DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events
210-60 Cardigan Street N1H 3Z6 Guelph (Ontario) View map

Reviews from DJ Charlie Clean - Custom Events

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

93 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Samantha

    Samantha Belisario , Married on 06/15/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do Yourself a Favour...

    Music was something that was super important to us for our wedding day!
    We had Matt come DJ for us and he was awesome! The dancefloor was never empty! He played all of our "must play" songs and a great mix of genres for our guests! He worked closely with our MC to make sure they were on the same page, and helped work our kissing game!
    Working with Mark during the planning process was so great. The online planning tool was super easy to use but if we had any questions- Mark was always available. He always responds quickly and is very professional!
    We can't thank Mark enough for all of the advice and help during our planning!
    If you're looking for a reliable, professional and AWESOME DJ team to work with, do yourself a favour and contact Mark. I promise you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Aleksa Berzinis , Married on 06/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The answer is YES!

    If you are deciding to hire DJ Charlie Clean for you wedding, the answer is YES!! What a great choice we made to have Mark support us along the way to our wedding day. Mark provided us with his online planning tools which included an extensive music library from which you can select the exact music you would like to hear on YOUR wedding dance floor. Everyone has different preferences for their wedding night, we really liked how we could use the planning tools and work with Mark to explain exactly what we wanted. Mark went over all details with us a couple of weeks before our big day to ensure we were on the same page. Dino did an amazing job as our DJ, he delivered what we wanted to hear as he worked in our specific song requests to the playlist at appropriate times and kept the energy alive as we danced ALL night. The entire planning process was a breeze thanks to Mark and his support, professionalism, responsiveness and experience. I would definitely recommend this DJ company for your wedding, you will not be disappointed. Shout out to Dino for one of the best wedding playlists of all time :)

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • Jennifer Rooney , Married on 04/28/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing job!!!

    I actually can’t say enough about Mark! He is amazing, professional, organized, considerate and totally gets what each of his clients want and need! It was a second wedding and we wanted more of a party...and party is exactly what we got! Nick was our DJ for the night and he totally read the crowd and kept everyone kicking up their heels on the dance floor all night! Literally :) Last song came on and even the staff came out on the dance floor to dance with us to end the night! Truly a wonderful experience made easy and so much fun by Mark and his team!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea Foster , Married on 04/13/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply the BEST!

    From day one when we first met Mark we knew we had lucked out. Even before the wedding he helped us so much in planning out our day. He went over every detail with us. As for the actual wedding the DJ Charlie clean team was integral in executing a smooth schedule and keeping our guests engaged and dancing all night long! If you decide to go with this elite team you will not be disappointed in the slightest.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • Casey

    Casey Haller , Married on 03/24/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely Amazing

    We hired DJ Charlie Clean for our wedding and were not disappointed! I found this company simply on google and reached out, Mark got back to me promptly and answered all of my questions and was not pushy in the slightest. He was fantastic with telephone chats with my husband and I and the website they use is extremely helpful. Matt and Mike were our DJs and they were both phenomenal; we also used Matt as our Emcee. They listened to everything we asked of them before the wedding and all of my must play songs were played. They kept the party going throughout the entire night and handled our kissing game well too, even when the same little kiddies kept insisting on playing over and over. Absolutely no complaints, Mark followed up as well after the wedding to ensure we were happy with our service and we most definitely were. Would recommend 100%, they are very budget friendly and recognize that this is a career choice and not simply a hobby like some of the other individuals I had previously contacted.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Cindy Eadie , Married on 10/27/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used DJ Charlie Clean for our wedding and our DJ (Matt) was awesome! He looked professional and played a great mix of genres, as well as old and new hits to keep everyone on the floor as long as possible. I spoke with Mark to organize the event and he always responded quickly and professionally. They have an online planning tool that is very easy to use and it made communication with Mark very simple. It allowed us to communicate the styles of music we like (and strongly dislike) and we were able to list the exact songs we had in mind for the ceremony, etc. He also helped us plan for things we didn't even think about! I would absolutely recommend them for a wedding.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • Nicole Koenig , Married on 10/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark and Dino were amazing to work with!! After a few meetings with other DJs we were getting very discouraged but after meeting Mark we knew we made the right choice. Mark was very helpful with the planning process and very professional. Dino did an amazing job the night of the wedding! He was very attentive to us and our guests and what we were looking for. He did a great job keeping the flow of the night going! I would 100% recommend this team!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha Yorksie , Married on 10/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mark was the perfect planning man! He was charismatic, understanding, and supportive throughout the whole music planning process and always made sure to get in touch with us well in advance of when things were needed.
    Dino created an excellent playlist for our special evening. Our guests had an amazing time on the dancefloor! He made sure to check in and keep things running on schedule. It was greatly appreciated!
    We would highly recommend DJ Charlie Clean. We had some wonky playlist suggestions to fuse together, but they did it with a super positive attitude and excitement for the challenge. They were organized, reasonably priced, professional, and made our reception a lively, entertaining experience! Our day was perfect, much in part to DJ Charlie Clean!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • Claire

    Claire Berrington , Married on 10/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing! Can't say enough about Mark and his team. Professional, punctual, flexible and full of great suggestions. We really felt like our business was appreciated and our concerns were alsways met and solutions provided.
    Highly recommend DJ Charlie Clean for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • Luke Barron , Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Why haven't you called these guys yet for your wedding? Seriously.. stop what you are doing and give Mark a call, before someone else does.

    We can't say enough amazing things - Mark sent his dream team of Matt and Candace (Dj & coordinator) to our wedding and everything went off without a hitch!!
    The dance floor was PACKED until 1am and they had to kick us out of the venue. Absolutely AMAZING experience from start to finish, Mark is amazing at what he does, has very reasonable pricing for all that you're getting (we recommend the KING package), and his PASSION really shines through his work.
    Absolutely OUTSTANDING experience. DO NOT hesitate to call Mark at all, in fact I can't believe you're still reading this review and haven't yet.
    BOOK THEM NOW. AMAZING SERVICE!!!
    Thank you Mark, Matt & Candace for an unforgettable evening!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.