DJ Alpha Productions
4096 Meadowbook Dr, Unit 107 N6L 1G2 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Alpha Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

155

9 User photos

DJ Alpha Productions 1
DJ Alpha Productions 2
DJ Alpha Productions 3
DJ Alpha Productions 4
DJ Alpha Productions 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Taralyn

    Taralyn Dean · Married on 27 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Sammy B

    Dj Sammy B was fantastic and kept the party going throughout the night. He was able to tailor the music according to the crowd and was aware of time of night. He listened and we were happy to have him.
    Cheers

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • J

    Julia Van Der Werf · Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our DJ, Jay Scott, from DJ Alpha

    DJ Jay from the DJ Alpha team was awesome from the planning all the way to the very end of the night. We loved the way that he communicated with us; if we emailed him anything, he would be back to us within just a few hours. On the night of the wedding, he took requests appropriately and responded so well to our immediate comments (e.g., if we wanted a change in music or if we needed anything A/V-wise).

    He was also awesome at taking initiative to "surprise" us; for instance, during our trivia at the reception, he threw in the Jeopardy theme and we loved every second of it! He and the team at DJ Alpha were kind enough to "mash up" some requested songs together as well (i.e., for the mother/son dance)

    Thanks so much to DJ Jay Scott for keeping our party vibe just right and, in addition, being so extraordinary in the communication leading up to our wedding.

    Sent on 25/10/2018
  • K

    Kate Morris · Married on 20 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Alpha Dave Galloway

    We had an amazing reception partly in thanks to our amazing DJ. We booked Dave himself, the founder of Dj Alpha. He was so excellent in the process of our wedding. He invited us into his home and in careful detail outlined all of our wants and requests for our special day. He did an awesome job of keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long catering to all age groups. Everyone commented on his job well done! I would definitely recommend him and his team for all your musical and event needs. He is such a personable person who pays extra attention to detail and does his very best to deliver ! Any song choice, crazy idea and every vision we had was met and surpassed our expectations. You can rest easy once you book with Dj Alpla and place complete trust in their ability to musically wow you and all your guests.

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • V

    Vince Bonduro · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Richie Bloomfield Review

    We can't say enough good things about Richie. He was engaging, friendly, and did an awesome job at being our MC. There were a lot of last minute requests, all of which he seamlessly mixed into his playlist. Everyone at the wedding was very happy with him!

    He also had a great eye for who was on the dance floor and played accordingly. He played fun, easy dance songs when the kids were there, older tunes for the parents and uncles, and newer music for the younger crowd. Our wedding was comprised of a lot of guests who aren't exactly dancers, but our dace floor was definitely well occupied throughout the night and we were very happy.

    He also made sure to play requests when the person who requested the song was on the dance floor.

    Needless to say, if we ever need DJ/MC services again we wouldn't hesitate to reach out and book Richie.

    As an aside, the photobooth was a huge hit. Our guests loved it!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • V

    Vince Bonduro · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Richie Bloomfield Review

    We can't say enough good things about Richie. He was engaging, friendly, and did an awesome job at being our MC. There were a lot of last minute requests, all of which he seamlessly mixed into his playlist. Everyone at the wedding was very happy with him!

    He also had a great eye for who was on the dance floor and played accordingly. He played fun, easy dance songs when the kids were there, older tunes for the parents and uncles, and newer music for the younger crowd. Our wedding was comprised of a lot of guests who aren't exactly dancers, but our dace floor was definitely well occupied throughout the night and we were very happy.

    He also made sure to play requests when the person who requested the song was on the dance floor.

    Needless to say, if we ever need DJ/MC services again we wouldn't hesitate to reach out and book Richie.

    As an aside, the photobooth was a huge hit. Our guests loved it!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • K

    Kayla Ng · Married on 05 of October of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend!

    Great experience with DJ Alpha for my wedding! Played our requests and also played our favourite song at the end of the night which we only mentioned during one of our games! Would definitely recommend

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding review

    Our DJ from DJ Alpha was always available in the planning process and made sure to send us copies of all of our song choices to make sure they were correct! Everything was perfect on our wedding day all of our song choices were correct and everything we wanted to hear during the reception was played! All of our guests have commented that the music was great all night! 100% would recommend Caleb and DJ alpha to anyone who is having an event!! Thank you so much for helping make our day everything we could have asked for!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • S

    Shauna Scheuermann · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service

    DJ Alpha productions was a great DJ service to work with. They have a very quick response rate to any questions or concerns you may have. They nailed the types of music we were hoping for perfectly. Very confident and professional. They helped to create a bumping dance floor which is what we were hoping for! We recommend their service to couples looking for DJ's for their wedding.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica Crandall · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Dave was extremely professional and so easy to communicate with. He listened to what we wanted to play and also MC'ed our wedding. He had the crowd laughing all night. Would absolutely reccomend Dave!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be happier

    Dj Alpha Productions staff blew me away. They were so easy to to work with. Even when faced with a mid wedding emergency, they transitioned so smoothly that my guests didn’t even notice. One of our djs, Ashley, was so kind and reassuring. I emailed her at the eleveth hour with pre wedding jitters and she responded almost immedately, reassuring me that everything would turn out great. Our other dj, Bruno, had people dancing all night long and really catered to our guests; playing all songs that had been requested as well as the list we provided for him. I don’t have one bad thing to say about this friendly, fantastic team. 100% would recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.