DJ Alpha Productions
4096 Meadowbook Dr, Unit 107 N6L 1G2 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Alpha Productions

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

123
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • V

    Vince Bonduro · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Richie Bloomfield Review

    We can't say enough good things about Richie. He was engaging, friendly, and did an awesome job at being our MC. There were a lot of last minute requests, all of which he seamlessly mixed into his playlist. Everyone at the wedding was very happy with him!

    He also had a great eye for who was on the dance floor and played accordingly. He played fun, easy dance songs when the kids were there, older tunes for the parents and uncles, and newer music for the younger crowd. Our wedding was comprised of a lot of guests who aren't exactly dancers, but our dace floor was definitely well occupied throughout the night and we were very happy.

    He also made sure to play requests when the person who requested the song was on the dance floor.

    Needless to say, if we ever need DJ/MC services again we wouldn't hesitate to reach out and book Richie.

    As an aside, the photobooth was a huge hit. Our guests loved it!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • V

    Vince Bonduro · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Richie Bloomfield Review

    We can't say enough good things about Richie. He was engaging, friendly, and did an awesome job at being our MC. There were a lot of last minute requests, all of which he seamlessly mixed into his playlist. Everyone at the wedding was very happy with him!

    He also had a great eye for who was on the dance floor and played accordingly. He played fun, easy dance songs when the kids were there, older tunes for the parents and uncles, and newer music for the younger crowd. Our wedding was comprised of a lot of guests who aren't exactly dancers, but our dace floor was definitely well occupied throughout the night and we were very happy.

    He also made sure to play requests when the person who requested the song was on the dance floor.

    Needless to say, if we ever need DJ/MC services again we wouldn't hesitate to reach out and book Richie.

    As an aside, the photobooth was a huge hit. Our guests loved it!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • K

    Kayla Ng · Married on 05/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend!

    Great experience with DJ Alpha for my wedding! Played our requests and also played our favourite song at the end of the night which we only mentioned during one of our games! Would definitely recommend

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding review

    Our DJ from DJ Alpha was always available in the planning process and made sure to send us copies of all of our song choices to make sure they were correct! Everything was perfect on our wedding day all of our song choices were correct and everything we wanted to hear during the reception was played! All of our guests have commented that the music was great all night! 100% would recommend Caleb and DJ alpha to anyone who is having an event!! Thank you so much for helping make our day everything we could have asked for!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • S

    Shauna Scheuermann · Married on 29/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service

    DJ Alpha productions was a great DJ service to work with. They have a very quick response rate to any questions or concerns you may have. They nailed the types of music we were hoping for perfectly. Very confident and professional. They helped to create a bumping dance floor which is what we were hoping for! We recommend their service to couples looking for DJ's for their wedding.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica Crandall · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Dave was extremely professional and so easy to communicate with. He listened to what we wanted to play and also MC'ed our wedding. He had the crowd laughing all night. Would absolutely reccomend Dave!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier

    Dj Alpha Productions staff blew me away. They were so easy to to work with. Even when faced with a mid wedding emergency, they transitioned so smoothly that my guests didn’t even notice. One of our djs, Ashley, was so kind and reassuring. I emailed her at the eleveth hour with pre wedding jitters and she responded almost immedately, reassuring me that everything would turn out great. Our other dj, Bruno, had people dancing all night long and really catered to our guests; playing all songs that had been requested as well as the list we provided for him. I don’t have one bad thing to say about this friendly, fantastic team. 100% would recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • A

    Ashley Pietsch-Bell · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, fun and easy to work with.

    Working with Richie was wonderful and easy. He was very easy to talk to, plan with and helped our day flow perfectly.

    We were pretty relaxed with song choices. We just had a few songs we wanted to hear and wanted everyone else to have a great time. He played our songs and picked excellent songs that everyone enjoyed. He also executed our song choices perfectly during our ceremony.

    When we first met, I had mentioned a wedding where the dj played the wrong song for the bridesmaids to walk to (the brides song) he assured me that would not happen, which I really appreciated. He remembered this detail and it made me confident in him and our day going as planned with music.

    I’m a first impressions person and my first impressions rarely steer me in the wrong direction. Upon meeting Richie we felt he had the perfect personality and vibe for our wedding day and were so happy to be able to book him. I would and will recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ in the future. He did a phenomenal job!

    We can’t thank him enough, we all had an amazing time and he played a big part in that!

    Thank you,
    Ashley Mitchell

    Sent on 17/12/2018
  • Patsy

    Patsy Bida · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in London!

    What a great experience!
    Dave made our wedding into the best party of the decade. People were on the dance floor from the moment dance music came on until the very last song. He's so laid back and easy to get along with, and has a great voice for anything we wanted him to announce.
    The company is super professional and does everything they can to make the client happy. I was very picky about my wedding details, and they did everything possible to accommodate me.
    I also used their photobooth, which was so much fun! The props were awesome, the attendants made sure a physical copy of each one went into our album, and they helped us fit everyone in by tilting the screen or backing it up.
    From the day I booked DJ Alpha to my wedding day, any questions were answered right away. Their website was really helpful while I was planning. The timeline feature is such a good idea.
    It also felt great telling people that I hired the best DJ company in London.
    As a bride who constantly worried about whether I was making the right decisions, I never once regretted choosing DJ Alpha.
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • E

    Emily Kennes · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Grant was amazing!!! He was so nice to work with! He came up and greeted us on the wedding day with a smiling face, was dressed very nicely and did an amazing job taking requests and playing every song at the perfect moment!! We had so many compliments on how fun our dance was!

    We will be highly recommending him to friends and keeping him in mind for any future events!

    Sent on 19/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?