DJ Matt Fish
2130 Rue Laforce H2K 0B9 Montreal (Quebec) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Matt Fish

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

19
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ :)

    We hired DJ Matt Fish for our wedding and he was excellent. He is so attentive and always responded to all our questions / requests. He ensured that the event was running as smoothly as possible and he had the dance floor going all night. Super easy to work with and we all had a great time.
    Thank you again Matt!

    Amelia & Eric

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • TAMARA

    Tamara Paice · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Matt!!!!!!

    Matt was easy to deal with from the beginning. He answered all our questions and was available throughout the process to go over any additional details. On the day of the wedding, he was set up and ready to go before we arrived and played all ceremony songs as per our requests. Throughout the evening, he took the time to explain things to us (Speech order etc.) He made sure that the party got going and lasted throughout the night! Thank you Matt for doing an amazing job :)

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • M

    Melodie L · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great emcee and DJ

    We hired Matt Fish for our wedding last Saturday (July 21, 2018) and he was awesome. He was an excellent emcee and DJ. Our guests kept telling us how much they loved the music over and over again. He has a great voice as an emcee and was not over the top or annoying in any way. He put the crowd at ease and was also able to make quick announcements on the fly. We never got to meet face to face prior to the wedding but that didn’t matter, he improvised easily and was fairly flexible.
    Thank you Matt, for making our night amazing!

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Shawna

    Shawna Anderson · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable DJ!

    Matt Fish was unbelievable. The music transitions during the ceremony were absolutely flawless. The bridal party introductions were fun and lively. Dinner music was perfect and the party was one of a kind. He played all the right music to ensure the dance floor was packed at all times. It was the best day ever thanks in large part to Matt. Had many compliments about Matt from our 175 guests. Would recommend time and time again!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • M

    Mireille Aucoin · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, reliable DJ! Great price and great service!

    He is very experienced in this realm. He allowed us to share with him our vision for our wedding. He worked with us to make this a reality. Open, honest, professional, and reliable. Wedding planning can be stressful with many things to attend to, DJ Matt Fish was one less item I had to worry about. On the day of our wedding, we were running late. Matt adapted and assisted to calm us and encouraged us to enjoy our day

    DJ Matt Fish 1
    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • A

    Adam C · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a great job at our wedding! He was very professional and kept the crowd on the dance floor all night! Amazing value for a top notch dj and mc. Highly recommended for future events! Thanks dj Matt Fish

    Sent on 19/11/2017
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 25/08/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Although Matt helped parts of the evening run smoothly, we heard from guests that he was not flexible with song requests and unfriendly. We experienced this firsthand as hosts of the event as well. It seems unprofessional to not follow-up with the bride and groom at the end of the night (he was the only one of the hired professionals that slipped away without saying word). Also, songs were all edited versions, which was not made clear to us at all prior to the event (we did not request clean edits of any of our song requests). Overall, we wish we would have invested in someone with more experience in customer service.

    Sent on 28/10/2017

    DJ Matt Fish's reply:

    Hi Katrina,

    I'm sorry that you had some issues with the service. I did my best to accommodate all song requests from the guests and I remember playing nearly all of the requests you and your husband had sent me prior to the event. I certainly didn't feel as though I came across as unfriendly, but I apologize if that was the case. Additionally, I normally default to the clean versions of songs so that, if there are kids in attendance or others why might find those explicit lyrics offensive, it won't cause an issue. However, I value any and all feedback about your experience and wish you and your husband nothing but the best in your marriage. Thanks!
  • M

    Mia H · Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Matt DJ and MC our wedding of 120 people in June 2017. Despite some changes in plans and weather not cooperating, Matt made it the greatest party of the year. Leading up to the wedding, Matt eased my anxiety and helped me choose some songs for the ceremony. He arrived on time, set-up without issue and was extremely professional. During the ceremony he made sure the music was the perfect volume and then he made a seamless transition to cocktail music. For the reception, Matt had some guests on the dance floor between courses and then the entire wedding on the dance floor before dessert!! His music was absolutely perfect, you can tell he can read the crowd and adjusted accordingly. For our wedding he played a mix of many different types of music, including oldies, 90’s and current stuff. His MCing was perfect- not too much and not too little to keep the night moving along. After the wedding we had so many compliments on the music, people said it was so good that they were “danced out”! I would definitely recommend Matt Fish as DJ for your wedding, he did an incredible job with mine!

    Sent on 26/06/2017
  • Anne-Marie

    Anne-Marie · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought that Matt Fish DJ services was awsome! All the guests loved the music and had an amzing time. Matt and his assiatant were very professional and I highly recommend them. I would definatley hire again in the future if I have another event.

    Sent on 31/08/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 20/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Fish was incredible! Despite not having too much time for us to connect in advance to go over the itinerary and song requests etc., I emailed everything to him and the entire evening went seamlessly! Matt and his assistant followed the schedule and periodically let us know how we were doing for time and ensured that things ran smoothly throughout the night. Matt was professional, friendly and very engaging and has a GREAT voice for MC'ing! Most importantly, he had everyone dancing ALL NIGHT! So many people commented on how great the music was! He took last-min requests and played a great mix that kept all ages dancing/happy! We also really appreciated that he made sure our Slideshow (a special last min request!) would be hooked up properly in advance to play sound through his speakers. We were sincerely impressed by the value and quality of service and would highly recommend Matt (and his assistant!) - Thanks for everything Matt! Our Wedding would not have been as successful or as memorable without you! Jen and Radu

    Sent on 30/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?