Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

132
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany Mohyeddin · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put your mind at ease

    Incredible responsive team. Our main point of contact, Waira, was great and really reassuring. Even when our wedding had moved on to the next phase he was always there. Dance floor was full all night and I didn't notice im setting up or taking down. I promise that on the day you don't want to be worrying about your DJ's set up or take down. Our DJ also kept us on task, since we were all about having a good time that night.
    Highly recommend the company. They are also willing to work with you on what you want for a package.

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Brittany & Pedram! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review for DJ Byron and our team. :) From the first moment that you inquired you expressed how important it was to have a FULL dance-floor and that setup goes smoothly and we're THRILLED to hear that's exactly what you got. I know that Byron had a lot of fun working with you. Congrats and all the best to you both!
  • V

    Vi Phan · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves Music - Is a Must!

    Airwaves Music was a pleasure to deal with. From the start point of their questionnaire (keeping you organized) to the end point, they were not only responsive to any questions that I had, but they also ask me questions I didn't even think of. They catered to exactly what I wanted and everybody at my wedding had a blast. The DJ I had (DJ Phil) went out of his way to create a custom mix for the dance (entertainment) we had. Waira and DJ Phil are an excellent team and I would definitely refer and recommend Airwaves Music for your wedding.

    Sent on 13/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the incredible review for our team Vi. We had so much fun at your wedding. From the moment you first inquired with us you expressed how important it was that your wedding was HYPE and FUN and we're thrilled that's exactly what happened. All the best to you and Gavin, thanks for having Airwaves at your party!
  • Alysse

    Alysse Smith · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time!

    DJ Jared kept our guests dancing all night and was great with our sound restrictions. The customer service was very helpful with any questions that I had and very responsive. Would highly recommend Airwaves!

    Sent on 14/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for your great review for Jared and our team, we really appreciate it! So awesome that he kept people dancing all night and that Danice your Event Manager was able to answer all of your questions. Appreciate the recommendation and all the best to you! :)
  • R

    Rob G · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ Service!

    I hired Airwaves for my event and the DJ was great! Awesome company!!! I would definitely recommend Airwaves for any corporate parties, BBQs, events, etc. They were very organized and communicated with me throughout the process.

    Sent on 17/10/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Rob for the recommendation. We do pride ourselves on being organized and staying on top of communication with our clients, glad that was the experience you had. :) All the best!
  • S

    Susan Moriarty · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was incredible

    Patrick was an amazing DJ. Listened to our requests and executed them perfectly. Also added a little of his own style which was incredible. I would strongly recommend him! Airwaves was efficient, helpful and on the ball.

    Sent on 13/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your great experience with Airwaves and with Pat, so great to hear that everything went perfectly and that Pat was able to add a little of his own flavour in there. :) All the best to you and Thomas!
  • E

    Elly Tieszen · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed wedding

    I was so impressed how he was able to go with the flow. I gave him no time line to go by. And everybody had a fun night. He was able to flow with my relaxed venue. My family was so impressed with DJ. My family danced all night. Everyone is telling me how much fun they had at the wedding.

    Airwaves Music 1
    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Elly for taking a few minutes to write a great review for DJ Reese and our team. Glad that you really felt comfortable with him and that he was able to fit your relaxed vibe. Congrats to you and Stan! :)
  • A

    Alyssa Alidina · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intuitive & Outstanding!

    Waira and DJ Matt were the absolute best to deal with! We were never uncertain about the service and Matt knew exactly the type of music we wanted without asking for every song choice. Given that our wedding was outdoors and still light out, getting people to the dance floor was a difficult task but entirely manageable with how well Matt read the crowd!

    Sent on 16/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssa for the great review! So glad that your wedding was awesome and that Matt was able to make an afternoon dance party happen for you guys. All the best to you and Aleem! :)
  • S

    Sharon Han · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars! Thanks Airwaves!!

    We had absolutely no clue what we were doing when it came to planning our wedding reception. The whole thing was made so much easier with Airwaves. They provided forms and timelines that were very helpful to us with keeping the night on track. Waira, Patrick, and Jena were incredibly easy to work with, had answers to all of our questions, and were very easy to get a hold of when we needed. Patrick is an amazing DJ. Friendly, and professional. We would 100% recommend Airwaves.

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. We aim to be super easy to work with so I'm glad that you found that to be true. It sounds like Pat really nailed it with the music at your wedding and YES he is very friendly haha. We enjoyed working with you and Tom, congratulations to you both!
  • A

    Amanda Clark · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Eddie at Airwaves Music was phenomenal! He was organized, informative, professional and knew how to throw one heck of a party. He was attentive and great at reading the crowd of our wedding. Throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and dancing, Eddie was fantastic with seamless transitions and played a variety of music that complimented our wedding vibe and guests perfectly. The compliments that we received after our wedding were endless and that was from everyone having a killer time on the dance floor. Everyone should be so lucky to have a memorable wedding like we did, by having Eddie and Airwaves Music involved. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for the great review for Eddie. He is really great and we're so glad that you loved working with him and our team. Congratulations to you and Rob and all the best to you!
  • Sue

    Sue Kreiner · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    110% percent satisfied

    Mike n I were married sat aug. 4 2018.our dj. Beau was outstanding he went above n beyond.were so happy with airwaves you guys rock..thanks from the bottom of our hearts.
    Sue n Mike Kreiner.all our music was played beau even put our music on our laptop and a stick for us.Airwaves is the only DJ service people should use honestly.Beau you rocked.

    Airwaves Music 2
    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Sue for taking a moment to leave a great review for Beau. Our team had a great time working with you and Mike and we're thrilled that we could help make your night special. All the best to you both!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?