City DJ
1554 Carling Ave K1Z 7M4 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for City DJ

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • A

    Anthony Nizamis · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entertainment, music and light show were far above and beyond what my wife and I have seen at our friends weddings. City DJ was everything we could have hoped for, the music was terrific!
    Angelo was amazing on the mic and funny. The only complaint is the venue turned all the lights on a 1:05 am to stop the party and cut off the music....booo!
    Could have danced until 2 am easy.

    Sent on 19/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelo was great! My guests loved him and he had a huge database of songs. I met with him beforehand and gave him a list of songs that were requested by our guests as well as some lesser known tracks the my hubby and I love, he had them all and more. Definitely woukd recommend.

    Sent on 13/10/2015
  • L

    Linda Coulas · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were over the moon with our DJ - Angelo was fantastic! From the very start - easy to work with, super accommodating, knew the venue, adapted to the last minute changes due to weather, most importantly read the crowd and got everyone up and dancing. He checked in with me several times and definitely had me at ease - I knew everything was in great hands with him. Professional, fun and quality - a rare find. Definite VALUE for the PRICE - can't say enough!

    Sent on 19/09/2015

    City DJ's reply:

    Thank you Linda and Richard! It was a pleasure for City DJ to provide the entertainment for your wedding. The love of your family, humbleness, and relaxed attitude made it such a fun and perfect wedding. Congratulations!
  • M

    Marlene Malakieh · Married on 01/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Angelo at a bridal show and we knew right away we wanted hire him to DJ our wedding. He was happy to meet with us to discuss what we wanted; he is very funny in person. Unfortunately, he wasn't able to DJ our wedding due to surgery but he made sure we were well taken care of. His colleague, DJ Joel did a fabulous job keeping our guests on the dance floor all night. This was particularly impressive to us because we needed the music to be 50% English and 50% Middle Eastern!! Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had at our wedding.

    Thank you DJ Joel & Angelo!!

    Sent on 29/08/2015
  • M

    Michael Accardi · Married on 31/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the beginning Angelo from City DJ was a consummate professional - very funny, friendly and accommodating. He gladly assisted us in selecting the Sapphire package which is worth every penny. On the day of the wedding Angelo was prompt and ready to go. He was quick to accommodate a few small changes we requested and knew how to get the party started on the dance floor. Two weeks out from the wedding and we are still hearing how good the music was! He has a large selection of songs so he was able to keep are guests dancing with songs from 50s-90s, house, pop and so on! I would highly recommend City DJ to all my friends!

    Sent on 14/08/2015
  • F

    Francine Garneau · Married on 13/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People really enjoyed the selection of music and Angelo's interactivity made for a really fun party. Everyone was up and dancing from the first dance until we had to shut down for the night. Angelo and Diane were helpful at keeping everything flowing and responded brilliantly to our on-the-fly requests and schedule changes. Wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelo at City DJ did a fantastic job at our wedding. Before the wedding, he was friendly, professional, and answered all of our questions. He was flexible with his package because there were some things we didnt need and other thing that we wanted that weren't originally included. On the wedding day he was great! The uplighting was beautiful and all of his equipment and DJ booth looked great. He played some great music (all in the genres we asked for) and took requests from our guests as well. Overall, fantastic DJ!! Thanks, Angelo :)

    Sent on 04/05/2015

    City DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, your wedding was a blast and it adds so much to the vibe when the bride dances and enjoys herself, which you did.
  • R

    Robyne Ahmed · Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was awesome from cocktail hour to dinner to dancing. Angelo was great with requests from my crazy guests and went with the flow. I had several guests tell me how sore their feet were by the end of the night, including my own. That's a sign of a great party!! It was the best night.

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ City was great to work with. Angelo was open to all of my requests and Joe our DJ played great music that really fit into my wedding and made the night great!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • E

    Edward Bearskin · Married on 19/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dj did an awesome job and very professional , highly recommend☺

    Sent on 04/11/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.