DJ Tanner
107 Sawmill Rd. L2S 3K1 St Catharines (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Tanner

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

9
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Denise

    Denise Fernandes · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ. Spot on!

    We had the best time! Bryn was easy to work with but most importantly had our guests dancing all night! He caters to all generations and music types. Our bar staff said that this was the best DJ she’d heard in her 13 years at our venue and I can totally see why! I’d highly recommend DJ Tanner.

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Denise,

    What an incredibly awesome Wedding from start to finish! The compliment from the bartender truly sums up DJ Tanner's DJ Services! DJ Tanner loves to cater to each bride and groom, as well as mix in guests requests! It was a rocking good time ALL NIGHT LONG! Thanks kindly for the review and I want to wish you, Sean and your families ALL THE BEST! Congratulations on being officially married!
  • K

    Kristen Macswan · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tanner - Bryn

    DJ Tanner - Bryn was suggested to ya by our hotel coordinator and we could not be any happier with our choice to go with him. Bryn was absolutely amazing from the beginning. He was always very honest about everything, would cater to any of our needs and went above and beyond for EVERYTHING to do for our wedding. I really wanted a fog machine for my first dance with my husband and our resort was unable to allow us to do that for safety reasons/it would set off the fire sprinklers so Bryn emailed me with different options, emailed other DJs for suggestions but there was nothing really else I wanted but he still went above and beyond to give different options. Bryn also told me how he could play videos all night of the songs he plays on the projector screen-which was AMAZING! But he helped me with putting together the most amazing video of my childhood, my husbands childhood then pictures of all our family members together over the years we have been together. It took our families/friends awhile to get all their photos to me so it was very last minute for me to get this to Bryn for him to do all the hard work he needed to, to put it together so 6 days before our Wedding I somehow managed to delete not only the order of the photos, the different albums but ALL of the photos out of the folders. I was beyond upset when this happened. Told Bryn I’m sorry but I needed a few hours to get this all back together before giving it to him. Bryn told me to just get them in the folders and he would do his best to put them in order by age. Which I thought was absolutely amazing of him to offer to do that. He also offered to pick up the USB at my house so I didn’t have to go out of my way to him.
    Bryn accommodated so many requests, whether it be songs for the video, guests requests, downloading songs for my husbands nephews to sing boats and hoes over the mic too- putting on a Newfoundland Screeching in Ceremony- playing Newfie music - allowing the Mummers from Newfoundland crash our party. He was just amazing the whole night... OH and one other thing my husband and I do NOT like listening to Michael Jackson one bit so we told Bryn NO MJ! David’s sister really wanted to listen to an MJ song but wouldn’t play it unless he got the bride or grooms permission. She’s lucky she went to the groom because I would have said no LOL but watching her reaction to the MJ song and the dance she put on during it was SO worth it. All in all- DJ Tanner was absolutely amazing. If we ever throw a party again and need a DJ, DJ Tanner will absolutely be the one we go too.

    Thank you Bryn for being the BEST DJ at our Wedding.

    Sent on 22/10/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Congrats Kristen!!! WHAT AN EPIC & FUN WEDDING!!! DJ Tanner loves to cater to each bride and groom! This is so important and your wedding is a perfect example of this! I loved being able to mix in requests and at your wedding we went from Newfoundland "Mummers! (was epic) & Doin the Newfie Stomp!" to Reggae to Country to Old School to 80s to 90s to singing with microphone (karaoke almost) - Will Ferrel "boats n hoes" & capping the night off with your last song - a tight rendition of Eminem "ahhh yaaa ya!" I will always remember this end of the night performance when spinning Eminem moving forward :) Good times! DJ Tanner prides on spreading NiagaraLove and your wedding captured this essence - a whole lotta love was going on with all family members, all ages! Such a fun and epic night! Thank you kindly for hiring Dj Tanner DJ Services. I had a blast being your DJ at your wedding and I look forward to future DJ events!! I wish you and David all the best! Peace!
  • M

    Matt B Fesik · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    There is no other! Dj tanner will make your wedding a party! So great to deal with so flexible and accommodating. He did everything I asked and more. Everyone was impressed. Thank you DJ Tanner you made our night a hit!

    Sent on 01/10/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Matt & Dan,

    It was so much fun VJing your fantastic wedding! Being Grape n Wine Festival Weekend, DJ Tanner wanted to ensure ALL guests had an EPIC time! DJ Tanner was trying to provide DJ Services to cater to your needs and to also create that Festival type vibe! Safe to say this was accomplished! Thank you for having DJ Tanner be a part of your special night!!!! All the best!! Looking forward to seeing you at Warehouse events!
  • C

    Chris · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tanner Does Not Disappoint

    Dealing with DJ Tanner was a great pleasure. As a DJ myself, you can say I am critical of technical ability, mixing, and song selection. He certainly made it clear he is good at all those categories. Everyone at my wedding complemented me on the hiring of DJ Tanner, as he was able to keep all generations of guests happy with song selection. His ability of mixing genre to genre as well as song to song (not an easy thing to do might I add) was flawless and because of that, he was able to keep the energy and vibe up and going all night long! In the few conversations I've had with DJ Tanner, its clear he has a vast knowledge on the numerous musical genres and artist that are out there. With that knowledge, he can certainly cater to anyone's needs in creating a vibe for a party. His incorporation of video into his mixes are an added bonus for entertainment. It definitely kept people engaged into his mix. DJ Tanner will not disappoint.

