Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Airwaves Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

148

6 User photos

Airwaves Music 1
Airwaves Music 2
Airwaves Music 3
Airwaves Music 4
Airwaves Music 5
Airwaves Music 6
Order by:
  • B

    Brittney Ahearn · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves Calgary DJ - DEJO!!!

    Had my wedding this summer in High River and had Dejo as my DJ. It was an outdoor wedding at a golf course. He NAILED it. He took my music playlist of 75 songs or so.. and immediately picked up on what kind of night we wanted for music. He called me a few weeks out, asked me some questions, and he made me feel completely at ease- he knows what he is doing, very professional, and the music all night was exactly what I wanted. He also worked really well with my MC and Coordinators without me asking, and ensured the night had a good flow for music and timing etc. Would highly reccommend him for weddings and anything else!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany for the amazing review for Dejo. He is a true professional and a great DJ and we're so glad he was the right fit for you guys. Wishing you all the best and thank you so much for working with Airwaves. :)
  • Craig

    Craig Wilson · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Packed dance floor all night long!

    Our experience with airwaves was amazing! From the very start airwaves made it easy And stress free . Our DJ kept the party going from start to finish! The program they use to pick your music and timeline is very user friendly and the DJ executed our plan exactly the way we wanted. If we ever had any questions during the planning process the team at airwaves was very quick to answer them . I highly recommend this company and you shouldn’t think twice if you want your guests to be entertained and have a great time ! Thank you airwaves for making our special day so much fun!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Craig, thanks for leaving such an amazing review for Mitchell and our team, and thank you for your recommendation. :) Making the process stress-free for our couples is so important to us and we're thrilled to hear that we could make the process easy for you. Wishing you and Casey all the best, congrats!
  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 23/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above + Beyond

    DJ Les was amazing!! He went above and beyond, listened to all our requests and knocked it out of the park! People came up to us the entire night saying "you have the best DJ ever!"!!! Thank you for making the ceremony clear and everyone could hear it! For the speeches, cocktail hour, dinner music and dance you made the vibe at our wedding just perfect!

    Sent on 04/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Oh my gosh Jenn! Thanks so much for the amazing review for Les. SO, SO glad that everything went well and thanks so much for having us out at your wedding day. Congrats to you and Ryan! :D
  • C

    Christine Sheppard · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pros from start to finish

    As a bride all you want is for someone to come in and completely handle everything in a professional manner...and that what airwaves did. From initial consultation to song selections to set up, they were helpful, easy to deal with and a pleasure on our big day.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Christine for taking a moment to leave Conroy and our team a great review. Congratulations and all the best to you! :D
  • Nick

    Nick Deck · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was never empty.

    We were lucky enough to get paired up with Beau for our wedding DJ. I've never seen a dance floor be that packed with people for an entire night, it was a blast! He did a great job of reading the room and seemed to know just what to play to keep everyone up and dancing. We have very little direction in regards to what kind of music we wanted but he got it just right. It didn't matter if you were 20 or 70, everyone had a fantastic time thanks to Beau.

    Sent on 26/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Nick for the awesome review for DJ Beau! He is truly a great DJ and it's awesome to hear that your guests of all ages loved his music. Congrats to you and Jessica from our entire team. :)
  • Z

    Zbigniev Zielinski · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Les is best!

    We hired Airwaves for our wedding this past August and they were an absolute dream to deal with from start to finish. They were very responsive and receptive to what we had in mind and Les was an absolutely amazing dj.

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Zbiggy! Thanks for taking a moment to leave Les and our team a great review. :) From the very first moment that you inquired with us we knew how FUN you two were and how important the music at your wedding was. So happy to hear that we were able to nail that for you. Congratulations to you and Vanessa, and all the best from our entire team!
  • B

    Brittany Mohyeddin · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put your mind at ease

    Incredible responsive team. Our main point of contact, Waira, was great and really reassuring. Even when our wedding had moved on to the next phase he was always there. Dance floor was full all night and I didn't notice im setting up or taking down. I promise that on the day you don't want to be worrying about your DJ's set up or take down. Our DJ also kept us on task, since we were all about having a good time that night.
    Highly recommend the company. They are also willing to work with you on what you want for a package.

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Brittany & Pedram! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review for DJ Byron and our team. :) From the first moment that you inquired you expressed how important it was to have a FULL dance-floor and that setup goes smoothly and we're THRILLED to hear that's exactly what you got. I know that Byron had a lot of fun working with you. Congrats and all the best to you both!
  • V

    Vi Phan · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves Music - Is a Must!

    Airwaves Music was a pleasure to deal with. From the start point of their questionnaire (keeping you organized) to the end point, they were not only responsive to any questions that I had, but they also ask me questions I didn't even think of. They catered to exactly what I wanted and everybody at my wedding had a blast. The DJ I had (DJ Phil) went out of his way to create a custom mix for the dance (entertainment) we had. Waira and DJ Phil are an excellent team and I would definitely refer and recommend Airwaves Music for your wedding.

    Sent on 13/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the incredible review for our team Vi. We had so much fun at your wedding. From the moment you first inquired with us you expressed how important it was that your wedding was HYPE and FUN and we're thrilled that's exactly what happened. All the best to you and Gavin, thanks for having Airwaves at your party!
  • Alysse

    Alysse Smith · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time!

    DJ Jared kept our guests dancing all night and was great with our sound restrictions. The customer service was very helpful with any questions that I had and very responsive. Would highly recommend Airwaves!

    Sent on 14/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for your great review for Jared and our team, we really appreciate it! So awesome that he kept people dancing all night and that Danice your Event Manager was able to answer all of your questions. Appreciate the recommendation and all the best to you! :)
  • R

    Rob G · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ Service!

    I hired Airwaves for my event and the DJ was great! Awesome company!!! I would definitely recommend Airwaves for any corporate parties, BBQs, events, etc. They were very organized and communicated with me throughout the process.

    Sent on 17/10/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Rob for the recommendation. We do pride ourselves on being organized and staying on top of communication with our clients, glad that was the experience you had. :) All the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.