DJ Alpha Productions
4096 Meadowbook Dr, Unit 107 N6L 1G2 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Alpha Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

121
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • M

    Manuel Krueger · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recomend DJ Alpha

    DJ Alpha was amazing! Grant our DJ came out a week before to see our venue and get a feel fro the type of music we liked. we gave him a list of all the music we liked and let him add what ever he found appropriate. Grant did a great job reading the crowd and fading music. Our guests all raved of how amazing our disc jockey was at playing all the right tunes at the right times to keep everyone on the dance floor. He also did a great job with playing music through dinner and even supplied a wireless Mic to do speeches. DJ Alpha was worth every penny!

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • Danielle

    Danielle Samardzic · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing services, amazing DJ!

    We were extremely happy to have had Caleb (DJ Mumble) as our DJ! We felt confident when we met with him and he seemed to be able to express all of our ideas back to us the way we wanted them, but during that actual day we were amazed how he took our ideas and made them even better! He put thought into the little details, for example our entrance song was "Love is an Open Door", to which we decided to lip sync to as our entrance, Caleb looped the beginning of the song so that by the time we actually walked to the center entrance the singing began and everyone was able to see us start!

    Caleb was very easy to contact through email and even sent us copies of songs to make sure they were the correct versions! Because we were doing a mixed wedding, including Bosnian music, we sent him a large list of Bosnian tunes I am sure he has never heard before... He was able to seamlessly mix the Bosnian and English music so that there was never a time when the dance floor it was empty! We received a ton of compliments afterwards on our DJ and as I'm sure you know, DJs are very important to a wedding! I will definitely be recommending Caleb and the DJ Alpha company to other friends of ours who are getting married in the future :)

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • R

    Rhya · Married on 28/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Vibe!

    DJ Jay was perfect for us :)! There were some technical difficulties during the ceremony but it was totally out of everyones control. He still managed to pull it off!! We couldn’t have asked for better entertainment he ensured everything went super smoothly ! I would recommend him and Alpha prosecutions to anyone looking for the best time!

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Gilmore · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jay Scott at DJ Alpha Productions

    When we emailed DJ Alpha Productions throughout our planning process, we always got prompt replies. When we met with DJ Jay Scott about a week before our wedding, we quickly developed a good rapport with him and he answered all of our questions. We gave him quite a lengthy list of songs that we like and we were happy to hear these favourite songs played during the wedding reception. DJ Jay played all the right songs at all the right times during the ceremony. He touched base with us throughout the night to make sure that we were happy with the music or to see if we wanted anything specific played. He gave Mike a heads up when he was going to play our favourite slow songs, so Mike could find me and dance with me. Mike's sister gave us cowboys hats after saying her speech (she is from Calgary), so DJ Jay played "Save a Horse Ride a Cowboy" for us to dance to while wearing our cowboy hats. Hearing all our favourite songs throughout the night helped to make the night so much more special. Thank you so much to DJ Jay Scott and DJ Alpha Productions for helping us to create so many wonderful memories!

    DJ Alpha Productions 1
    Sent on 24/08/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Prokopowich · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best, hands down!

    DJ Kevin Evans was great to work with, very professional yet FUN ! Dave was fantastic too, very helpful. DJ Alpha productions is the best, hands down! Our guests were even raving as he kept everyone dancing!

    Sent on 17/07/2018
  • D

    Danielle Barich · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj's around (spoken from a wedding planner)

    Dave and his team are the best!
    As a wedding planner, I couldn't stop referring them to my clients. Great DJ's, so fun and professional and just a pleasure to work with. So it was a no brainer to hire them for my own wedding.
    Everyone was so impressed by the music and I knew from the second I booked Dave that I didn't have to worry about a thing.
    I can't refer them enough!!!
    Book them for the best music and most fun experience!
    Danielle

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • J

    Joanne Tackle · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best DJ ever!

    If you are looking for a DJ service that goes above and beyond what you are looking for, DJ Alpha is the BEST out there! We had DJ SammyB as both our DJ and MC and he was phenomonmal!!. We met with him on a few different occasions and he was professional, kind and listened to what we wanted. Our wedding day was a huge success and DJ Sammy was a big part of that success. From the dinner music, to the dance Sam had our guests dancing the entire time! Thank you so much Dave and your team at DJ Alpha for meeting all of our expectations and for making our special day one to remember forever!
    With love,
    Joanne & Family

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • B

    Becky Campbell · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Alpha met all of our wedding music needs. We had DJ Caleb! He played all the right music for our wedding ceremony and reception to give people all the feels and got them up dancing! Thanks for making our big day so wonderful!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • P

    Patrick Easter · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ

    We were told by multiple people that we had to hire Dave (DJ Alpha) for our wedding and he did not disappoint. From our initial meeting to the day of our event, he was extremely personable, quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had and made everything easy and incredibly fun. He had our guests of every age dancing all night long. At the end of the night, he was very hesitant to announce that the shuttle bus back to the hotel had arrived because he loved how busy the dancefloor was. He was truly the life of the party as we were told by many of our guests that night and the weeks that followed. We would absolutely recommend DJ Alpha to anyone looking for the best DJ we have ever experienced at a wedding.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • T

    Tiffani Jelinski · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kevin

    DJ Kevin (associated with DJ Alpha) played at our wedding and everyone was up on the dance floor the entire night! He was very friendly and approachable, and even accommodated our request to have a few Serbian songs played during the reception. I've heard nothing but good things from our guests about the music and the dancing.

    Sent on 25/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?