Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

63 reviews

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Jacquie Slagter, Married on 16/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very happy to have had Dj Quinn for our wedding! After cancelling with our first pick for our day ( different company ) we had our standards set pretty high. Airwaves was able to ease our concerns we previously had and give us 100% confidence in their team. After my first conversation with our event coordinator, we felt assured that we would be getting the best! Dj Quinn took our online information and put everything into play ... Literally ! He was punctual and worked very well with our wedding planner. He was very nicely dressed and genuinely happy to be apart of our special day! Through out the planning process, I was constantly told, that a dj can make or brake the whole vibe of the ceremony and or reception. And this was right! He made it! We have had lots of positive feedback already from our guests saying he played all the favourites and also a great mix if today's music ! We also had Quinn do partial mc duties ... He read from our scrip and kept things moving along promptly. We feel lucky to have had someone like him as our dj... He even joined us on the dance floor for a song !! We had a blast !
    Thanks Quinn

    Sent on 20/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves music was fantastic for our wedding a couple of weeks back. We had Gavin as a DJ and he was phenomenal. Great music all night, and catered to lots of requests as well. Everybody loved it! Gavin and the Airwaves management was wonderful to work with. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 30/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding night was amazing. John Bird was very entertaining and was really good at reading the crowd. Everybody loved him and was asking how we found him.

    He was very attentive and was quick to play requests.

    Overall it was a great experience having airwaves at our wedding. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 25/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The DJ was absolutely amazing, so quick with the greatest songs and the best part was he really seemed to be having a blast along with everyone. Best DJ at a wedding I've ever experienced!!

    Sent on 14/08/2014
  • Christine Macnab, Married on 02/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our DJ (Liam) was amazing and really provided great music from the ceremony to the reception. He assessed what the crowd liked and every song was a hit.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • Traci Sparling, Married on 25/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Darcy and I are so grateful for your services at our Kelowna beach wedding ceremony in July.
    We live in Calgary and did the majority of our planning over the phone and via email.
    Even though we ran into a few glitches with our wedding day - circumstances beyond our control - Airwaves was one thing that was amazing! Anira's customer service was top notch.
    DJ Les was a gem! And wow, what a smile! Also, our choice for the processional was a mantra rather than a traditional wedding march, and Airwaves assured us it would not be a problem even if they didn't have it in their collection at that time.
    We're sharing a link to a wedding video that was put together by my daughter's best friend (very talented 15 year old), so you can see how DJ Les enhanced our beautiful ceremony.
    Forever grateful,
    Traci and Darcy
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T60AUFWzjcA

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • Melissa Lorenzi, Married on 19/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the very beginning, Airwaves provided quick responses, professionalism and were budget conscious/friendly. I originally wasn't going to hire a DJ as our wedding budget was extremely tight, but I am SO glad I did, and they worked with me to make sure it was something I could afford. I absolutely recommend Airwaves! DJ Quinn did an outstanding job at our reception, was extremely flexible with our requests and after getting to know my dad a bit, took a sweet photo of my parents dancing to Remember When - my dad was so happy!! I could go on and on, but let me just say that you will NOT be disappointed with this business, they are amazing and worth every penny!! Thanks Airwaves!

    Sent on 26/07/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I'll start by saying the music provided by DJ John Bird was amazing! He really did a great job getting everyone on the dance floor. Exactly what we were wanting!
    I can't give this company a 5 out of 5 rating however. We originally hired Airwaves with the promise of having a certain DJ for our wedding. A few months before the wedding, we were informed that he was no longer available and they would supply a different DJ. I don't think the way it was dealt with was very professional, and I was extremely disappointed. Yes, it did all work out in the end, but it was the biggest cause of stress that I had in my planning process.

    Sent on 30/07/2014
  • Jessica Anderson, Married on 05/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired John, our DJ, for our reception as well as Lance, our guitarist, for our wedding ceremony music & cocktail hour prior to the reception. Even though we didn't get to fully experience Lance because of photos, our guests raved about his talents and ability to bring people together to sing and dance during the cocktail hour! John was very involved during the reception and our guests loved him! So glad we chose Airwaves as the day went of without a hitch and everyone was impressed! Thanks guys! Jess & Scott

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • Jenny B, Married on 05/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I heard about Airwaves Music through the Wedding Cafe in Kelowna and I am extremely happy that we ended up hiring them. We originally spoke with a representative of theirs on the phone who was great and then were introduced to our music planner, Anira. Anira was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process and always got back to us quickly. Our DJ was fantastic and played exactly the songs we had listed on our online music request form. The entire process was organized and easy to follow and the music was exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 25/07/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info