Alright Hear This - DJ and Music Experience Services
Toronto M4X 1V4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Alright Hear This - DJ and Music Experience Services

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

27
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle Lai · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris DJ'd our wedding in Toronto in October 2016. As soon as I got engaged two years ago, I started a list of all my favourite songs that I wanted at my wedding. I had a huge list and a lot of them were on the nontraditional side. I spent a lot of time researching and reaching out to a number of DJ's, but none were quite the right fit. I found DJ TeenWolf randomly, and was thrilled he could play exactly what we wanted to hear, was professional but also flexible and easy going. At our initial meeting with Chris, I liked that he was super passionate and open about music, but totally unpretentious about it as well. He was also very helpful in making some great suggestions with the music and timeline. My husband and I couldn't stop grooving in our seats during the dinner, and even though the dance floor crowd was a bit sparse to begin with, Chris kept those guests dancing up a storm all night. I had a great experience working with Chris and would definitely recommend his services!

    Sent on 24/10/2016
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris DJ'ed our wedding at Steam Whistle Brewery in Toronto on Sept 2016. He was by far the easiest part of wedding planning. He was responsive to our e-mails, flexible in terms of timelines and music choices, reliable and professional. Chris met with us early on in the wedding planning process to get to know us and understand our musical preferences. He has an endless database of music for virtually all tastes and was somehow able to deduce our music tastes from our minimal feedback on this. He knows how to read a crowd and had our dance floor packed all night! I have already recommended him to a friend of mine and would not hesitate to use him again for future events. Thank you Chris!

    - Sandra & Andrew

    Sent on 21/09/2016
  • E

    Erin Ramos · Married on 21/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely fantastic! The dance floor was full the entire night and everyone had a blast dancing. He played all of the songs that we wanted to hear and did a great job playing both traditional and latin music for us. He responded quickly to our emails and conducted himself very professionally. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who's looking to have an incredible party!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • M

    Misha Baudisch-McCabe · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Teenwolf saved our wedding with his sick beats and amazing spinning talents (our two previous DJs bailed last minute and we now know it was a blessing in disguise)! If you want to keep grandma and all your buds dancing until the crack of dawn, he's your man! Wide range of music and plays exactly what is needed at the right moment. Thank you SO MUCH for everything Teenwolf! AWOOOOOOO!!!

    Sent on 15/10/2015
  • C

    Cynthia Corningstone · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ TeenWolf had the perfect music. The crowd loved him, and he fostered an awesomely fun dance environment. He was also super helpful in assisting with all the technical parts of the reception including speeches and several musical performances. By the end of the night the crowd was chanting his name. Definitely would recommend DJ Teenwolf to anyone looking for a great DJ to make a great party even greater.

    Sent on 17/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris (aka DJ TeenWolf) recently DJ-d at a best friend's wedding, and I've been raving about him ever since. He was really easy going and flexible, particularly given the reception featured several live performances, and was smart about what he played when. By the end of the night, he turned the reception into a big dance party and had plenty of musical props (cow bell, tambourine, etc.) to really get everyone into it. I highly recommend him, particularly if you're hoping to get your guests up and onto the dance floor.

    Sent on 17/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ, the whole crowd was dancing all night!! Definitely the most fun I've ever had on a dance floor! Cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 19/10/2015
  • N

    Nick Crampton · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was ON FIRE as our wedding DJ.

    Our guests still haven't stopped talking about how perfect the music was at our wedding reception. And as someone who is super into music, and quite particular about it, that is HUGE!

    At one point I actually found myself hoping for a "so-so" song to come on so I could run to the bathroom or get a drink from the bar, but it was a NON-STOP-DANCE-PARTY!

    Chris was a delight to work with. He totally got our tastes, could read the crowd like a book, and respected our requests and (more importantly) our "do not play" list.

    We've already been raving about Chris' Mix-Master prowess to our friends and family and will continue to vouch for him to anyone who will listen!

    Numerous people have told us our wedding was THE BEST PARTY they had ever been to, and Chris was a huge part of making that a reality!

    I want Chris to personally DJ my LIFE from now on!

    Thanks again Chris!
    -Nick and Simon

    Sent on 16/09/2015
  • L

    Lia Preyde · Married on 23/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Teen Wolf was incredible! Professional, responsive, fantastic at reading the crowd and obviously very passionate and talented at what he does! Before hiring him for our own wedding, we had the pleasure of attending another wedding that he was the DJ at, and in both cases, he displayed a really uncanny ability to fire up the crowd at just the right moment, slowing it down when it needed slowing, and playing anthemic tunes that got the whole party involved. He does NOT come with a set "wedding playlist", but tailors what he plays both according to your own tastes and the mood of the room. He also sent us pictures that he took of our wedding from the booth, along with an entire set list of the songs that he played - touches that we think are very unique and showed us that he put a lot of thought and effort into our night. Cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • B

    Bryan Thomas · Married on 20/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Teenwolf aka Chris Lobo was everything we wanted in a DJ and more. For better or worse, the theme of our wedding planning was procrastination, so in hiring a DJ we really wanted someone chill who could roll with the punches and accommodate last minute changes. Chris has an unmistakeable easygoing vibe, and a genuine passion for diverse types of music. He brought to the table a lot of great song ideas, and helped us to envision what we wanted played at different stages of the event. He was open in sharing his past experiences regarding what works and does not work with wedding music. After meeting with us, Chris provided a list of songs suggestions for us to review, organized according to the chronology of the event. He was receptive and respectful of our own song suggestions and my absolute veto on Coldplay. On the day of the event, Chris arrived early, set up his gear without a hitch, was unobtrusive as we dealt with last minute photos. As the event began and we had a few last minute changes to the plan, he was totally cool and hit everything on cue. We dealt with a few service providers for this wedding, as you will for yours, and in my experience flexibility and easy-going-ness are the qualities to look for in hiring someone. It allows you to relax and enjoy your day, in the way that you envision it. Chris exemplifies these qualities and recommend him with without reservation as a DJ for your special event. As the night came to a close, I was chatting with the executive chef at our venue, who said he really enjoyed himself thanks to the great and refreshingly unique song selection.

    Sent on 30/09/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?