Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
80 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Mike Smaluck , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very impressed

    Professional job from start to finish. Great job playing music through all phases of our event - ceremony, reception, dance floor.
    Shaun really knew how to cater to the crowd playing classic family hits to get everyone going and turning up the heat later in the evening to keep the late night crowd partying until close. Great job guys!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • Lesley , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hire Colthrust Entertainment for your DJ needs!

    Shaun and Jason were the DJs at a few of our friends weddings which we had a great time at. It was the easiest decision we made, hiring them. They’re easy to work with, conscious of budgets and are both so fun.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Holena Newton , Married on 27/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Look no further - these are the DJs you need for your wedding!

    Amazing DJs! Kept the dance floor at our wedding packed at all times. People didn't want to leave even when the lights came on! So professional, on time and listens to what you and your guests want. Caters to a wide variety of music genres as our wedding was very multicultural - everyone had a blast. So helpful during the planning process as well, they really provide those helpful tips you need to make your event successful.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • Omesh Mutukuda , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ Brothers!

    Shaun and Jason were really outstanding entertainment! Our wedding was a blast because of their vibe. From the beginning, Shaun inquired about our tastes as well as a breakdown of all the music throughout our day. On the day of, they carried the party (including our super cool entrance!) from setup to teardown. They're very professional, fun, and came highly recommended. They have flexible packages (based on equipment requirements) and very reasonable prices. Hire them! You'll be in good hands. Ps. They have a cool looking set :)

    The wedding of Omesh Mutukuda and Colthrust Entertainment 1
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • Rochelle

    Rochelle Khelawan , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A party we'll never forget

    We met with Shaun one year before our wedding, we discussed the big picture in terms of what we wanted for music. He gave us 'DJ homework' which we filled out and returned a few weeks before the wedding. Boooiiii did they come through, they played everything we requested and completely delivered on the vision we requested. Our guest kept talking about how amazing the DJ's were and how much they enjoyed the party for weeks after the wedding. We are super happy that we decided to go with Colthrust Entertainment for our wedding, they made it a truly memorable and EPIC party.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • Danny , Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Best!!!

    It was a no brainer choosing Shaun for our special day. I have heard great things for many years, and he was my first and only choice when it was time to start booking vendors.

    From the moment you meet him, you can tell that he is passionate with what he does. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • Melanie Effendi , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust Entertainment - Best decision ever!

    We hired Shaun for our April 2018 wedding and of all the choices we had to make, this was by far one of the best decisions we made! From the moment we reached out to him, he was extremely responsive and professional. My husband and I aren't the biggest music experts, but Shaun guided us through our special day and helped to plan what type of music would work best. From the time that our guests arrived at our ceremony to the last song (amidst protests for an encore), our guests enjoyed themselves immensely and the dance floor was hopping!

    We received so many compliments from our guests about Shaun and what a great time they had. In addition, we also heard many horror stories of previous weddings attended where the DJ was awful and the party ended early. So if you want your wedding to really stand out, Colthrust Entertainment has got you covered! They'll have your guests smiling and dancing all night, guaranteed!!

    Sent on 04/05/2018
  • Priscilla Chan , Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best DJs ever!!!

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with! He DJed my brother’s wedding and he did such a great job, I knew he had to do mine as well! They kept the night alive and even danced with us to keep the crowd going! Highly recommend going with colthrust!!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • Nishana Geer , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJs

    The music and professionalism it was perfect - you guys were amazing and so easy to communicate with. We did not have to worry about the music that was going to play as everything was very well prepared ahead of time. Choosing the right DJ is the most important part of the wedding reception as they hype up and keep the crowd going. You guys are amazing - we were really happy with your services and will definitely recommend you to our friends!!

    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea Lee , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ

    We found Shaun through weddingwire and we met him in person to discuss his services. He was very responsive and answered our questions. He's really personable and friendly and he was great to work with. He set up everything on time and he was great throughout the night. He followed our instructions on the music to be used in the introductions and helped with the MC-ing the initial introductions of the wedding party. There were some issues with the mic coming in and out but Shaun was quick to replace the mic. His music selection was great and everyone enjoyed it and we received a lot of compliments on the music. We found the music more unique and nothing something you always here at weddings. He started off with the usual wedding music but got into playing instrumental versions of some r&B/hip hop songs which was our guests really enjoyed!

    Sent on 17/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.