Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Andrea

    Andrea Lee , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ

    We found Shaun through weddingwire and we met him in person to discuss his services. He was very responsive and answered our questions. He's really personable and friendly and he was great to work with. He set up everything on time and he was great throughout the night. He followed our instructions on the music to be used in the introductions and helped with the MC-ing the initial introductions of the wedding party. There were some issues with the mic coming in and out but Shaun was quick to replace the mic. His music selection was great and everyone enjoyed it and we received a lot of compliments on the music. We found the music more unique and nothing something you always here at weddings. He started off with the usual wedding music but got into playing instrumental versions of some r&B/hip hop songs which was our guests really enjoyed!

    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • Alison Ngo , Married on 17/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Attentive. Quick responses. Super friendly! Shaun was amazing and kept us in check and made sure the day went smoothly and the party was rocking!! He even made some time to come and dance with us! He also helped us out with some our wedding games :)

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Trevors , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I first heard Shaun playing his mixes at a party and knew I needed to book someone with his incredible music taste for my wedding reception. After the initial meeting I knew we made the right decision. Shaun was a huge part in elevating everyone's energy for our reception, from the wedding party introductions to keeping the dance floor packed throughout the evening! We got a lot of great feedback from our friends who loved the music choices and were reluctant to leave the dance floor at the end of the night.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Lymer , Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were amazing! If you want a live party you need to book these guys! There set up is gorgeous! We mostly dealt with Shawn, responds quickly to emails. Had no issues what-so-ever ! 100% RECOMMEND !

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • Candice Mcgaw , Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and his team are amazing. They create an atmosphere that is fun and exciting. He listened to everything we wanted and made it happen. His music is amazing. He is such a fun loving guy and checked in with us regularly to make sure we were happy. Colthrust entertainment is amazing book them for your wedding or event today!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • Stacey

    Stacey Mcallister , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hands Down The best DJ service out there. I saw them at an event that my now husband had been catering at and fell in love. I immediately reached out to them to secure them for my wedding. They were professional and great to work with. They had the danced floor packed all night. I had so much fun and I will def be using them for future events and continue to make referrals.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Joses Wong , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and his brother were awesome! It was really important for me to have good music and have guests enjoy themselves. I love to dance and they created a fun environment for that. I would absolutely use them again.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • Jessica Lamanna , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust entertainment was the best choice we could have made for DJing our wedding! From start to finish the evening was perfect. He even did the ceremony music. We have had tons of guests asking for his contact info since! Would not hesitate to recommend !

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Viet Le , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Listen, Shaun and Jason are absolutely awesome. If you want to have a great time with great DJs, you will need to seriously consider them. I had Jason for my wedding and the music was on point. He was super responsive on the timing and went above and beyond.

    Sent on 18/06/2017
  • Sarah Tepper , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and it was perfect! He listened to what we needed and made sure everyone had a great time at our reception. He was easy to contact and was very professional to work with. Thanks to shaun for a great night!

    Sent on 19/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.