Dave Shannon Music
Jasper Avenue T5J 1S5 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Dave Shannon Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

82 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Katrina

    Katrina Lafosse , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    100% recommend!’

    Absolutely incredible!! He was so great to work with and extremely accommodating to song requests and played a great mix! Our crowd was going all night! We couldn’t have chosen a better DJ and his prices are unbeatable!!

    Sent on 25/09/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Hi Katrina!

    You and Cody truly made my job stress-free allowing me to provide the VERY best services possible. You are a DREAM couple and it was so awesome to be a part of making your special day EXTRA special!

    Warm Regards & All The Very Best!
    - Dave -

  • Linda , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Music Ever

    Everyone said they loved the music at our wedding the dance floor was NEVER empty. My Brother and Sister also used Dave Shannon I would recommend them to anyone. Any requests were played right away keeping all guests happy

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Jamie

    Jamie Hofmann , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Went above and beyond

    Dave was the DJ at one of my friend's wedding and was highly recommended. Throughout the entire process, from the initial meeting to the wedding day, Dave went above and beyond and did not disappoint. Dave was always very accommodating and met me at both my ceremony and reception venues ahead of time to make sure everything would be set up perfectly. My father composed and recorded music to play at the ceremony and performed live at the reception and Dave spent lots of time communicating back and forth to ensure everything was exactly as my father hoped. Dave was friendly, considerate and professional and was an integral part of making our wedding day so special. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • Heather , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ

    We booked last minute after not being able to decide on whether we wanted a DJ or not-definitely glad we did!He had great suggestions for music and you could tell has lots of experience! Def recommend

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Hi Heather!

    Helping you plan and be a part of your special day was just so "easy peasy". Playing the music for both your ceremony and reception was great. You and Nick are such a great match and I'm very happy you found each other. Thanks for giving me the chance to help make sure you had a GREAT wedding day!

    Warmest Regards,
    ~ Dave ~

  • Kristy

    Kristy Reimer , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply the Best There Is!

    Dave is as professional and experienced there is when it comes to being a DJ. He was extremely helpful with planning all my songs and staying on top of everything as the day went on. Even talked to us for a while after we shut her down at night, which not all DJs do. He seemed more like a friend than someone we hired. That helped make the day go as perfect as it could have possibly been! Huge thank you to Dave! I highly recommend his business for any event.

    Sent on 24/06/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Hi Kristy!

    Thank you so much for your kind Wedding Wire review. You and Steve are just two really great people. It's so amazing to meet a couple that I would choose as friends. So it seems like our review of each other is completely mutual then :-)

    Here's to the both of you!
    ~ Dave ~

  • Frederico Moncheira , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great entertainer

    Such a pleasure having Dave Shannon Music do our wedding. Since day one the communication was great. On our big day Dave was exceptional , pleasant to our guests as well put on a great time for us and our guests. Everyone was up and dancing. Definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • Alexander

    Alexander Drost , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Definitely Recommend Dave Shannon!

    Dave Shannon was great! We didn't really know what songs we wanted to play or how our evening reception should be organized, so it was mostly up to Dave what songs to play, and he did a fantastic job as our DJ and MC. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of booking Dave Shannon. Throughout the evening he was very flexible in doing announcements, accepting song wishes, finding suitable songs for our dance (which we hadn't planned but suddenly decided to do for the guests). Everyone at the event enjoyed music. Dave was always reachable, ready to answer any questions, available to meet with us before the wedding, and his pricing for the event was straight forward with everything included. Some DJs charge by hour packages, but Dave Shannon's price is for the whole event, including lights and more. We definitely recommend Dave Shannon! Thank you for the great experience!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • Darren Stroeder , Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy!

    Dave did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was able to create a great mood for our dance, and he ensured there were people on the floor throughout the night. He also made planning and communication a breeze, and we would absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 26/03/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Darren it truly was a great pleasure to have had the chance to be a part of ensuring your and Frances' special day was the very best it could be - I could only wish all my couples were as wonderful as you two are!

    Kindest Regards,
    ~ Dave ~

  • Kendra

    Kendra Lakeman , Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Easy to work with and plays great music

    We hired Dave cause we wanted a DJ who would be comfortable playing old time rock and roll, country and of course the wedding classics, and he delivered! Having an in-person meeting was not an option because we live 17 hours away from Edmonton, and Dave worked with us on phone and email to ensure we still had an amazing reception!! He was even willing to put in our contract that he wouldn't play Justin Beiber, and held that promise, despite some best efforts by wedding guests!!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • Ashley Adair , Married on 19/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Choice Ever!

    DaveShannon Music was such a great choice for our wedding! We would definitely use them again. Dave was helpful, personable and very professional! This company was so amazing, They really made the day come together without any issues. As a bride, I didn’t have every song decided or written out and Dave just went with the flow and never made me feel bad about not being organized! They did the ceremony music and music for all the activities throughout the day. Everything was perfect! You can’t beat the price, but mostly DaveShannon Music is experienced and you can really tell through their professionalism. We would recommend them for any event. Thanks for making our day so magical and unforgettable!

    Sent on 01/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.