Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Brenda & Larry Bedasie , Married on 30/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so very pleased to have Shaun and Jason as our DJs. They kept our family and friends dancing and the floor packed all night! They made sure our wedding was running smoothly during the entire reception from the grand entrance, through dinner, and during the speeches. We received positive reviews from all of our guests and we can't thank Shaun and Jason enough for making this the best day ever.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • Linda Ching , Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was great to work with. He was very professional. He was very accommodating and met us several times throughout the year to discuss ideas and plans. Shaun was open to trying new things and gave us plenty of tips based on his professional and personal experience.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • Jessica and Jackson Mou , Married on 26/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was just great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was very responsive and we were not once worried about anything. He knew the venue very well and where to setup all the up-lights with minimal direction...just a natural. The music selection was great during dinner and he was very interactive with the crowd throughout the dancing festivities. We had many guests come up to us during and after the wedding complimenting on the DJ selection. Would definitely hire Shaun again for any future events!
    Thanks again Shaun :)

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • Nashira

    Nashira Dernesch , Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun is a dream to work with! I am a control freak who loves music and wanted to create very specific moods for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Shaun really took the time to see my vision and execute it flawlessly. He created the ambience and fun we were hoping for and everyone-- even the service staff working the venue--LOVED his work. I have been in nine wedding parties and enjoyed many more weddings as a guest and found Shaun to be the most professional, patient, flexible, and likeable DJ I have ever met. My guests didn't just love his music and the way he could artfully mash-up my husband's and my differing tastes in genres; they loved HIM! He was so friendly and clearly having a great time himself. He got everyone dancing right up until the moment we had to clear out. He also hooked us up with the lovely people who did our awesome Photo Booth, so he made our wedding planning that much easier. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him and could not be happier with his service. Thank you so much Shaun!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • Jennifer Johnston , Married on 31/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There was never any other option considered when it came to a DJ for our wedding this past July. The Colthrust Brothers have a reputation for throwing the best parties and they did not disappoint!
    We've known Shaun for a little bit, so we already knew that he and his brother would give us the best music for our wedding, but we had no idea how far he would go to make sure everything went so perfectly for our big day.
    Not only did he come early to set up and play the music for our ceremony, but he took care of every last minute request we had and never told us that something couldn't be done.
    My husband is Albanian, and an Albanian wedding is not all that common, so we put together a USB of Albanian music and give it to him a week ahead of the wedding. Apparently though, we did not accommodate the million and one requests from family members, so we made changes to this list until the morning of. And when an "important" song was still left out, Shaun worked with one of the cousins and found the song on YouTube and it was playing within minutes! All of which Shaun handled with such professionalism and patience.
    When all was said and done, they gave me the wedding I dreamed of. My goal was always for my wedding to just be one big giant party where people kept dancing all the way until the end. The Colthrust brothers made this a reality - the dance floor was never ever empty, and the best part was that it wasn't just our friends that stayed until the lights came on, but the older generations too!
    You guys are such professionals and so much fun, we can't thank you both for all you did for us. My only wish is that the night had gone on longer! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • Matt

    Matt V , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason did an amazing job at our wedding. We approached him and Shaun with what we thought was a difficult proposition - playing a mix of music we love, with a healthy dose of cultural music as well as some top 40 hits and make it all work together...Jason kept the dancefloor packed to the very end when we finally got kicked out. We had a really amazing night and Jason played a big part in that.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Lori Valstar , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were, in a word, AMAZING! We ended up with about 55 people for our wedding, and they managed to get a majority of them on the dance floor - even me, and I don't dance!

    I got lots of complements from my guests, both during the wedding and in the days afterwards. Any song I requested, they played. I had requested a playlist heavy on the 80s and they certainly delivered (even did a little Fresh Prince Dancing).

    I had no worries with these guys, before, during or after the event. They were always receptive to any ideas I had. They were even taking song requests while the dancing was going on.

    I would highly recommend these as if you are doing an event in the toronto and surrounding areas.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • Darrin & Melissa , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were true professionals and amazing DJ's. They played great music and kept the crowd on their feet all night long. Shaun made sure our reception was a complete success. It was an absolute pleasure having them DJ our wedding reception. They are very open to any requests your may have and do everything they can to cater to your needs. They were in complete control to make the entire experience a pleasurable one. I will be using Colthrust Entertainment again very soon! They come highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Had such a great experience with Colthrust Entertainment. Our wedding was about 60 people and everyone was mentioning how much they loved the music all night! Shaun and Jason were so easy to work with and made the night truly unforgettable.

    We had a choreographed dance and a short video and they both ran smoothly with the help of Shaun and Jason.

    Giving them a short and simple list of your musical taste helps them build the flow of the evening. I felt like they really knew what we liked without giving them a long list of songs! We would definitely recommend Colthrust Entertainment for anyone planning a wedding or any event.

    Sent on 09/08/2016

    Colthrust Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much for having us and this outstanding review. Your the best man.

    Shaun

    Colthrust Entertainment

  • Cory Zue , Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were amazing. They know how to throw a party and kept everyone dancing all night! They did a great job mashing songs together, played to the crowd, and went the extra mile to get everyone involved on the dance floor. They also were extremely professional, showing up early and doing a great job setting everything up for our ceremony music and speeches. Would recommend highly!

    Sent on 07/07/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.