DJ Dash
325 Bay St M5H 4G3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from DJ Dash

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
50 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Angela

    Angela Almeida , Married on 02/07/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A friend of ours had referred us to DJ Dash after seeing him play at a small event. From the start Dash was very friendly and professional so we booked him for our July 2nd wedding this year. He immediately sent us a song file to help us choose all the important songs for the evening. He was very easy going and answered all the questions I had along the way. He was very responsive whenever I had questions and even accommodated a skype call to meet and discuss since we lived quite far from him.

    On the days leading up to the wedding, Dash was a pleasure to deal with! We kept sending him changes to our song choices and he did not mind at all. He even coordinated with our ceremony musician to accompany some of the songs she would be playing. On the day of the wedding we received many compliments from our other vendors about how great Dash was to work with, including the violinist, the wedding coordinator, the venue team and our officiant.

    We had given Dash quite a long list of songs requests to play and he managed to play them all, and even took song requests from the crowd all night! Dash also MC'd for us that night and did an excellent job for announcements and hyping up the crowd. If you are looking for a young, up and coming, extremely friendly and fun DJ for your event, definitely book Dash! He will not disappoint, you can tell he loves what he does.

    Thank you Dash for making our night perfect. We appreciate all of your help along the way and wish you great success. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends and family!

    Angela & Michael

    Sent on 14/07/2016
  • Margaret , Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was the perfect DJ for our event. He was great at reading the crowd and very accommodating in playing song requests. Everyone was on the dance floor until the last song. Dash was an integral piece to making our event a memorable evening and great success!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was excellent! Very personable and made it a fun experience fro everyone. Would recommend to anyone! Songs were well though out, including songs that the young would enjoy, the old would enjoy, and a mix of both. He really knew how to make sure everyone felt included.

    Sent on 20/03/2016
  • Ali Davoudi , Married on 19/03/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    He's not Persian but wow what a result. Was very impressed by how well DJ Dash was able to accommodate a cultural wedding (Persian ). His energy and professionalism made this an unforgettable experience. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • Allison

    Allison , Married on 20/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mac was amazing!! He played all the music we requested. He checked with myself and groom to ensure the night was going well. I recommend them highly!!! Well done Mac!!!! You helped make our wedding the perfect day!!

    Sent on 23/02/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was amazing and very accommodating to our event. He was great with communication before the event and did a great job. His positive upbeat attitude really shined through the entire event. Compared to other DJ's he was able to get involved and made sure everyone was having a great time! I would recommend him to anyone in search of a amazing DJ!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • James Loucks , Married on 25/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was not able to DJ at our wedding due to our short notice. However, Dash had us get in touch with Mackenzie, one of his colleagues. Mackenzie was extremely accommodating and very professional at our wedding. He was able to provide multiple setups for our ceremony and reception. He played all of our songs that we requested and was on the ball when it came to communicating with us before the wedding. Overall I would recommend Dash Studios and company that are looking for a professional DJ that will easily work within your budget. Thank you again for helping us make our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • Mark , Married on 09/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Prompt and professional. Dressed to impress. Great music. Got the crowd dancing. Made any announcements and introductions when they were needed. Kept everybody having fun the entire night and played all songs that were requested. Nailed it!

    Sent on 16/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Dash was awesome! He keep the dance floor moving well into the night :D we actually forgot to give him a playlist and or first dance song, oops! He took requests all night and played some really awesome tunes, everyone loved him!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • Taryn Beattle , Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was great at our wedding! I totally spaced and forgot to give him a play list, our crowd loved what he played :) He kept everyone moving all night it was great. He set up in good time and had an awesome sound system

    Sent on 14/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.