Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Airwaves Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

127 reviews

3 User photos

Airwaves Music 1
Airwaves Music 2
Airwaves Music 3
Order by :
  • M Toyama , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience!

    DJ Jordan was amazing and our wedding guests loved the song choices. We never had to worry about when music needed to be played and the sound was always on point throughout our ceremony and reception. Airwaves did a great job, and I would highly recommend them. They took care of everything and were very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had. We barely noticed set up and take down in the background, and Jordan really knew how to run the show. Everything went smoothly and made our wedding day perfect! Thanks so much airwaves!

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Monica and Yusuke for leaving such an amazing review for Jordan. So great that he was able to take care of everything and ensure that all went smoothly. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with our team. Congratulations to you both! :)

  • Brittney Ahearn , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Calgary DJ - DEJO!!!

    Had my wedding this summer in High River and had Dejo as my DJ. It was an outdoor wedding at a golf course. He NAILED it. He took my music playlist of 75 songs or so.. and immediately picked up on what kind of night we wanted for music. He called me a few weeks out, asked me some questions, and he made me feel completely at ease- he knows what he is doing, very professional, and the music all night was exactly what I wanted. He also worked really well with my MC and Coordinators without me asking, and ensured the night had a good flow for music and timing etc. Would highly reccommend him for weddings and anything else!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany for the amazing review for Dejo. He is a true professional and a great DJ and we're so glad he was the right fit for you guys. Wishing you all the best and thank you so much for working with Airwaves. :)

  • Christine Sheppard , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pros from start to finish

    As a bride all you want is for someone to come in and completely handle everything in a professional manner...and that what airwaves did. From initial consultation to song selections to set up, they were helpful, easy to deal with and a pleasure on our big day.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Christine for taking a moment to leave Conroy and our team a great review. Congratulations and all the best to you! :D

  • Zbigniev Zielinski , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Les is best!

    We hired Airwaves for our wedding this past August and they were an absolute dream to deal with from start to finish. They were very responsive and receptive to what we had in mind and Les was an absolutely amazing dj.

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Zbiggy! Thanks for taking a moment to leave Les and our team a great review. :) From the very first moment that you inquired with us we knew how FUN you two were and how important the music at your wedding was. So happy to hear that we were able to nail that for you. Congratulations to you and Vanessa, and all the best from our entire team!

  • Brittany Mohyeddin , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Put your mind at ease

    Incredible responsive team. Our main point of contact, Waira, was great and really reassuring. Even when our wedding had moved on to the next phase he was always there. Dance floor was full all night and I didn't notice im setting up or taking down. I promise that on the day you don't want to be worrying about your DJ's set up or take down. Our DJ also kept us on task, since we were all about having a good time that night.
    Highly recommend the company. They are also willing to work with you on what you want for a package.

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Brittany & Pedram! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review for DJ Byron and our team. :) From the first moment that you inquired you expressed how important it was to have a FULL dance-floor and that setup goes smoothly and we're THRILLED to hear that's exactly what you got. I know that Byron had a lot of fun working with you. Congrats and all the best to you both!

  • Vi Phan , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music - Is a Must!

    Airwaves Music was a pleasure to deal with. From the start point of their questionnaire (keeping you organized) to the end point, they were not only responsive to any questions that I had, but they also ask me questions I didn't even think of. They catered to exactly what I wanted and everybody at my wedding had a blast. The DJ I had (DJ Phil) went out of his way to create a custom mix for the dance (entertainment) we had. Waira and DJ Phil are an excellent team and I would definitely refer and recommend Airwaves Music for your wedding.

    Sent on 13/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the incredible review for our team Vi. We had so much fun at your wedding. From the moment you first inquired with us you expressed how important it was that your wedding was HYPE and FUN and we're thrilled that's exactly what happened. All the best to you and Gavin, thanks for having Airwaves at your party!

  • Rob G , Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent DJ Service!

    I hired Airwaves for my event and the DJ was great! Awesome company!!! I would definitely recommend Airwaves for any corporate parties, BBQs, events, etc. They were very organized and communicated with me throughout the process.

    Sent on 17/10/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Rob for the recommendation. We do pride ourselves on being organized and staying on top of communication with our clients, glad that was the experience you had. :) All the best!

  • Susan Moriarty , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Patrick was incredible

    Patrick was an amazing DJ. Listened to our requests and executed them perfectly. Also added a little of his own style which was incredible. I would strongly recommend him! Airwaves was efficient, helpful and on the ball.

    Sent on 13/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your great experience with Airwaves and with Pat, so great to hear that everything went perfectly and that Pat was able to add a little of his own flavour in there. :) All the best to you and Thomas!

  • Elly Tieszen , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Relaxed wedding

    I was so impressed how he was able to go with the flow. I gave him no time line to go by. And everybody had a fun night. He was able to flow with my relaxed venue. My family was so impressed with DJ. My family danced all night. Everyone is telling me how much fun they had at the wedding.

    The wedding of Elly Tieszen and Airwaves Music 4
    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Elly for taking a few minutes to write a great review for DJ Reese and our team. Glad that you really felt comfortable with him and that he was able to fit your relaxed vibe. Congrats to you and Stan! :)

  • Alyssa Alidina , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Intuitive & Outstanding!

    Waira and DJ Matt were the absolute best to deal with! We were never uncertain about the service and Matt knew exactly the type of music we wanted without asking for every song choice. Given that our wedding was outdoors and still light out, getting people to the dance floor was a difficult task but entirely manageable with how well Matt read the crowd!

    Sent on 16/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa for the great review! So glad that your wedding was awesome and that Matt was able to make an afternoon dance party happen for you guys. All the best to you and Aleem! :)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.