    Sent on 24/09/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Chris,

    Thanks kindly for the review. For DJ Tanner prides his DJ Services on being able to cater to the bride and groom! I was in awe when we first met and heard how you met your bride to be in Ibiza. DJ Tanner wanted to truly cater and create this kind of vibe! Making DJ Tanner D&B Video Edits really helped set the tone for a great wedding! Thanks again... I'm so happy for you and Katrina! I wish you all the best ! CONGRATS!!
  • J

    Jamie & Chris Imhoff · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride & Groom Review

    We were married August 11th, 2018 and DJ Tanner was our DJ for the after dinner dance party that we hosted for our small yet fun group! Right from the time that we first met, DJ Tanner was professional & reliable. He set up early as requested so that he would not interrupt our dinner which was in the same area as the dance floor, he responded promptly to our emails, he dressed in semi-formal attire as requested and he worked alongside our Emcee and Live Musician making the transition from dinner music to dance party music a smooth one. DJ Tanner had us complete a detailed form ahead of our event which made it easy for him to get the party started and boy did we have a fun dance party!!! DJ Tanner played his own selections as well as requests and we danced right from 9pm thru until the party was over at 1am!!! It was so fun and you know that you're having a great party when you have Wedding Crashers!!! That's right, guests from other Weddings at the Resort crashed our dance party because we were having so much fun and a lot more fun than the Wedding that they were attending :) Thanks to DJ Tanner we had a wonderful Wedding with many guests dancing the night away with us! We will definitely consider hiring DJ Tanner for any future events and we definitely recommend him to other Bride & Grooms :) Thank you DJ Tanner :)

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Jamie and Chris,

    It was a pleasure DJing your wedding. DJ Tanner had so much fun mixing in your requests and keeping the dance party going all night long! It was the first time "Wedding Crashers" danced along at a wedding too - so many incredible fun moments! Thank you kindly for hiring DJ Tanner! It was so nice to meet such incredible people! Looking forward to the next event! Thank you kindly for your review! I wish you all the best in all that you do!! Congrats again on such a memorable wedding!!!

    Sincerely,

    Bryn Garwood
    DJ Tanner
  • V

    Vita Gauley · Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corporate Client and Personal Attendee

    I have used DJ Tanner for corporate events and continue to seek out his services year after year. In addition to always being extremely happy with his services as a client, I have had the opportunity to attend weddings of family and friends where his services have been used. As both a client and a guest I would recommend his services.

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thx kindly Vita for summing up DJ Tanner’s DJ Services! Looking forward to the next DJ Tanner event!! Hope all is well. All the best!! Sincerely, DJ Tanner
  • Ashley

    Ashley Thomson · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ - Everyone was on the dance floor!

    DJ Tanner was great for our wedding! He had lots of ideas and was open to playing anything we wanted to make our wedding special. He was quick to respond to emails and accommodating to all our requests. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thanks Ashley and Jordan! Another fantastic wedding! Congrats on being married! Looking forward to future DJ Tanner Events! All the best for you and Jordan!! Thx again!
  • L

    Laura J · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!!

    DJ Tanner was fantastic to work with! Music is very important to my husband and I and we wanted to make sure we had control over the music. I had interviewed several DJs in the area who pretty much told me they knew what they were doing and would select all the songs. But with DJ Tanner, he understood that it was our day and we were allowed to be as involved or not in the music process. And true to his word he played everything we wanted and our guests danced the night away.

    Our venue also meant that the logistics for any DJ equipment would be a bit complicated. But DJ Tanner checked out the location ahead of time, arrived early and the set up was exactly how we wanted it.

    Thanks DJ Tanner!

    Sent on 17/07/2018

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thanks Laura! Your wedding was beautiful private location and it was so much fun Mixing in all your requests! Thx kindly once again! I wish you and Mack all the best!!! See you at Kristy’s wedding in 2019 :) peace!
  • Colleen

    Colleen Bonn · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ tanner knows how to get the party started.

    Finally a year later I am writing wedding reviews. I had my wedding at Doubletree in Niagara Falls and the wedding coordinator suggested DJ Tanner. He was very relaxed, professional but stil lots of fun. He played music that everyone knew but also played something for all age groups at my wedding. He also did a slideshow for my wedding which was very well done. Would 100% recommend.

    Sent on 31/03/2019

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Colleen, Thanks kindly for the review & reccomendation! Your wedding was another great wedding that DJ Tanner was glad to be a part of! Your family and friends were awesome and I had fun Djing your wedding and mixing in all the guests requests!! Congrats on your 1 year anniversary! Looking forward to the next time we meet! All the best! Sincerely, DJ Tanner

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?