DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events
210-60 Cardigan Street N1H 3Z6 Guelph (Ontario) View map

Reviews from DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
103 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Michelle

    Michelle Doyley , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very Professional!

    We used DJ Charlie Clean services for our wedding and it was fantastic. They did the ceremony and reception for us and we found them to very professional. They're organizing site was wonderful and made planning each song and the timing very simple. Mark was great with coordination and had meetings with us, while always being open to answering questions. We had Darryl DJ for us the night of the wedding. He was polite and friendly with all of our guests and a real treat to work with. We would definitely recommend them for hire for any event you need. Thanks again to DJ Charlie Clean for making our special day even more special.

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • Meghan , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding DJ Services

    My husband and I hired Mark’s company to DJ our wedding and we knew right off the bat we we’re making the right decision. Music was key component of our day and Mark went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of and everything went off without a hitch! He and his team were professional, kind to us and our guests, and read the crowd perfectly. The dance floor was full all night and no one wanted the party to end.

    The wedding of Meghan and DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events 1
    The wedding of Meghan and DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events 2
    The wedding of Meghan and DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events 3
    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Julia

    Julia , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best DJs!

    We worked with Mark on the prep of our wedding. Mark was always so helpful, attentive and great when we had our walkthrough of the venue. Dino was our day of DJ. He was so great at reading the crowd and keeping the dance floor full. Thanks to both of you for jobs well done!

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • DrB

    Drb , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Seriously- book this DJ

    Words can’t express how happy we are to have booked DJ Charlie Clean for our wedding this past weekend. Dino kept everyone on the dance floor all night, and even managed to work in some of our more “eclectic” requests. He knew how to read our crowd, which was also pretty eclectic.

    Thanks again, guys- we really appreciated it

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Talya Kuun , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Can't Recommend Enough!

    Tim, from DJ Charlie Clean, DJ’ed our wedding in August, 2018. We could not have been more impressed with their services. From the moment we met with Mark, the owner, we were confident that we had picked the right company. They exude professionalism and a passion for what they do. Both Mark and Tim were charismatic, flexible, cooperative and fun. Leading up to our wedding Mark made himself available and truly became a part of the team. He worked well with us and our wedding planner and made sure that we knew what to expect before the big day. He communicated with us clearly and ensured that he got all of the necessary information from us beforehand so that the day ran smoothly. On the day of, Tim showed up and worked well with our wedding planner, event coordinator and vendors to make sure that everyone was on the same page. He was engaging and kept the evening moving smoothly for the guests. The music he chose was appropriate, fun and kept people on their feet. He knew how to read a crowd and cater to people of all ages, All in all, we couldn’t have asked for more from our DJ. Can’t recommend enough!

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • Candice , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing service

    We are so happy we got referred to this Dj service. They were so professional and helpful during all the planning process. our Dj played a great variety and our guests were so impressed and couldnt stop talking about how great the music and party was. we cannot thank them enough! You will not be disappoint if choosing them to Dj your event!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Fisher , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Service!

    We loved working with Mark and his team for our wedding! His planning website made it so easy for us to pick songs for each important part of our day. There were so many things that required music to go along with that we wouldn't have thought about otherwise. Mark communicated with us often to answer questions and make sure he understood our vision for the day.

    Our DJ, Gary, was great on the day of the wedding. Everything went seamlessly throughout the evening and he even helped to cue up a couple photos and a slideshow during the MCs portion of the reception. Our guests loved being able to request their favourite songs and Gary kept them on the dancefloor all night long. Everyone was dancing long after we had our sparkler exit.

    We highly recommend using Mark and his team for your wedding!

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • Kaitlin St.croix , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Made our BIG Day that much more Perfect!!

    Dj Charlie Clean was amazing, super friendly, professional and all around very knowledgeable about every aspect of wedding planning which made the process SUPER easy. With the use of the online portal to select songs & keep track of the wedding day timeline made the process fun and stress-free. Dealing with Mark through the consultation and planning stage was extremely helpful to pull insights from his past experience of how weddings typically run and we were able to change things up to make our day special and memorable.

    My husband and I got married on the hottest day yet this summer, and Micheal was very flexible to roll with the venue switching the dance floor location to outside. He was remarkable and very skilled at reading the crowd. We received many compliments on the music and the dancefloor dock was booming the whole night! Without any hesitation, I would gladly and strongly recommend anybody to use DJ Charlie Clean!

    The wedding of Kaitlin St.croix and DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events 4
    The wedding of Kaitlin St.croix and DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events 5
    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Markle , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best dj ever!

    We are so glad we chose DJ Charlie Clean for our wedding day! Mark was so supportive throughout the entire process, and his online planning tools were so helpful to ensure our day ran smoothly. His sample timeline was so helpful, and it was even more helpful that the online tools included a spot that we could build our own timeline and print it for the other vendors who required it on our wedding day as well. We also loved the music database and that we could choose our "must play songs" (as well as do not play if we had wanted to), as well as the songs for all of the different wedding day events (ie. bouquet toss, signing, etc). Having the list of songs other people chose for the specific events was super helpful as well. On the day of the wedding, our DJ, Riley, was a hit! Once the dancing started, the dance floor wasn't empty once! He catered to guests of all ages, and kept everyone dancing all night and having a blast! We can't thank DJ Charlie Clean enough for making our wedding day so special! If you are questioning whether to go with them on your wedding day, do it! You will not be disappointed with not only the amazing service on your wedding day, but the support from Mark throughout the entire process! We can't thank you enough!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Belisario , Married on 15/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do Yourself a Favour...

    Music was something that was super important to us for our wedding day!
    We had Matt come DJ for us and he was awesome! The dancefloor was never empty! He played all of our "must play" songs and a great mix of genres for our guests! He worked closely with our MC to make sure they were on the same page, and helped work our kissing game!
    Working with Mark during the planning process was so great. The online planning tool was super easy to use but if we had any questions- Mark was always available. He always responds quickly and is very professional!
    We can't thank Mark enough for all of the advice and help during our planning!
    If you're looking for a reliable, professional and AWESOME DJ team to work with, do yourself a favour and contact Mark. I promise you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.