DJ Emporium
4000 Steeles Ave #2 l4l 4v9 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

78
Order by:
  • R

    Ramsha Ali · Married on 15/04/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Review for Wedding

    The DJ Emporium are very professional in handling their clients. They offer a wide variety of services and you can get all your technical wedding needs from them. Just remember to fill out the finalization form with ALL your musical and lighting requests in order to have them implemented on your special day as that is what they use when preparing the services. Thanks Marco and Robert!

    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 17/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Emporium is great!

    They were great! Our MC made everyone have a great time and the dj played great music to get everyone dancing. We also got the violinist Michael who was amazing to watch and also got us all up dancing

    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • Y

    Yalda · Married on 10/03/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The service isn't worth the quality

    Although out dj wasn't bad but it was also not the best. They hyped us up about a dj that's supposed to be the best and on the wedding day another dj showed up who had attitude issues just for us 2 but was nice to the guests. He was easily stressed out and didn't even play all the must play songs. Herbert who was the sales man sold us an idea and when it came to execute it a week before the wedding, it turned out we had to pay more for the system. The company wouldn't even give discount even though it was completely their mistake. Although DJ mixed songs good (minus his horrible personality) the service in general is not worth the money at all.

    Sent on 26/03/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Beggs · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium was wonderful to work with. They had many options for effects and lights if we wanted them. Their planning form was clear and outlined all of the songs we wanted for each part of the reception. We also had a live 3 piece band for cocktails which was fabulous. At the last minute our scheduled DJ fell ill and Marco assured us he would have an excellent fill in, and he did. Anthony our DJ for the night was wonderful. He had a great way to open the dance floor and kept it going ALL NIGHT!

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • Naylen

    Naylen Gonzalez · Married on 24/06/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    They are the in-house DJ for Chateau Le Jardin, our wedding was June 24, 2017 and we decided not to go with them for DJ as their prices are very high for the services. The Sound fee at Chateau le Jardin was $450+ tax plus another $20 fee, this equipment was supposed to be noise cancelling, yet when we went for our tasting there was a prom in the other room and all we could hear was the blasting music. On our wedding day we heard a little bit of sound coming through the other room during our speeches but thankfully it was not loud enough to really disturb. The fees to use their lighting and the projector was also very expensive and not worth it for what they offer so we just dimmed the lights. Their staff is professional and knowledgeable but do expect to be contacted many times after by them trying give you "great deals", there is some room for negotiation but still was not worth it to me.

    Sent on 25/08/2017
  • Melanie

    Melanie Rider Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve been working with Marco to plan our wedding this June 2017. I felt compelled to write a review about how happy I am with his efforts to make the planning easy! My fiancé and I live in Florida and are getting married in Toronto so I am planning my wedding from far away… a task I thought to be daunting. Marco is a great communicator and makes the planning process very easy. He really is an expert in the field of entertainment for weddings and that is clear to me when he is able to answer every single one of my questions with such a descriptive answer. I will definitely write another review after our big day! I’ve got a great feeling about DJ Emporium! Communication is key for some brides – especially those brides planning a wedding from a distance! Really happy with DJ Emporium!

    Sent on 24/03/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 31/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on New Year's Eve at the Best Western lamplighter Inn in London! We had Marco as our MC and Rick as our DJ! Right off the bat, working with the whole crew at DJ Emporium was incredibly easy and convenient; they made us feel like family right away! They were helpful and honest with regards to what package best suited us and they made everything we wanted become a reality! The night of the wedding they LIT the hall up! They made the entire itinerary for the evening run perfect and smoothly, they put together an amazing mannequin challenge with our guests (unforgettable moment for sure), and they had the dance floor packed all night long with an incredible playlist and wicked mixes! I honestly could not have chosen a better company for our entertainment needs! It was the most perfect evening! Thank you to Marco, Rick and everyone at DJ Emporium!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • Nina

    Nina · Married on 17/12/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding was on Dec 2016. Our MC, Stefan and DJ were fantastic. He was very friendly and responsive and got along very well with our wedding coordinator. He continuously made sure that everything was running on schedule and smoothly. He made it very seamless for my husband and I. Thanks, Stefano!

    Sent on 30/01/2017
  • Emmett

    Emmett Doherty · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium, WOW.
    DJ Emporium was so amazing and communicative to my wife and I while we were planning our wedding. They were able to accommodate us at the Doctor's House and were flexible with all our needs. They worked in conjunction with our photographer to set up a livestream of our ceremony. It all turned out so beautifully. I received so many compliments on having a livestream. And the music! Everyone was on our dance floor. My 80 year old grandmother was dancing it up to every song. We had a beautiful instagram livestream that played throughout our entire wedding. It was so nice for people to take pictures with our hashtag and then see it on the screens! They were even great with moving things along and making sure our wedding reception stayed on task. They followed our timeline and were very accommodating to any slight changes that needed to be made. Marco and Fabio Gismondi are great and if you want a truly magical experience, put your wedding into capable and trusting hands!
    Thank you guys again! We love you guys!
    - Ashley-Anne + Emmett Doherty

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • A

    Anna De francesco · Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Emporium provided us with amazing service from the initial meeting, they knew exactly what we were looking for in DJ services. Tony our DJ exuded such professionalism, kindness and expertise he knew exactly what music to play to get our guests on the dance floor. He had us so organized that night that my guests were not overwhelmed with speeches, everything flowed. We are still hearing comments like "we never danced so much at a wedding" or "ive never been to a wedding where the dance floor was always crowded" to " this is the best wedding I've been to in a long time" a sign of a good wedding is when your guests won't leave and our guests would not leave! Thank you Tony for fulfilling our wishes in regards to music/dancing. Anna and Hamid -October 29, 2016.

    Sent on 22/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.