Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Heather Thompson , Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you're looking for an amazing DJ for your wedding...look no further. Colthrust Entertainment are so professional and accommodating. My guests all raved about the music. I have very eclectic music taste and they played a bit of everything to suit mine and my guests requests. Thank you to Colthrust for an amazing memorable night!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Yoline Rodney , Married on 17/06/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason's professionalism was amazing; the "dolla whine" made my sister very happy, you're the best :o) The flow of the day was perfect, which is a dream for every bride. The older folks where on their feet, shoes off and getting down! Thank you for being apart of our magical day!
    Much Luv Yoline and Davidson St. Luce

    Sent on 27/06/2016
  • Leonard Chan , Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were absolutely incredible at our outdoor wedding. They are extremely flexible, they are quick to respond and professional. Truly top notch! They were able to make adjustments on the fly and met with us numerous times before the wedding to make sure the wedding details were set. They organized a final meeting on their own (we didn't even have to ask for it) and they even made our slideshow!! You will not find better DJs!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Jennifer &paul , Married on 22/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were very professional and provided Top A services. Very aware of the event environment and was very pleasing to the crowd. Very friendly to communicate with and they made sure everything was as planned from music at ceromonies, cocktail, introductions, dinner to dancing. thank yiu very much

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • Kelly Paterson , Married on 26/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have had the pleasure of working with Colthrust Entertainment recently, We had them DJ a surprise 40th birthday party for my husband, and it was an amazing time. Music was fantastic and so was the DJ. The DJ (Jason) was so personable and very easy to talk to and request songs. These guys are very professional and was a absolute pleasure working with them. Would totally recommend them to everyone. Thank you guys for an amazing night.

    Sent on 26/04/2016
  • Rebecca Klaczkowski , Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    loved having shaun at my birthday party! he did a great job and was very professional! he worked hard to hype the crowd and played all guests requests. his set up looked great and i am so happy he was able to work the event.
    my friends loved him and many said they would reach out if needed.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • Melissa Thomas-Gill , Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about Colthrust Entertainment.

    - Professional
    - Enthusiastic
    - Punctual
    - Genuine
    - Suburb music architects

    Colthurst Entertainment took the vision that I gave them and created a music story like no other.

    My guest , young and old never stopped dancing, and everyone commented on how good the music was.

    I can’t wait to work with them again.

    Sent on 18/03/2016
  • Melissa Gill - Thomas , Married on 05/03/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    While planning my daughters super sweet 17th birthday extravaganza, I was extremely nervous. I was nervous because having a party for a teenager, is a great idea but very difficult to execute.
    It is imperative that teenage party goers are engaged at all times, or else the party will not be a success.
    I knew that music would be the key, to keeping the teens engaged, so I needed the right vendor to help me achieve a high level of engagement necessary to make the party a success.
    Colthrust Ent. exceeded all my expectations. The team was professional, the music was exceptional, and the dance floor was never empty.
    Guest of all ages rocked the dance floor and thoroughly enjoyed the sweet sounds provided by Coldthrust Ent.
    I highly recommend this service, and I cannot wait to work with them again.

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • Tanya Chambers , Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust Entertainment was phenomenal!!! I booked Shaun & Jason for my work holiday party with the Toronto Police Service. Past holiday parties were known to be a hit, but as time passed and members within the service moved around, the holiday parties became non existent. This year my co-worker/friend and I decided to pick up the torch and bring back the party, and I knew the perfect Dj who would help make it a success! And boy was I right!! These guys had the dance floor packed from start to finish. My supervisors can't stop raving about how many people they had on the floor. They said it was the most they've seen at any party they've ever thrown! Shaun was extremely professional and easy to work with. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him to anyone looking for an epic party.
    Colthrust Entertainment, thank you for your exceptional service!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • Tonya Headley , Married on 26/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What can I say, these guys are amazing and professional. They truly made our night and had everyone up and dancing. If your looking for a DJ, book these guys. They are the best!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.