Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

63 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jessica Lamanna, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust entertainment was the best choice we could have made for DJing our wedding! From start to finish the evening was perfect. He even did the ceremony music. We have had tons of guests asking for his contact info since! Would not hesitate to recommend !

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Viet Le, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Listen, Shaun and Jason are absolutely awesome. If you want to have a great time with great DJs, you will need to seriously consider them. I had Jason for my wedding and the music was on point. He was super responsive on the timing and went above and beyond.

    Sent on 18/06/2017
  • Sarah Tepper, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and it was perfect! He listened to what we needed and made sure everyone had a great time at our reception. He was easy to contact and was very professional to work with. Thanks to shaun for a great night!

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • Raquel

    Raquel Teixeira, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Honestly I can sum up the entire night as "on point". Every detail I mentioned was completely catered to. I got rave reviews from my guests. Even the dinner music you think no one is really listening to, I was getting compliments on because of the oldies mix I requested and the go-to Dirty Dancing soundtrack. I was super impressed with the mix and attention to detail. Would recommend to everyone planning an event. One of my bridesmaids already said she would be contacting Colthrust Entertainment. Thank you Jason!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We heard about Colthrust Entertainment through someone we know and decided to meet with Shaun after raving reviews. After the first meeting, we knew we had to hire Colthrust Entertainment and decided not to meet with any other wedding DJs as we were really impressed. Shaun and Jason were the absolute best wedding DJs you could ever hire! They were super responsive, attentive, full of music knowledge, and available to meet and discuss our wedding day multiple times. On top of all that, extremely friendly! It is obvious that Shaun and Jason are passionate about what they do and love it. Our wedding guests are still talking about how great the music was at our wedding--the dance floor was never empty. Thanks to Shaun and Jason, our wedding was a lot of fun. One of the best decisions were to hire you both! Thanks for everything. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • Ruth Garcia, Married on 26/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason and Shaun are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G from start to finish! Since first seeing them at a corporate function a few years back, we knew we wanted them for our wedding. They made the whole process so easy, fun, and also took away any anxiety I had about how the night would go. They played the right music for our crowd and kept the party going until the veryyyy end! We got so many of our guests telling us that night that they wanted them as DJs for their weddings as well. Thanks so much Shaun & Jason!!!

    Sent on 30/06/2017
  • Allyson Harvey, Married on 21/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and Jason went above and beyond for our wedding. Kept the dance floor full and alive! Never saw my mom get down like that. From music meetings, me changing my mind 50x, and the special touches with lighting you guys werr so attentative! Thank you both for making our wedding day LIT!

    Sent on 26/05/2017
  • Ola Iwanska, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun & Jason made our wedding amazing! Very pleasant, professional and on point with the work they do. They were on hand before the wedding with any questions and concerns I had, until the day of!!!!

    Sent on 15/05/2017
  • Cherry

    Cherry, Married on 18/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolute perfection! Shaun and Jason are top notch DJ's! They went above and beyond our expectations. They have an amazing selection of music and really knew how to entertain the crowd. They are extremely professional and made sure they tailored our needs. They are quick at responding to emails and ensuring they followed up with us every step of the way – we couldn’t be happier with their service. Shaun and Jason are easy to work with – and that was the most important part! We are beyond delighted with how our night played out. Music was very important to us and they absolutely slayed! They are a force to be reckoned with!

    Sent on 24/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was awesome. He put us at ease after our very first meeting giving us everything we needed outlined clearly. He was responsive and very easy to work with. We already know of two other couples that have or are going to have him as their wedding DJ. We would recommend in a flash.

    Sent on 11/02/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info