DJ Emporium

88 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

88
Order by:
  • S

    Samantha C. · Married on 16/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, my name is Samantha and my husband and I recently got married at The Royalton. Before the wedding we met with Elissa who was a great help and had patience with us, which made us feel very comfortable. I had won a sax player at the wedding show, we had him playing during the receiving line and he was awesome. Everyone really enjoyed him, they thought it was a great touch. The night of the wedding we had MC Tony and DJ Pat, both of them were fantastic! Tony was on top of everything making sure nothing was forgotten, everything was on schedule and running smoothly. Pat played the best playlist, our dance floor was packed right until the very end, he had something for everyone. All our guests kept telling us the next day how great the music was and what a party it was, we only heard great things. Overall great company to work with, from the introduction to the planning to the execution. They were fairly priced and I think a great team to work with. I was one happy bride and I had a fantastic experience with DJ Emporium.

    Sent on 29/06/2015
  • J

    Julia C. · Married on 02/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I dont even know where to begin! From the moment we booked with Dj Emporium they were nothing but accommodating to what we were looking for. Elissa was AMAZING to work with, myself being an event planner and bridezilla I always would email her a billion times with questions and she always got back to me, she was also so flexible with anything I wanted!
    Myself and My husband got married at The Royalton in Woodbridge on May 2nd, 2015. Our DJ was Johnny.B & MC was Joe.D, they really made our guests want to get up and dance and everyone had truly a great time. Joe D is FANTASTIC he was so upbeat, got the crowd going, also he would always approach myself or my husband throughout the night so we knew exactly what was going on and when stuff was happening. We were soooo happy with him. We added dry ice for our first dance at the final booking stages and it worked out well, they made our pictures look cool. Thank you again Dj Emporium, I wish I could go back and party again that nigh

    Sent on 25/06/2015
  • M

    Marley · Married on 25/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding date was April 2015 and we hired DJ emporium. They did an amazing job with our wedding from the music to the MC. We had several compliments on our wedding about the DJ. We also had a bongo player which was amazing and everyone loved him; he had the guests join in with the bongos. DJ emporium were very professional and friendly; they always came up to myself and my husband to make sure everything was ok. I highly recommend this company to everyone ;) thank you DJ emporium!!!

    Sent on 17/05/2015
  • R

    Ryan L. · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium recently hosted our wedding. I would highly recommend them to anyone else who is looking for wedding entertainment.

    Mike P, our MC, always made sure we were having a good night and everything was to our liking. He did not stop aiming to please and create the most unbelievable atmosphere for the party. We had nothing but compliments on the music Patrick, the DJ, played. It was not heavy on one genre but a complete mix that satisfied ALL guests. He definitely knew how to play with the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor.

    We also had a live violinist which I would highly recommend. This may be an additional cost that you think you want to not include but trust me you want this! This got the party started and was a BIG differentiator from all other weddings I've been to. Everybody asked about the violinist afterwards as well.

    If you want a party, call DJ Emporium. They act professionally, start the party and NOBODY WILL FORGET YOUR WEDDING!!

    Thanks DJ Emporium.

    Ryan & Jasmine

    Sent on 14/04/2015
  • B

    Basilio P. · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Emporium

    Wow, we ask for a party we got it!! From day one till our wedding night your service was incredible. Fabio and team provided excellnt service and professinalism. Dj Dom and violinist Micheal started the evening to set a romantic mood. Then our Mc Marco started the party and there was no turning back. The music,lighting and special effects created an amazing atmospher that is still talked about till this day.

    Thank you
    Basilio and Ramona

    Sent on 18/05/2015
  • J

    J Ace · Married on 13/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ EMPORIUM for our wedding. Although the day was fantastic in every aspect, I must say that the most discussed portion of the wedding was the entertainment. The quality of service received by Marco And Patrick, was definitely worth it to say the least. They provided professional, prompt, courteous, modern, classy, and tasteful entertainment. People remember a wedding for two things when it's all said and done. The Music and the food. They also provided a violinist which words can't describe the vibe that was in the hall. To sum it all up, I have literally heard people talk about MY wedding - and they weren't even in attendance! The word spreads quick, and I thank the staff at DJ EMPORIUM for making my wedding a great evening. The dance floor was packed the entire night, even when the lights came on at 1:25AM.

    Once again, I can't describe how impressed I was with the overall service.
    For all of the costs that I incurred - they are worth far more then what they charge. Priceless. 5 Stars!

    J.

    Sent on 19/02/2015
  • C

    Cristina M. · Married on 20/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Fab and ALL the staff at DJ Emporium..

    Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. You guys made our wedding a success. Everyone was happy and up and about. Our MC Mike and DJ Louis were phenomenal. You guys really know how to keep a party going and to get everyone involved. THe bongo player was fantastic, great entertainment the guests LOVED him. Thanks to Elissa for all her patience and for alternate arrangements to meet with us and having that flexibility. You guys were amazing from the lights, to the music, to the way you interact with the people. You made our wedding a night to remember. THANK YOU!!!



    Giuseppe & Cristina Miniace

    September 20th, 2014

    Sent on 31/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, DJ Emporium gave us one of the most positive experiences during our wedding planning process. They did EVERYTHING to make our day the most memorable possible. We weren't just "another customer" to them. They made the whole experience very personal, and executed the day exactly how we wanted it. We wanted a party, and man did we get a party! Patrick who was our DJ for the evening ensured our guests were on that dance floor from the time dinner ended until the lights came on. We highly recommend this incredible team for any event!!
    Lisa & Gianpier

    Sent on 24/09/2014
  • E

    Erin E. · Married on 06/09/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The DJ services provided by DJ Emporium are unbeatable. We had a fantastic party and the dance floor was packed with every age group for the entire night. They handled requests professionally and played the music we had agreed on beforehand. Although they are quite a bit pricier than other DJ's, it ended up being worth it for us as we threw one hell of a party. If you can get past their sales person and get a contract that you both are happy with, they will deliver an amazing experience, you just have to make it through the contract phase first - pay attention to the details you were promised verbally and what appears on your contract before you sign it. ;)

    Sent on 20/09/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hired DJ Emporium to do my wedding at The Royalton. At first I was not thrilled by the fact that I had to book with this company and that I did not have other options. However, after meeting with the owner I was very pleased with their set up and confident that they would do a good job. At the wedding I was blown away by how great our DJ was. He was very personable and accommodating and he stuck to the schedule! He kept checking in with us to make sure that everything was okay and asking if we needed anything.

    We are very happy with the service we received and would recommend DJ Emporium to our friends :)

    Sent on 01/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.