DJ Tanner
107 Sawmill Rd. L2S 3K1 St Catharines (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Tanner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • K

    Kira · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Tanner did a wonderful job! His cocktail hour 45s and dinner mixes got rave reviews from our guests and he kept the dancefloor busy the whole night. Bryn was so easy to work with before the wedding and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. He was extremely responsive by email right from the beginning.
    Unlike many other DJs we've seen, he never tried to take over the microphone and draw attention to himself, and just let our MC's take control of the night. He stayed at his station the entire night so we never had to worry about the music or sound from the mics.
    He did a truly excellent job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 08/09/2019

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thank you Kira and Kyle! Your wedding was perfect from start to finish! DJ Tanner always strives to cater to each bride and groom! Your wedding was truly unique! Loved Kyle's Sister's guitar playing - I ran to the car to get an umbrella out when the little bit of raindrops came out - you survived your first storm as a married couple ;) Loved Kyle's song to you with his acoustic guitar & kyles Uncle Rob and brother too was truly creative and fun! The limericks were a great idea for a kissing game! Your wedding had high energy and so much love all night long from your great family and friends! I loved to mix in the guest requests and played all your playlist requests too! Was a PERFECT Wedding! Its so great meeting awesome people like you and Kyle! ALL THE BEST with all future endeavours! Peace
  • K

    Kristy Kline · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Tanner was pure perfection!

    Bryn is so incredible to work with and made our day the best ever. He is easy going, professional, reliable and knows how to play off the crowd. From ceremony to reception everything was flawless.

    Sent on 15/07/2019

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Kristy & Shawn,

    What a perfect wedding! The planning was impeccable!

    It was an honour to be a part of your special day & night! Loved mixing in all your music requests and catering to your playlist! I want to wish you and Shawn the best!

    Congratulations on being officially married! Enjoy all the moments!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire DJ Tanner!

    We hired DJ Tanner to DJ our wedding at the Inn on the Twenty on June 29, 2019. First off, let me say he did an AMAZING job. From the first time my husband contacted him he was professional, responsive, friendly and just generally pleasant to deal with! We went back and forth on a few of the songs on our playlist and not once did he sound frustrated or annoyed with our changes, rather he kept his level of professionalism throughout the entire process. We had a meeting with him beforehand and appreciated how flexible and friendly he was, he calmed our fears about the wedding music and was very helpful in explaining what we needed to do beforehand. He did our ceremony music as well as our reception and was fantastic at both. Even though our ceremony was outside on a 35 degree day in the sun, he kept up the amazing work! He happily accepted our request to play vinyls during dinner and kept our crowd dancing all night! Without hesitation, I would recommend DJ Tanner to anyone.

    THANK YOU for everything :)
    Michelle & Sam

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Hi Michelle, Thanks kindly for the DJ Tanner Review! Your wedding was fantastic! Sam summed up DJ Tanner's DJ Services the best ever in 21 years! "DJ Tanner came highly recommended and exceeded those expectations!" When Sam told me this at the end of the night, it was truly heartfelt! Totally sums up what DJ Tanner strives for at each event DJing! I'm so happy for you and Sam! It was a pleasure to mix "all vinyl" during dinner! I love to cater to each bride and grooms needs! Your wedding was so awesome! Thanks kindly again for hiring DJ Tanner's DJ Services and I'll be using Sam's words in future DJ references! All the best & congratulations on being married!!!!! I'll be in touch when I'm DJing in Toronto too! Thanks again!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Reinhardt · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend DJ Tanner

    Everyone at our wedding loved the music and videos on the screen! DJ Tanner is a very nice man who did a great job as our DJ and MC at our wedding.

    Sent on 25/06/2019

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thank you kindly Ashley! Was a great wedding! Thanks for the DJ Tanner Review and congratulations on being married! All the best to you and Brandon!

    Sincerely,

    Bryn
  • Denise

    Denise Fernandes · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ. Spot on!

    We had the best time! Bryn was easy to work with but most importantly had our guests dancing all night! He caters to all generations and music types. Our bar staff said that this was the best DJ she’d heard in her 13 years at our venue and I can totally see why! I’d highly recommend DJ Tanner.

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Denise,

    What an incredibly awesome Wedding from start to finish! The compliment from the bartender truly sums up DJ Tanner's DJ Services! DJ Tanner loves to cater to each bride and groom, as well as mix in guests requests! It was a rocking good time ALL NIGHT LONG! Thanks kindly for the review and I want to wish you, Sean and your families ALL THE BEST! Congratulations on being officially married!
  • K

    Kristen Macswan · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tanner - Bryn

    DJ Tanner - Bryn was suggested to ya by our hotel coordinator and we could not be any happier with our choice to go with him. Bryn was absolutely amazing from the beginning. He was always very honest about everything, would cater to any of our needs and went above and beyond for EVERYTHING to do for our wedding. I really wanted a fog machine for my first dance with my husband and our resort was unable to allow us to do that for safety reasons/it would set off the fire sprinklers so Bryn emailed me with different options, emailed other DJs for suggestions but there was nothing really else I wanted but he still went above and beyond to give different options. Bryn also told me how he could play videos all night of the songs he plays on the projector screen-which was AMAZING! But he helped me with putting together the most amazing video of my childhood, my husbands childhood then pictures of all our family members together over the years we have been together. It took our families/friends awhile to get all their photos to me so it was very last minute for me to get this to Bryn for him to do all the hard work he needed to, to put it together so 6 days before our Wedding I somehow managed to delete not only the order of the photos, the different albums but ALL of the photos out of the folders. I was beyond upset when this happened. Told Bryn I’m sorry but I needed a few hours to get this all back together before giving it to him. Bryn told me to just get them in the folders and he would do his best to put them in order by age. Which I thought was absolutely amazing of him to offer to do that. He also offered to pick up the USB at my house so I didn’t have to go out of my way to him.
    Bryn accommodated so many requests, whether it be songs for the video, guests requests, downloading songs for my husbands nephews to sing boats and hoes over the mic too- putting on a Newfoundland Screeching in Ceremony- playing Newfie music - allowing the Mummers from Newfoundland crash our party. He was just amazing the whole night... OH and one other thing my husband and I do NOT like listening to Michael Jackson one bit so we told Bryn NO MJ! David’s sister really wanted to listen to an MJ song but wouldn’t play it unless he got the bride or grooms permission. She’s lucky she went to the groom because I would have said no LOL but watching her reaction to the MJ song and the dance she put on during it was SO worth it. All in all- DJ Tanner was absolutely amazing. If we ever throw a party again and need a DJ, DJ Tanner will absolutely be the one we go too.

