Airwaves Music
51
467 Osprey Ave V1Y 5A3 Kelowna (British Columbia) View map
4.8 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Airwaves Music

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    we used them for our wedding - just ok. music was terrible until we made some requests

    Sent on 18/04/2014

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    It is very hard for us to look into this review since the client did not mention anything to us via email and did not leave their name, wedding date or DJ on this review.

    However, we work very hard at Airwaves to ensure we play music that you and your guests are going to love! To guarantee great music, we put the control in your hands by providing you with an online music checklist where you can request special songs, genres, etc. You can also request NOT to hear genres and songs you do not like.

    As well, our system allows your guests to make requests ahead of time. All of our DJs have experience at weddings so this is a surprising comment. We recommend thinking about music thoroughly before your music and discussing themes, styles and the general vibe of the music you'd like with your Airwaves Wedding Music Planner in the months prior to your wedding.

    Another tip is to think about what types of music your guests are interested in. Trying to profile your guests in advance (IE half love country and half love dance music) is a great way to ensure the music sounds great.

    We are very sorry to read this complaint and it is unfortunate, however with proper planning from the client and communication to the DJ and your wedding planner, this complaint is always avoidable.

    After all, music is what we do best! All you have to do is tell us what you love to hear and we are happy to play it.

  • Married on 07/09/2013 From Kim Weselak

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used airwaves music for our recent wedding and I have nothing but great things to say. Bob was very helpful and professional over the phone. We ended up hiring Rodrigo as a guitar player for our ceremony- he was very professional and flexible and everyone loved him:) he played beautifully. We then had John Bird as our DJ and he was absolutely outstanding. He kept the party going, played all the right songs at the right time and truly seemed to enjoy his job! I would definitely recommend both to anyone planning their wedding. We can't thank you enough airwaves for all your help!

    Sent on 24/11/2013
  • Married on 07/09/2013 From Samantha Trimble

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired an Airwaves Music's DJ's at our wedding last year. He was very attentive and professional.
    He worked well alongside our 3rd party live band to make sure the live music vs. DJ music transitions were smooth.
    What I liked most about Airwaves was their super detailed timeline section along with great back and forth communication with the DJ, making me as bride feel completely understood and confident in the music aspect of our wedding. They definitely take their events seriously!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • Married on 10/08/2013 From Agatha Soros

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The young DJ was a wonderful surprise to us all. He was fabulous at reading the crowd. Got everyone to their feet and kept up the party spirit all night long. Even the elderly family members couldn't keep off the dance floor. Something for everyone.

    Sent on 14/08/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bob did a great job helping me find the musicians for our wedding day. I wanted live music at the reception, and something a little quirky during the ceremony. Bob found us a French horn quartet that was willing to play the Indiana Jones theme song for our walk back up the aisle, and they were fantastic... not to mention ideal as the horns carried much better at an open-plan outdoor venue than strings!

    Bob also helped us find the right jazz group for our reception, getting us samples of their work and even going so far as to go watch a few people I had found online and giving his feedback on whether they were right for our wedding vibe. He was thorough in following up and checking details before the day, and we couldn't have been happier with the musicians he lined up. As non-locals we relied on his connections and advice, and he didn't disappoint.

    Cheers,

    Lauren Guilfoyle

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A great company that provided an excellent DJ for our wedding!! Bob, the owner of Airwaves was excellent to deal with and very professional. He matched us with a DJ, Les, that kept the dance floor packed all night long - guests are still raving about the party. They had a great online system to upload timelines, songs, etc. Even though it can be a bit confusing, everyone at Airwaves is very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend future brides to hire this company!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bruce Spencer was an absolute delight at our ceremony. His
    music created the perfect ambiance and I was completely breathtaken not just by
    his talents but by his beautiful spirit. Not only did Bruce play
    fantastic renditions of the songs we requested, he also did his own research in
    order to play the ceremonial Ukrainian song I was seeking and understand its important meaning in our celebration, which of course, brought us to tears! I feel so privileged for having had Bruce be a part of our ceremony.

    Bob Graham was an absolute pleasure to work with - he made finding and booking such a fabulous musician a piece of cake and, at a time when there is so much to do and things are getting stressful, Bob took care of everything and did it in a timely, professional, personal, and friendly manner. I highly recommend Airwaves and I highly recommend Bruce if you need a magical sound and a wonderfully sensitive and talented musician for your event.

    Lori Crowe

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are sorry to hear from the couple about the poor review for the JR DJ in training performing at their wedding. We wanted to respond directly to this complaint.

    The DJ hired for their wedding was one of the best on our team.

    Unfortunately, the night of the wedding, his wife went into early labour and was rushed off to the hospital. The JR DJ was there, playing music and we had auditioned him multiple times. He wasn't up to their standards but a refund was issued.

    Although this wasn't an ideal situation by any means, this was one situation where having a backup JR DJ there, on standby saved the day. It was an emergency.

    We are sorry the couple went through this, but feel strongly that any new-parent would have done the same if there was a backup there to take their place. We had tested this JR DJ extensively however he did not deliver that night up to their standards, so we did deliver a refund. This was truly a one-in-a-million kind of incident.

    Since then, we've tightened up our training for JR DJs, and given them song lists and procedures for these types of incidents.

    After reading the customers continual dissatisfaction after the fact, we will issue a complete and full refund.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I wanted to let you know personally how great Francis was on Saturday with Laura and Marshall's wedding. He was on the ball, ready to make changes as needed and was always paying attention. We had a really great time with him and think he is fantastic :)

    Sent on 14/01/2014
  • Married on 05/08/2012 From Alysha Ross

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was excellent to deal with, would definitely recommend! DJ was amazing, music played was perfect, and he even let us request some songs! :)

    Sent on 31/01/2013

My Awards

51 reviews