DJ Emporium
4000 Steeles Ave #2 l4l 4v9 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

85
Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Beggs · Married on 18 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium was wonderful to work with. They had many options for effects and lights if we wanted them. Their planning form was clear and outlined all of the songs we wanted for each part of the reception. We also had a live 3 piece band for cocktails which was fabulous. At the last minute our scheduled DJ fell ill and Marco assured us he would have an excellent fill in, and he did. Anthony our DJ for the night was wonderful. He had a great way to open the dance floor and kept it going ALL NIGHT!

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • Naylen

    Naylen Gonzalez · Married on 24 of June of 2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    They are the in-house DJ for Chateau Le Jardin, our wedding was June 24, 2017 and we decided not to go with them for DJ as their prices are very high for the services. The Sound fee at Chateau le Jardin was $450+ tax plus another $20 fee, this equipment was supposed to be noise cancelling, yet when we went for our tasting there was a prom in the other room and all we could hear was the blasting music. On our wedding day we heard a little bit of sound coming through the other room during our speeches but thankfully it was not loud enough to really disturb. The fees to use their lighting and the projector was also very expensive and not worth it for what they offer so we just dimmed the lights. Their staff is professional and knowledgeable but do expect to be contacted many times after by them trying give you "great deals", there is some room for negotiation but still was not worth it to me.

    Sent on 25/08/2017
  • Melanie

    Melanie Rider Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve been working with Marco to plan our wedding this June 2017. I felt compelled to write a review about how happy I am with his efforts to make the planning easy! My fiancé and I live in Florida and are getting married in Toronto so I am planning my wedding from far away… a task I thought to be daunting. Marco is a great communicator and makes the planning process very easy. He really is an expert in the field of entertainment for weddings and that is clear to me when he is able to answer every single one of my questions with such a descriptive answer. I will definitely write another review after our big day! I’ve got a great feeling about DJ Emporium! Communication is key for some brides – especially those brides planning a wedding from a distance! Really happy with DJ Emporium!

    Sent on 24/03/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 31 of December of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on New Year's Eve at the Best Western lamplighter Inn in London! We had Marco as our MC and Rick as our DJ! Right off the bat, working with the whole crew at DJ Emporium was incredibly easy and convenient; they made us feel like family right away! They were helpful and honest with regards to what package best suited us and they made everything we wanted become a reality! The night of the wedding they LIT the hall up! They made the entire itinerary for the evening run perfect and smoothly, they put together an amazing mannequin challenge with our guests (unforgettable moment for sure), and they had the dance floor packed all night long with an incredible playlist and wicked mixes! I honestly could not have chosen a better company for our entertainment needs! It was the most perfect evening! Thank you to Marco, Rick and everyone at DJ Emporium!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 17 of December of 2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding was on Dec 2016. Our MC, Stefan and DJ were fantastic. He was very friendly and responsive and got along very well with our wedding coordinator. He continuously made sure that everything was running on schedule and smoothly. He made it very seamless for my husband and I. Thanks, Stefano!

    Sent on 30/01/2017
  • Emmett

    Emmett Doherty · Married on 17 of December of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium, WOW.
    DJ Emporium was so amazing and communicative to my wife and I while we were planning our wedding. They were able to accommodate us at the Doctor's House and were flexible with all our needs. They worked in conjunction with our photographer to set up a livestream of our ceremony. It all turned out so beautifully. I received so many compliments on having a livestream. And the music! Everyone was on our dance floor. My 80 year old grandmother was dancing it up to every song. We had a beautiful instagram livestream that played throughout our entire wedding. It was so nice for people to take pictures with our hashtag and then see it on the screens! They were even great with moving things along and making sure our wedding reception stayed on task. They followed our timeline and were very accommodating to any slight changes that needed to be made. Marco and Fabio Gismondi are great and if you want a truly magical experience, put your wedding into capable and trusting hands!
    Thank you guys again! We love you guys!
    - Ashley-Anne + Emmett Doherty

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • A

    Anna De francesco · Married on 29 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium provided us with amazing service from the initial meeting, they knew exactly what we were looking for in DJ services. Tony our DJ exuded such professionalism, kindness and expertise he knew exactly what music to play to get our guests on the dance floor. He had us so organized that night that my guests were not overwhelmed with speeches, everything flowed. We are still hearing comments like "we never danced so much at a wedding" or "ive never been to a wedding where the dance floor was always crowded" to " this is the best wedding I've been to in a long time" a sign of a good wedding is when your guests won't leave and our guests would not leave! Thank you Tony for fulfilling our wishes in regards to music/dancing. Anna and Hamid -October 29, 2016.

    Sent on 22/11/2016
  • V

    Vers Sia · Married on 22 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My wedding was Saturday Oct 22, 2016. From start to finish Dj Emporium was amazing. From booking, to detailing to the day of all went without a hitch.
    Mark and Mass did an amazing job. Michael the violinist was amazing. I also had a 3 piece band for cocktails with a singer. they were amazing.
    if your looking for a one stop shop for all your entertainment needs I suggest DJ Emporium. the only thing I would have done differently was add the silk aerialist to my wedding. I just couldn't afford the cost for another live performer.
    Thank you to all the staff at DJ Emporium.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • J

    Justine B · Married on 01 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on Saturday October 1st, 2016 at DaVinci Banquet Hall in Woodbridge, ON and DJ Emporium was the first and only DJ vendor we met with because once we first met with Marco we knew that they would be the perfect choice for us, and that they were!
    Massimo was our MC and DJay and my husband and I were on the dance floor with most of our guests all night! They were friendly, outgoing, enthusiastic and mixed the playlist just the way we wanted it!
    The planning process with them is super easy because they're very organized and don't make it intimidating at all. They always communicated any questions they've had and checked in with us before our wedding many times. It was very comforting.
    We are so happy that we chose DJ Emporium and definitely recommend working with them.

    Sent on 13/11/2016
  • D....

    Dajena C. · Married on 04 of September of 2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    DJ Emporium was the in house DJ at the Royalton where we hosted our wedding a few months ago. I decided to keep them because the switching costs were really high and because they generally got good reviews. From our experience the price they charge is not worth the value they provide. We got the package with both a DJ and a host, yet for the most important part of the wedding - our ceremony, they didn't play the right music at the right time, even though they had everything spelled out in advance as to what song plays when - getting this wrong was a huge let down. Also, they promised their stage would have a black backdrop, which I had particularly requested and put in the contract, and they didn't have it on the day of. The host was off schedule and skipped important events on the agenda I'd also provided in advance. Overall they did an ok job with the music (literally couldn't mess it up though because we provided on USB basically every song we wanted them to play given it was a multicultural wedding) and I liked their bongo player. Also, the host did make things very lively and I liked how they handled our reception entrances. However, I would not recommend them when there are better companies out there that charge a fraction of their price. Before you book with the Royalton, or any venue where they're the in house DJ, make sure to factor the switching costs (a lot more than $450 if you want to use all their built in lighting, pin lights, projectors, surround sound equipment and mandatory technicians they require) into the price negotiations with the venue.

    Sent on 30/12/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.