DJ Matt Fish
2130 Rue Laforce H2K 0B9 Montreal (Quebec) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Matt Fish

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

23

1 User photo

DJ Matt Fish 1
Order by:
  • Danica

    Danica · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is incredible. We had such an amazing night

    There are so many parts of our wedding day that we will remember for a lifetime, and having the dance party of our LIVES definitely makes the cut.

    We are so happy to have had Matt play a key role for our special day. He knew exactly what we wanted and his delivery was above and beyond. We received nothing but rave reviews from our guests, who had just as much of a blast as we did.

    Matt, thank you for helping to make our wedding a night to remember!

    Sent on 26/08/2019
  • A

    Anne · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time!

    Matt was wonderful at our wedding, the music mix was great (he read the crowd very well), and he was very professional and responsive throughout the planning - absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Noonan · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Matt!

    Matt did an awesome job! We received many comments about the quality of the music during dinner. He also helped our MC keep the reception on track, and took a lot of requests from our guests. Thank you Matt!

    Sent on 18/07/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey Braunstein · Married on 18/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great DJ at a very fair price. Was a big hit at our wedding.

    Matt was great. I was very specific about what we were looking for, but wanted his recommendations, and he did a good job of balancing what we wanted, versus what he knew the crowd would want. He handled all our sound and lighting needs, and danced all night behind the DJ booth, keeping the crowd going. He was a big hit, and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 26/07/2019
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ :)

    We hired DJ Matt Fish for our wedding and he was excellent. He is so attentive and always responded to all our questions / requests. He ensured that the event was running as smoothly as possible and he had the dance floor going all night. Super easy to work with and we all had a great time.
    Thank you again Matt!

    Amelia & Eric

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • TAMARA

    Tamara Paice · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Matt!!!!!!

    Matt was easy to deal with from the beginning. He answered all our questions and was available throughout the process to go over any additional details. On the day of the wedding, he was set up and ready to go before we arrived and played all ceremony songs as per our requests. Throughout the evening, he took the time to explain things to us (Speech order etc.) He made sure that the party got going and lasted throughout the night! Thank you Matt for doing an amazing job :)

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • M

    Melodie L · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great emcee and DJ

    We hired Matt Fish for our wedding last Saturday (July 21, 2018) and he was awesome. He was an excellent emcee and DJ. Our guests kept telling us how much they loved the music over and over again. He has a great voice as an emcee and was not over the top or annoying in any way. He put the crowd at ease and was also able to make quick announcements on the fly. We never got to meet face to face prior to the wedding but that didn’t matter, he improvised easily and was fairly flexible.
    Thank you Matt, for making our night amazing!

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Shawna

    Shawna Anderson · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable DJ!

    Matt Fish was unbelievable. The music transitions during the ceremony were absolutely flawless. The bridal party introductions were fun and lively. Dinner music was perfect and the party was one of a kind. He played all the right music to ensure the dance floor was packed at all times. It was the best day ever thanks in large part to Matt. Had many compliments about Matt from our 175 guests. Would recommend time and time again!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • M

    Mireille Aucoin · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, reliable DJ! Great price and great service!

    He is very experienced in this realm. He allowed us to share with him our vision for our wedding. He worked with us to make this a reality. Open, honest, professional, and reliable. Wedding planning can be stressful with many things to attend to, DJ Matt Fish was one less item I had to worry about. On the day of our wedding, we were running late. Matt adapted and assisted to calm us and encouraged us to enjoy our day

    DJ Matt Fish 2
    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • A

    Adam C · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a great job at our wedding! He was very professional and kept the crowd on the dance floor all night! Amazing value for a top notch dj and mc. Highly recommended for future events! Thanks dj Matt Fish

    Sent on 19/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.