Dave Shannon Music
Jasper Avenue T5J 1S5 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Dave Shannon Music

69 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Danielle Dufort, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave has so much knowledge and experience we let him do his thing. He knew exactly when to change it up and keep tracks going to keep the dance floor packed while incorporating song requests. Great service, very friendly and incredibly reliable.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Kay Swo, Married on 25/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Dave to DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He was super friendly and helpful, and met with us twice before the wedding to make sure everything was good to go. We had lots of fun dancing at the reception! There were a couple odd song choices (maybe they were for the older folks) but we had a blast and would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • Amanda Kelly, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our experience was wonderful! Clint did an excellent job and he played requests all night long. Everyone was on the dance floor having a great time and that is what my husband and I wanted. Thank you for a wonderful night!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • Lisa Vogel, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave Shannon Music was absolutely outstanding! The DJ had everyone up dancing all night and played a wide variety of music to suit different tastes and age groups. He was also very professional and friendly. I would absolutely recommend Dave Shannon Music to anybody! Thank you for making our wedding so fun!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Tyler Kuschminder, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose Dave because of the impression left with us while we were pre-screening various DJ vendors. We knew immediately that we would not have to worry about this aspect of the wedding because Dave was thorough with his procedure. For anyone looking to have a low-maintenance experience with high return on investment, meaning Dave affords you the time and opportunity to focus all of the other things, leaving Dave to handle his task, as a true professional. He kept the party going all night with no issues. Trust me you will have no issues with Dave Shannon Music. The perfect wedding DJ.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • Leah Hanson, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave was very organized and always kept ontop of everything leading up to our wedding. He planned out his duties so as to prevent as little stress as possible to us (bride and groom). He came out the night before our wedding to ensure everything was set up and working correctly, and of course did an amazing job on the day of. He catered to the older guests and younger, and even stayed later than we agreed because the dance floor was still full! Very easy to work with and a very kind, caring person. His light show during the dance was a hit too!

    Sent on 13/08/2017
  • Natasha Burian, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot speak highly enough about Dave Shannon Music. From our initial conversation over the phone to the day following the wedding Dave went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dave knows how to read a crowd and he had everyone from young to old on the dance floor at one point or another. People are still talking about how great the music was! Thank you Dave Shannon Music!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Natasha Burian, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot speak highly enough about Dave Shannon Music. From our initial conversation over the phone to the day following the wedding Dave went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Dave knows how to read a crowd and he had everyone from young to old on the dance floor at one point or another. People are still talking about how great the music was! Thank you Dave Shannon Music!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Levi

    Levi Bilton, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning our big day with Dave Shannon was a breeze. He exhibits great professionalism and really cares about you having a good experience on your wedding day. Dave sent a different person to do our wedding. He did a good job. When our venue's microphone failed the MC went and asked the DJ for his mic so that the evening's program could continue. The DJ's mic worked great.

    Sent on 21/07/2017
  • Christopher Moore, Married on 09/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Polite, professional, and friendly. He catered to our needs, allowed us to contact him anytime should an issue (or question) occur, and was at all times approachable and a decent guy. Plus has an encyclopedic memory for music, new, old, and obscure. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 22/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info