DJ Emporium

88 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

88
Order by:
  • W

    Whitney B. · Married on 01/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ emporium provided my DJ, emcee, lighting, and ceremony violinist. Overall, everything was awesome. The DJ and emcee were both so nice and so professional and did such a great job. The music was awesome. The emcee did a great job at getting everyone on the dance floor. They also checked in with us a number of times to make sure everything was ok. The violinist for the ceremony also did an awesome job. We were told he could play anything and he could. The only complaint I have is that they are very expensive.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used DJ Emporium for our DJ services on July 25, 2015. We are still receiving phone calls about how entertaining our wedding was. We had a violinist (who was absolutely amazing) and a bongo player (people were floored by his energy). We couldn't be happier with their services and want to thank them for making our wedding the best night ever!

    Paul & Whitney

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium was the in house DJ for Oakville Conference Centre so we simply went with them. At first we thought they were pricey compared to other companies but we were blown away by the service we got the night of the wedding. We had Marco and John as our DJ and MC and they did an incredible job of keeping the guests entertained and up on their feet the whole night. They really got the party going and played a lot of the music we had requested for. We also got the the violinist Michael to perform at our wedding. He played along with our first dance and did a small show during the first course. Worth every penny we paid. We also got the dry ice at an additional cost but it really made the first dance very magical. We are happy we ended sticking with DJ emporium, all the staff are easy to get along with and they really helped make the night amazing.

    Sent on 25/08/2015
  • S

    Sandy M. · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We arranged to have a violinist perform a dinner show at our wedding. She did a fantastic job and our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Our DJ took over the night as our MC as we had a small and intimate wedding. He took great care in getting to know us and what we wanted out of the night. He kept our guests moving all night and made the event very enjoyable!

    Sent on 22/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium was absolutely amazing to work with. Elissa was great and very helpful! She definitely made the planning easy on us. Our DJ was Marco and he was great. It is very rare to see all age groups on the dance floor, but he managed to get everyone up there all night! I highly recommend booking DJ Emporium - nothing but great feedback from all of our guests.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • A

    Anna R. · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was at The Royalton, in Woodbridge, June 6 2015, DJ Emporium was absolutely amazing to work with. Marco and Elissa were great and very helpful! definitely made the planning easy on us. Our custom globo was beautiful. Our DJ was Tony F and our MC was Ang T, they were awesome. It is very rare to see all age groups on the dance floor, but they managed to get everyone up there all night! They managed to fit our extra entertainment flawlessly into the scheduling. I highly recommend booking DJ Emporium - nothing but great feedback from all of our guests To everyone at DJ Emporium, Once again, thank you so much, you guys are awesome, Tony F, Ang T, Marco, Elissa, Vanessa.
    love Ida & Mike Reda and their wedding planner Anna Racco xox

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium's team did such an amazing job in making our wedding day memorable! DJ Hugo and MC Frank were the highlight of our night. They kept the crowd entertained from the moment we entered. Frank definitely entertained the crowd and interacted with everyone, which made it more personal.

    They were very organized in keeping the night moving quickly and smoothly. They played everything we asked for, there was such a great range of genres played all night. We received nothing but compliments about the music. The dance floor was never empty...they couldn't get me (the bride!) off the dance floor.

    We highly recommend investing in DJ Emporium for your wedding!

    Thanks for making our wedding so enjoyable and for entertaining us all night!

    Ricardo & Laura
    (June 2015 Wedding)

    Sent on 26/06/2015
  • C

    Cassandra C. · Married on 23/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With our wedding this past weekend we're still hearing compliments how great the whole event was. Special thanks to our MC Marco and DJ Mike D. Throughout the night they interacted with people, ensured everyone was aware of their parts and were able to accommodate any last minute requests. They even went out of their way to ensure our venue looked good - from adding additional uplighting to elevating the screens. We also had Michael the violinist perform during cocktail hour and our first dance which added an intimate feel to our reception. The whole DJ emporium team was great, responding to our inquires in a timely manner and going above and beyond to ensure our reception flowed well. Can't thank them enough. Definitely recommend them to everyone!

    CASS & GREG

    Sent on 25/05/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium made our wedding the funnest and most enjoyable we have ever attended. Many people told us that also.

    Tony, was an excellent MC and kept us organized, and Patrick should get an agent and start booking spots at EDC, or Digital Dreams! He had the PERFECT line up of music. He kept the party moving ALL night. People stayed on the floor 'till the very end. When a particular genre ran its course he seamlessly changed to a new genre.

    We especially appreciated his tribute to Menage & 90's Euro - AMAZING.

    We would recommend DJ Emporium any day of the week and twice on Sunday.

    Jp & Carla

    Sent on 27/05/2015
  • A

    Aileen T. · Married on 16/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emporium services were amazing.. They reviewed our list very thoroughly & assisted in laying out the timeline of the night. On the day of the wedding both Emcee Mario & DJ Josh were phenomenonal ..easy going..hyped up the party and excuted the timeline well. Mario was on point with communicating to my coordinators & myself & moved things smoothly throughout the night. DJ Josh followed instructions thoroughly & his skills Also technique kept the crowd on there feet from beginning to end! Kudos

    Thanks for your services you guys rock!!!!

    Kevin & Aileen Tai

    Sent on 03/06/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.