Dave Shannon Music
Jasper Avenue T5J 1S5 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Dave Shannon Music

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
78 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Heather , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ

    We booked last minute after not being able to decide on whether we wanted a DJ or not-definitely glad we did!He had great suggestions for music and you could tell has lots of experience! Def recommend

    Sent on 12/08/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Hi Heather!

    Helping you plan and be a part of your special day was just so "easy peasy". Playing the music for both your ceremony and reception was great. You and Nick are such a great match and I'm very happy you found each other. Thanks for giving me the chance to help make sure you had a GREAT wedding day!

    Warmest Regards,
    ~ Dave ~

  • Kristy

    Kristy Reimer , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Simply the Best There Is!

    Dave is as professional and experienced there is when it comes to being a DJ. He was extremely helpful with planning all my songs and staying on top of everything as the day went on. Even talked to us for a while after we shut her down at night, which not all DJs do. He seemed more like a friend than someone we hired. That helped make the day go as perfect as it could have possibly been! Huge thank you to Dave! I highly recommend his business for any event.

    Sent on 24/06/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Hi Kristy!

    Thank you so much for your kind Wedding Wire review. You and Steve are just two really great people. It's so amazing to meet a couple that I would choose as friends. So it seems like our review of each other is completely mutual then :-)

    Here's to the both of you!
    ~ Dave ~

  • Frederico Moncheira , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great entertainer

    Such a pleasure having Dave Shannon Music do our wedding. Since day one the communication was great. On our big day Dave was exceptional , pleasant to our guests as well put on a great time for us and our guests. Everyone was up and dancing. Definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • Alexander

    Alexander Drost , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Definitely Recommend Dave Shannon!

    Dave Shannon was great! We didn't really know what songs we wanted to play or how our evening reception should be organized, so it was mostly up to Dave what songs to play, and he did a fantastic job as our DJ and MC. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of booking Dave Shannon. Throughout the evening he was very flexible in doing announcements, accepting song wishes, finding suitable songs for our dance (which we hadn't planned but suddenly decided to do for the guests). Everyone at the event enjoyed music. Dave was always reachable, ready to answer any questions, available to meet with us before the wedding, and his pricing for the event was straight forward with everything included. Some DJs charge by hour packages, but Dave Shannon's price is for the whole event, including lights and more. We definitely recommend Dave Shannon! Thank you for the great experience!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • Darren Stroeder , Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy!

    Dave did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was able to create a great mood for our dance, and he ensured there were people on the floor throughout the night. He also made planning and communication a breeze, and we would absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 26/03/2018

    Dave Shannon Music's reply:

    Darren it truly was a great pleasure to have had the chance to be a part of ensuring your and Frances' special day was the very best it could be - I could only wish all my couples were as wonderful as you two are!

    Kindest Regards,
    ~ Dave ~

  • Kendra

    Kendra Lakeman , Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Easy to work with and plays great music

    We hired Dave cause we wanted a DJ who would be comfortable playing old time rock and roll, country and of course the wedding classics, and he delivered! Having an in-person meeting was not an option because we live 17 hours away from Edmonton, and Dave worked with us on phone and email to ensure we still had an amazing reception!! He was even willing to put in our contract that he wouldn't play Justin Beiber, and held that promise, despite some best efforts by wedding guests!!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • Travis , Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave Shannon was excellent to deal with. Upon initially requesting further information about services and prices, he personally called and spoke with me over the phone. Dave was personable, accommodating, and provided a great price for everything he offered. I felt at ease dealing with him, and having him at our wedding. Dave comes with everything, and there's no hidden costs. Dave was great to deal with and I would suggest him to anyone requiring excellent DJ services.

    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • Danielle Dufort , Married on 03/09/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dave has so much knowledge and experience we let him do his thing. He knew exactly when to change it up and keep tracks going to keep the dance floor packed while incorporating song requests. Great service, very friendly and incredibly reliable.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • Kay Swo , Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Dave to DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He was super friendly and helpful, and met with us twice before the wedding to make sure everything was good to go. We had lots of fun dancing at the reception! There were a couple odd song choices (maybe they were for the older folks) but we had a blast and would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • Amanda Kelly , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our experience was wonderful! Clint did an excellent job and he played requests all night long. Everyone was on the dance floor having a great time and that is what my husband and I wanted. Thank you for a wonderful night!

    Sent on 10/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.