting a party started, keeping it going and putting it over the top! If you are considering booking a DJ this is the guy. He provided a custom experience, always concerned about our wants and needs and allowed us to relax and enjoy the night. Everyone, I mean everyone, at our wedding was up dancing all night. We had a band onsite for a couple sets and Drew even took control of the segueing between the two of them and it was off the hook! Hiring a DJ can be a daunting task. Drew took that worry away from us and crushed it.

    Sent on 30/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.