Dave Shannon Music
Jasper Avenue T5J 1S5 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Dave Shannon Music

64 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    61 of 64 couples recommend it

  • Danielle Dufort, Getting married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave has so much knowledge and experience we let him do his thing. He knew exactly when to change it up and keep tracks going to keep the dance floor packed while incorporating song requests. Great service, very friendly and incredibly reliable.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Natasha Burian, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot speak highly enough about Dave Shannon Music. From our initial conversation over the phone to the day following the wedding Dave went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dave knows how to read a crowd and he had everyone from young to old on the dance floor at one point or another. People are still talking about how great the music was! Thank you Dave Shannon Music!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Natasha Burian, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot speak highly enough about Dave Shannon Music. From our initial conversation over the phone to the day following the wedding Dave went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dave knows how to read a crowd and he had everyone from young to old on the dance floor at one point or another. People are still talking about how great the music was! Thank you Dave Shannon Music!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Levi

    Levi Bilton, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning our big day with Dave Shannon was a breeze. He exhibits great professionalism and really cares about you having a good experience on your wedding day. Dave sent a different person to do our wedding. He did a good job. When our venue's microphone failed the MC went and asked the DJ for his mic so that the evening's program could continue. The DJ's mic worked great.

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • Christopher Moore, Married on 09/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Polite, professional, and friendly. He catered to our needs, allowed us to contact him anytime should an issue (or question) occur, and was at all times approachable and a decent guy. Plus has an encyclopedic memory for music, new, old, and obscure. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave did a great job! We're very happy with the service he provided. He responded to our calls in a timely manner and played a great set list based on the guidelines we set out. He had everything set up early and integrated seamlessly with the events of the day.

    Sent on 25/04/2017
  • Iain A. Walker, Married on 19/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave was excellent, very accommodating with everything from the initial meeting to the day of the wedding. He was able to work with us on price in order to fit his services into our budget. Beyond that his professionalism and his services themselves were the best I've experienced at a wedding. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • Kelly, Married on 11/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave was amazing! He worked with us for my 40th Birthday party, we chose Great Gatsby as our theme and Dave played music that kept us dancing all night! Not only did he keep us moving, he worked amazingly with our other vendors to make the night exceptional for not only me but for our guests as well. And as my lovely little nieces affectionately call him "the music man" is the best! Thank you so much for everything, and I will be recommending you to others who have events!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave Shannon was great! Everything we asked for was completed for us, even when our vendor fell through with some of the things we had planned, Dave stepped in and helped us out. Great job, great price, very easy to work with!

    Sent on 28/03/2017
  • Daniel, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave Shannons dj services were phenomenal. I'd recommend him to anyone and everyone. Very professional, and at the same time, extremely personable and fun. My wife and I are so happy we chose him! All of our guests couldn't stop complimenting, and inquiring.

    Sent on 06/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info