DJ Dash
2 Baycroft Lane L4G 4P2 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Dash

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

55
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • C

    Caitlin Vanderkooy · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dash was fantastic! He kept our dance floor going right until the end of the night. We only provided a bit of guidance and he filled in the rest! He was very responsive to emails, and was great to talk to in person. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • S

    Stephanie Laframboise · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dash was always very quick to respond to our questions throughout our planning period. We gave him full reign for what he wanted to do, and it definitely was the right call. All of our guests had a great time, Dash had everyone dancing all night!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dash was amazing!! He met with me before to help create the atmosphere and the kind of night I wanted for my wedding! He had every song that I requested and played everything that I wanted to hear. He was so accommodating, professional, and made the night filled with such great music. At our wedding we had people on the dance floor even after it ended. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone that wants a memorable night for their wedding!

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • N

    Nicole Hannah · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing some of his work at local events in town we knew had to have DJ Dash work our Niagara-on-the-Lake vineyard wedding. Dash is an absolute DREAM to work with both during the planning stages and at the wedding. His professional, confident and outgoing attitude (as well as his killer smile ;) definitely get people onto the dance floor QUICK!

    Couldn't have asked for a better evening. Thank you so much DJ DASH!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • Angela

    Angela Almeida · Married on 02/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of ours had referred us to DJ Dash after seeing him play at a small event. From the start Dash was very friendly and professional so we booked him for our July 2nd wedding this year. He immediately sent us a song file to help us choose all the important songs for the evening. He was very easy going and answered all the questions I had along the way. He was very responsive whenever I had questions and even accommodated a skype call to meet and discuss since we lived quite far from him.

    On the days leading up to the wedding, Dash was a pleasure to deal with! We kept sending him changes to our song choices and he did not mind at all. He even coordinated with our ceremony musician to accompany some of the songs she would be playing. On the day of the wedding we received many compliments from our other vendors about how great Dash was to work with, including the violinist, the wedding coordinator, the venue team and our officiant.

    We had given Dash quite a long list of songs requests to play and he managed to play them all, and even took song requests from the crowd all night! Dash also MC'd for us that night and did an excellent job for announcements and hyping up the crowd. If you are looking for a young, up and coming, extremely friendly and fun DJ for your event, definitely book Dash! He will not disappoint, you can tell he loves what he does.

    Thank you Dash for making our night perfect. We appreciate all of your help along the way and wish you great success. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family!

    Angela & Michael

    Sent on 14/07/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dash was the perfect DJ for our event. He was great at reading the crowd and very accommodating in playing song requests. Everyone was on the dance floor until the last song. Dash was an integral piece to making our event a memorable evening and great success!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dash was excellent! Very personable and made it a fun experience fro everyone. Would recommend to anyone! Songs were well though out, including songs that the young would enjoy, the old would enjoy, and a mix of both. He really knew how to make sure everyone felt included.

    Sent on 20/03/2016
  • A

    Ali Davoudi · Married on 19/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's not Persian but wow what a result. Was very impressed by how well DJ Dash was able to accommodate a cultural wedding (Persian ). His energy and professionalism made this an unforgettable experience. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 20/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mac was amazing!! He played all the music we requested. He checked with myself and groom to ensure the night was going well. I recommend them highly!!! Well done Mac!!!! You helped make our wedding the perfect day!!

    Sent on 23/02/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dash was amazing and very accommodating to our event. He was great with communication before the event and did a great job. His positive upbeat attitude really shined through the entire event. Compared to other DJ's he was able to get involved and made sure everyone was having a great time! I would recommend him to anyone in search of a amazing DJ!

    Sent on 01/12/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?