Weddings

Reviews for DJ Tanner

DJ Tanner

DJ Tanner

St Catharines, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

12 User photos

Order by:
  • T
    Taylor Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Tanner experience

    DJ Tanner was amazing!

    He saved my wedding day. Our DJ cancelled and dj tanner got back to me within five minutes that he was free to DJ at our wedding the next weekend!

    He was also extremely flexible with planning, day of changes and working on the fly! He also had an amazing set up that didn’t require cables running everywhere with it being an outdoor wedding in a forest!

    Nobody had one bad thing to say about their experience with him on the wedding day! He played every song we wanted and would take a request and play it immediately! He mixed his own songs live at the wedding which added a really great personal touch to the experience! If I need a DJ for any other event I will definitely be reaching out to him again.

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    What a beautiful outdoor mid September wedding! I love being flexible and being able to cater beautiful ceremony music, progressing things with cocktail vibes, adding some nice dinner music and seamlessly mixing in your playlist and guest requests right away! I love being so flexible and your wedding proved this! It was so nice to meet your awesome family and friends & it feels so amazing to be able to celebrate weddings & your love story IRL!

    Thank you for hiring DJ Tanners DJ Services! I had a blast DJing your wedding day & night!
    All the best to you and Brody! Very happy for you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sarah Grau

    Wonderful DJ! Would definitely book again! Has a wonderful selection of music, loved the electro swing.
    Definitely recommend for any of your events!

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thank you very much Sarah and Rob! Congratulations on being officially married! Your wedding decor at The Pillar and Post was truly amazing! I loved the Electro Swing Cocktail hour and mixing in all guest requests at your wedding! It was very special being able to provide DJ Services and thank you kindly for the review.

    All the best to you and Rob and congratulations again on your beautiful wedding !!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire DJ Tanner!!

    Hiring DJ Tanner was one of the best decisions we made for our August 2021 wedding!! He knows how to read a crowd and play the appropriate genre of songs. He is so talented and you can tell he is passionate about what he does! He is professional, organized, and quick to respond and help where needed. He played all the right songs! Highly recommend DJ Tanner!!

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Congratulations Amanda & James! What a beautiful August 21st wedding! I loved your wide variety of music selections - beautiful ceremony music, cocktail 45 mix, acoustic covers dinner music and the DJ Tanner Dance Party! Loved your bridesmaid's comment," I had so much fun! Like SO MUCH FUN!" Was the first wedding djing since October 2020, and everything was so much fun and epic ! I want to wish you and James all the best ! Incredible to meet your family and friends and celebrate in real life your love! Congratulations again!!!
  • Anisa
    Anisa M. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of our top items was a dance party

    DJ Tanner was great at communication and always got back to every call or email right away. He as easy to work with, self sufficient on the day of, new all the right questions to ask to understand our preferences and get the timing down.

    The music flowed seamlessly throughout the event and the dance floor was always alive throughout the evening. We would recommend working with him and we would hire him again.

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Any celebration during covid times is extra special! It was such a great pleasure working with you & Marty, with your day & night of wedding music! Your wedding music selection was perfect! I loved when guests and staff were all into the cocktail music, we progressed into great dinner music and dancing all night long! What a great celebration! Thank you kindly for the review! All the best to you & Marty!! Congratulations on your beautiful wedding!!!

  • Marcie
    Marcie Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Tanner kept the dance floor full all night long!

    Our dance floor was packed all night long, and that is the best measure of a great DJ! Prior to the wedding, DJ Tanner took the time to gather a lot of information in order to customize the music for us and our guests. I would highly recommend using DJ Tanner.

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thanks kindly for the review Marcie! Your wedding was so awesome from start to finish! I loved that your friends wedding last year was epic and your wedding was also epic - for this is what DJ Tanner strives for! It was wicked being able to cater music specifically to your wedding fiesta theme! Was so much fun being infusing latin music at your wedding. The cocktail 45 - All Vinyl mix received lots of praise from guests and created the good vibes from the start of your wedding! Dinner music was great with a mix of classic Frank Sinatra videos and some DJ Tanner Video Edits with Latin, Cumbia, Brazil & Afro vibes - so much fun! Which progressed into the dancefloor being packed all night long! I mixed in as many requests as I could - was such a diverse wedding with lots of latin infused music - I loved being a part of your special night! What an incredible time @ Club Roma ! Thanks again for hiring DJ Tanner's DJ Services ! I am so happy for you and Gerardo! Congratulations on being officially married! All the best!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Tanner made our reception a night to remember!

