Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

63 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Darrin & Melissa, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were true professionals and amazing DJ's. They played great music and kept the crowd on their feet all night long. Shaun made sure our reception was a complete success. It was an absolute pleasure having them DJ our wedding reception. They are very open to any requests your may have and do everything they can to cater to your needs. They were in complete control to make the entire experience a pleasurable one. I will be using Colthrust Entertainment again very soon! They come highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Had such a great experience with Colthrust Entertainment. Our wedding was about 60 people and everyone was mentioning how much they loved the music all night! Shaun and Jason were so easy to work with and made the night truly unforgettable.

    We had a choreographed dance and a short video and they both ran smoothly with the help of Shaun and Jason.

    Giving them a short and simple list of your musical taste helps them build the flow of the evening. I felt like they really knew what we liked without giving them a long list of songs! We would definitely recommend Colthrust Entertainment for anyone planning a wedding or any event.

    Sent on 09/08/2016

    Colthrust Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much for having us and this outstanding review. Your the best man.

    Shaun

    Colthrust Entertainment

  • Cory Zue, Married on 02/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were amazing. They know how to throw a party and kept everyone dancing all night! They did a great job mashing songs together, played to the crowd, and went the extra mile to get everyone involved on the dance floor. They also were extremely professional, showing up early and doing a great job setting everything up for our ceremony music and speeches. Would recommend highly!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • Heather Thompson, Married on 01/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you're looking for an amazing DJ for your wedding...look no further. Colthrust Entertainment are so professional and accommodating. My guests all raved about the music. I have very eclectic music taste and they played a bit of everything to suit mine and my guests requests. Thank you to Colthrust for an amazing memorable night!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Yoline Rodney, Married on 17/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason's professionalism was amazing; the "dolla whine" made my sister very happy, you're the best :o) The flow of the day was perfect, which is a dream for every bride. The older folks where on their feet, shoes off and getting down! Thank you for being apart of our magical day!
    Much Luv Yoline and Davidson St. Luce

    Sent on 27/06/2016
  • Leonard Chan, Married on 28/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were absolutely incredible at our outdoor wedding. They are extremely flexible, they are quick to respond and professional. Truly top notch! They were able to make adjustments on the fly and met with us numerous times before the wedding to make sure the wedding details were set. They organized a final meeting on their own (we didn't even have to ask for it) and they even made our slideshow!! You will not find better DJs!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • Jennifer &paul, Married on 22/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were very professional and provided Top A services. Very aware of the event environment and was very pleasing to the crowd. Very friendly to communicate with and they made sure everything was as planned from music at ceromonies, cocktail, introductions, dinner to dancing. thank yiu very much

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • Kelly Paterson, Married on 26/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have had the pleasure of working with Colthrust Entertainment recently, We had them DJ a surprise 40th birthday party for my husband, and it was an amazing time. Music was fantastic and so was the DJ. The DJ (Jason) was so personable and very easy to talk to and request songs. These guys are very professional and was a absolute pleasure working with them. Would totally recommend them to everyone. Thank you guys for an amazing night.

    Sent on 26/04/2016
  • Rebecca Klaczkowski, Married on 09/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    loved having shaun at my birthday party! he did a great job and was very professional! he worked hard to hype the crowd and played all guests requests. his set up looked great and i am so happy he was able to work the event.
    my friends loved him and many said they would reach out if needed.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • Melissa Thomas-Gill, Married on 12/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot say enough about Colthrust Entertainment.

    - Professional
    - Enthusiastic
    - Punctual
    - Genuine
    - Suburb music architects

    Colthurst Entertainment took the vision that I gave them and created a music story like no other.

    My guest , young and old never stopped dancing, and everyone commented on how good the music was.

    I can’t wait to work with them again.

    Sent on 18/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info