Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Raquel

    Raquel Teixeira , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Honestly I can sum up the entire night as "on point". Every detail I mentioned was completely catered to. I got rave reviews from my guests. Even the dinner music you think no one is really listening to, I was getting compliments on because of the oldies mix I requested and the go-to Dirty Dancing soundtrack. I was super impressed with the mix and attention to detail. Would recommend to everyone planning an event. One of my bridesmaids already said she would be contacting Colthrust Entertainment. Thank you Jason!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We heard about Colthrust Entertainment through someone we know and decided to meet with Shaun after raving reviews. After the first meeting, we knew we had to hire Colthrust Entertainment and decided not to meet with any other wedding DJs as we were really impressed. Shaun and Jason were the absolute best wedding DJs you could ever hire! They were super responsive, attentive, full of music knowledge, and available to meet and discuss our wedding day multiple times. On top of all that, extremely friendly! It is obvious that Shaun and Jason are passionate about what they do and love it. Our wedding guests are still talking about how great the music was at our wedding--the dance floor was never empty. Thanks to Shaun and Jason, our wedding was a lot of fun. One of the best decisions were to hire you both! Thanks for everything. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • Ruth Garcia , Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason and Shaun are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G from start to finish! Since first seeing them at a corporate function a few years back, we knew we wanted them for our wedding. They made the whole process so easy, fun, and also took away any anxiety I had about how the night would go. They played the right music for our crowd and kept the party going until the veryyyy end! We got so many of our guests telling us that night that they wanted them as DJs for their weddings as well. Thanks so much Shaun & Jason!!!

    Sent on 30/06/2017
  • Allyson Harvey , Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason went above and beyond for our wedding. Kept the dance floor full and alive! Never saw my mom get down like that. From music meetings, me changing my mind 50x, and the special touches with lighting you guys werr so attentative! Thank you both for making our wedding day LIT!

    Sent on 26/05/2017
  • Ola Iwanska , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun & Jason made our wedding amazing! Very pleasant, professional and on point with the work they do. They were on hand before the wedding with any questions and concerns I had, until the day of!!!!

    Sent on 15/05/2017
  • Cherry

    Cherry , Married on 18/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolute perfection! Shaun and Jason are top notch DJ's! They went above and beyond our expectations. They have an amazing selection of music and really knew how to entertain the crowd. They are extremely professional and made sure they tailored our needs. They are quick at responding to emails and ensuring they followed up with us every step of the way – we couldn’t be happier with their service. Shaun and Jason are easy to work with – and that was the most important part! We are beyond delighted with how our night played out. Music was very important to us and they absolutely slayed! They are a force to be reckoned with!

    Sent on 24/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was awesome. He put us at ease after our very first meeting giving us everything we needed outlined clearly. He was responsive and very easy to work with. We already know of two other couples that have or are going to have him as their wedding DJ. We would recommend in a flash.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • Laveena M , Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthurst Entertainment recently DJ'd our Event. They were amazing! They DJ'd the cocktail reception and then our party that followed dinner. Booking and working with them before the event was easy. They were professional, easy to connect with, and most importantly - the music was awesome. They got the crowd on the dance floor right away. Looking forward to booking them again for another event!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Laveena M , Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthurst Entertainment recently DJ'd our Event. They were amazing! They DJ'd the cocktail reception and then our party that followed dinner. Booking and working with them before the event was easy. They were professional, easy to connect with, and most importantly - the music was awesome. They got the crowd on the dance floor right away. Looking forward to booking them again for another event!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Philip

    Philip Chan , Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun (aka DJ Droopy) was great to work with and I would highly recommend him. We knew him from one of our friends' weddings, where we remembered the music being really good.

    When we first Shaun a few months prior, I could tell he was experienced and he made sure to cover every aspect of music for the wedding. On the big day, we really enjoyed the songs he chose based on the preferences we told him, and during dinner many of our guests came up to us commenting on how good he was. Then we had a blast on the dance floor! Would definitely hire him if we were to do it again.

    Sent on 09/11/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.