    Thank you Bryn for being the BEST DJ at our Wedding.

    Sent on 22/10/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Congrats Kristen!!! WHAT AN EPIC & FUN WEDDING!!! DJ Tanner loves to cater to each bride and groom! This is so important and your wedding is a perfect example of this! I loved being able to mix in requests and at your wedding we went from Newfoundland "Mummers! (was epic) & Doin the Newfie Stomp!" to Reggae to Country to Old School to 80s to 90s to singing with microphone (karaoke almost) - Will Ferrel "boats n hoes" & capping the night off with your last song - a tight rendition of Eminem "ahhh yaaa ya!" I will always remember this end of the night performance when spinning Eminem moving forward :) Good times! DJ Tanner prides on spreading NiagaraLove and your wedding captured this essence - a whole lotta love was going on with all family members, all ages! Such a fun and epic night! Thank you kindly for hiring Dj Tanner DJ Services. I had a blast being your DJ at your wedding and I look forward to future DJ events!! I wish you and David all the best! Peace!
  • M

    Matt B Fesik · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    There is no other! Dj tanner will make your wedding a party! So great to deal with so flexible and accommodating. He did everything I asked and more. Everyone was impressed. Thank you DJ Tanner you made our night a hit!

    Sent on 01/10/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Matt & Dan,

    It was so much fun VJing your fantastic wedding! Being Grape n Wine Festival Weekend, DJ Tanner wanted to ensure ALL guests had an EPIC time! DJ Tanner was trying to provide DJ Services to cater to your needs and to also create that Festival type vibe! Safe to say this was accomplished! Thank you for having DJ Tanner be a part of your special night!!!! All the best!! Looking forward to seeing you at Warehouse events!
  • C

    Chris · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tanner Does Not Disappoint

    Dealing with DJ Tanner was a great pleasure. As a DJ myself, you can say I am critical of technical ability, mixing, and song selection. He certainly made it clear he is good at all those categories. Everyone at my wedding complemented me on the hiring of DJ Tanner, as he was able to keep all generations of guests happy with song selection. His ability of mixing genre to genre as well as song to song (not an easy thing to do might I add) was flawless and because of that, he was able to keep the energy and vibe up and going all night long! In the few conversations I've had with DJ Tanner, its clear he has a vast knowledge on the numerous musical genres and artist that are out there. With that knowledge, he can certainly cater to anyone's needs in creating a vibe for a party. His incorporation of video into his mixes are an added bonus for entertainment. It definitely kept people engaged into his mix. DJ Tanner will not disappoint.

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Chris,

    Thanks kindly for the review. For DJ Tanner prides his DJ Services on being able to cater to the bride and groom! I was in awe when we first met and heard how you met your bride to be in Ibiza. DJ Tanner wanted to truly cater and create this kind of vibe! Making DJ Tanner D&B Video Edits really helped set the tone for a great wedding! Thanks again... I'm so happy for you and Katrina! I wish you all the best ! CONGRATS!!
  • J

    Jamie & Chris Imhoff · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom Review

    We were married August 11th, 2018 and DJ Tanner was our DJ for the after dinner dance party that we hosted for our small yet fun group! Right from the time that we first met, DJ Tanner was professional & reliable. He set up early as requested so that he would not interrupt our dinner which was in the same area as the dance floor, he responded promptly to our emails, he dressed in semi-formal attire as requested and he worked alongside our Emcee and Live Musician making the transition from dinner music to dance party music a smooth one. DJ Tanner had us complete a detailed form ahead of our event which made it easy for him to get the party started and boy did we have a fun dance party!!! DJ Tanner played his own selections as well as requests and we danced right from 9pm thru until the party was over at 1am!!! It was so fun and you know that you're having a great party when you have Wedding Crashers!!! That's right, guests from other Weddings at the Resort crashed our dance party because we were having so much fun and a lot more fun than the Wedding that they were attending :) Thanks to DJ Tanner we had a wonderful Wedding with many guests dancing the night away with us! We will definitely consider hiring DJ Tanner for any future events and we definitely recommend him to other Bride & Grooms :) Thank you DJ Tanner :)

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Jamie and Chris,

    It was a pleasure DJing your wedding. DJ Tanner had so much fun mixing in your requests and keeping the dance party going all night long! It was the first time "Wedding Crashers" danced along at a wedding too - so many incredible fun moments! Thank you kindly for hiring DJ Tanner! It was so nice to meet such incredible people! Looking forward to the next event! Thank you kindly for your review! I wish you all the best in all that you do!! Congrats again on such a memorable wedding!!!

    Sincerely,

    Bryn Garwood
    DJ Tanner
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.