Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

63 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Laveena M, Married on 10/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthurst Entertainment recently DJ'd our Event. They were amazing! They DJ'd the cocktail reception and then our party that followed dinner. Booking and working with them before the event was easy. They were professional, easy to connect with, and most importantly - the music was awesome. They got the crowd on the dance floor right away. Looking forward to booking them again for another event!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Laveena M, Married on 10/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthurst Entertainment recently DJ'd our Event. They were amazing! They DJ'd the cocktail reception and then our party that followed dinner. Booking and working with them before the event was easy. They were professional, easy to connect with, and most importantly - the music was awesome. They got the crowd on the dance floor right away. Looking forward to booking them again for another event!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • Philip

    Philip Chan, Married on 05/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun (aka DJ Droopy) was great to work with and I would highly recommend him. We knew him from one of our friends' weddings, where we remembered the music being really good.

    When we first Shaun a few months prior, I could tell he was experienced and he made sure to cover every aspect of music for the wedding. On the big day, we really enjoyed the songs he chose based on the preferences we told him, and during dinner many of our guests came up to us commenting on how good he was. Then we had a blast on the dance floor! Would definitely hire him if we were to do it again.

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • Brenda & Larry Bedasie, Married on 30/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were so very pleased to have Shaun and Jason as our DJs. They kept our family and friends dancing and the floor packed all night! They made sure our wedding was running smoothly during the entire reception from the grand entrance, through dinner, and during the speeches. We received positive reviews from all of our guests and we can't thank Shaun and Jason enough for making this the best day ever.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • Linda Ching, Married on 25/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was great to work with. He was very professional. He was very accommodating and met us several times throughout the year to discuss ideas and plans. Shaun was open to trying new things and gave us plenty of tips based on his professional and personal experience.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • Jessica and Jackson Mou, Married on 26/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was just great to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was very responsive and we were not once worried about anything. He knew the venue very well and where to setup all the up-lights with minimal direction...just a natural. The music selection was great during dinner and he was very interactive with the crowd throughout the dancing festivities. We had many guests come up to us during and after the wedding complimenting on the DJ selection. Would definitely hire Shaun again for any future events!
    Thanks again Shaun :)

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • Nashira

    Nashira Dernesch, Married on 05/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun is a dream to work with! I am a control freak who loves music and wanted to create very specific moods for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Shaun really took the time to see my vision and execute it flawlessly. He created the ambience and fun we were hoping for and everyone-- even the service staff working the venue--LOVED his work. I have been in nine wedding parties and enjoyed many more weddings as a guest and found Shaun to be the most professional, patient, flexible, and likeable DJ I have ever met. My guests didn't just love his music and the way he could artfully mash-up my husband's and my differing tastes in genres; they loved HIM! He was so friendly and clearly having a great time himself. He got everyone dancing right up until the moment we had to clear out. He also hooked us up with the lovely people who did our awesome Photo Booth, so he made our wedding planning that much easier. We thoroughly enjoyed working with him and could not be happier with his service. Thank you so much Shaun!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • Jennifer Johnston, Married on 31/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There was never any other option considered when it came to a DJ for our wedding this past July. The Colthrust Brothers have a reputation for throwing the best parties and they did not disappoint!
    We've known Shaun for a little bit, so we already knew that he and his brother would give us the best music for our wedding, but we had no idea how far he would go to make sure everything went so perfectly for our big day.
    Not only did he come early to set up and play the music for our ceremony, but he took care of every last minute request we had and never told us that something couldn't be done.
    My husband is Albanian, and an Albanian wedding is not all that common, so we put together a USB of Albanian music and give it to him a week ahead of the wedding. Apparently though, we did not accommodate the million and one requests from family members, so we made changes to this list until the morning of. And when an "important" song was still left out, Shaun worked with one of the cousins and found the song on YouTube and it was playing within minutes! All of which Shaun handled with such professionalism and patience.
    When all was said and done, they gave me the wedding I dreamed of. My goal was always for my wedding to just be one big giant party where people kept dancing all the way until the end. The Colthrust brothers made this a reality - the dance floor was never ever empty, and the best part was that it wasn't just our friends that stayed until the lights came on, but the older generations too!
    You guys are such professionals and so much fun, we can't thank you both for all you did for us. My only wish is that the night had gone on longer! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • Matt

    Matt V, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason did an amazing job at our wedding. We approached him and Shaun with what we thought was a difficult proposition - playing a mix of music we love, with a healthy dose of cultural music as well as some top 40 hits and make it all work together...Jason kept the dancefloor packed to the very end when we finally got kicked out. We had a really amazing night and Jason played a big part in that.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Lori Valstar, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason were, in a word, AMAZING! We ended up with about 55 people for our wedding, and they managed to get a majority of them on the dance floor - even me, and I don't dance!

    I got lots of complements from my guests, both during the wedding and in the days afterwards. Any song I requested, they played. I had requested a playlist heavy on the 80s and they certainly delivered (even did a little Fresh Prince Dancing).

    I had no worries with these guys, before, during or after the event. They were always receptive to any ideas I had. They were even taking song requests while the dancing was going on.

    I would highly recommend these as if you are doing an event in the toronto and surrounding areas.

    Sent on 02/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info