    DJ Tanner was an amazing choice for our wedding. Music was an extremely important part of our wedding and we wanted everyone to enjoy it and have a fantastic time. Bryn made sure our wants and needs were understood and provided exactly what we wanted while also including his creativity and "spin" on things. Once the dancing started, Bryn set up videos to go with the music. It was something we never thought we wanted and it was a fantastic touch. A lot of our guests also loved video accompaniment as well as the music choices. There wasn't a single guest not dancing that evening which is what we wanted! Thanks again Bryn!

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Dear Ashley! Your wedding was so much fun from start to finish! Loved the instrumental hip hop beats for ceremony music, loved how the dancefloor was busy all night long with the video dance party! Everyone had a great time! It is what DJ Tanner strives for at each event DJing! Congratulations on being officially married! Very happy for you !!! All the best!!
  • Rohit
    Rohit K. Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further

    DJ Tanner from the onset was fantastic to work with. Not only is he professional, he was also extremely flexible towards our needs. We had 2 calls with him prior to our event via phone, walked through our styles and music interests. We are big fans of old school hip hop and jazz, DJ Tanner mixed 45s (vinyl) live for us during the cocktail reception and dinner! Great set up and met our budget perfectly. The party was a great time with a mix of new and old school tracks and the flow was perfect from start to finish. DJ tanner brought a light show, projector and portable screen as well playing a video show throughout the night! Awesome experience and highly recommend.

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Hi Rohit & Jennifer, What a fantastic wedding! Beautiful Hindu Ceremony! Loved mixing 45s in the Proof Cocktail Bar @ The Intercontinental and then setting up and mixing "All Vinyl" (Hip Hop Instrumentals and Samples - j Dilla, MF Doom, A Quest Called Tribe Jazz vinyl!) for Dinner Music and progressing to the DJ Tanner Video Dance Party - mixing in all guests requests! Your families and friends were so amazing! Such an Epic Wedding from start to finish! Congratulations on being married and congratulations on January's arrival! Looking forward to the next time we meet! All the best! Sincerely,
    DJ Tanner
  • P
    Phil C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most enjoyable part of the evening

    DJ Tanner carried our entertainment from the start of our service through to the end of our evening.
    Bryn displayed such flexibility and understanding of or needs and helped us in planning our reception.
    We had a wide range of ages attending our celebration and EVERYONE was entertained.
    On top of all that Bryn is a really nice guy and you know he's going to look after you.
    In a range of 1 to 10, I'd give DJ Tanner at least a 20!

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Phil I am so happy for you and yours! I never had such indepth meetings with someone before their weddings! I loved how passionate you are, especially about music! And I loved being able to cater your wedding music needs - your family and friends are all just as incredible as you are! Thank you kindly for the awesome wedding wire review! I look forward to the next time we see each other! Congratulations on being officially married! All the best!! Very happy for you!!!
  • K
    Kira Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Tanner did a wonderful job! His cocktail hour 45s and dinner mixes got rave reviews from our guests and he kept the dancefloor busy the whole night. Bryn was so easy to work with before the wedding and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. He was extremely responsive by email right from the beginning.
    Unlike many other DJs we've seen, he never tried to take over the microphone and draw attention to himself, and just let our MC's take control of the night. He stayed at his station the entire night so we never had to worry about the music or sound from the mics.
    He did a truly excellent job and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!

    DJ Tanner's reply:

    Thank you Kira and Kyle! Your wedding was perfect from start to finish! DJ Tanner always strives to cater to each bride and groom! Your wedding was truly unique! Loved Kyle's Sister's guitar playing - I ran to the car to get an umbrella out when the little bit of raindrops came out - you survived your first storm as a married couple ;) Loved Kyle's song to you with his acoustic guitar & kyles Uncle Rob and brother too was truly creative and fun! The limericks were a great idea for a kissing game! Your wedding had high energy and so much love all night long from your great family and friends! I loved to mix in the guest requests and played all your playlist requests too! Was a PERFECT Wedding! Its so great meeting awesome people like you and Kyle! ALL THE BEST with all future endeavours! Peace