Airwaves Music
467 Osprey Ave V1Y 5A3 Kelowna (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

57 reviews

4.8 out of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9

    51 of 57 couples recommend it

  • Melissa Lorenzi, Married on 19/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the very beginning, Airwaves provided quick responses, professionalism and were budget conscious/friendly. I originally wasn't going to hire a DJ as our wedding budget was extremely tight, but I am SO glad I did, and they worked with me to make sure it was something I could afford. I absolutely recommend Airwaves! DJ Quinn did an outstanding job at our reception, was extremely flexible with our requests and after getting to know my dad a bit, took a sweet photo of my parents dancing to Remember When - my dad was so happy!! I could go on and on, but let me just say that you will NOT be disappointed with this business, they are amazing and worth every penny!! Thanks Airwaves!

    Sent on 26/07/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I'll start by saying the music provided by DJ John Bird was amazing! He really did a great job getting everyone on the dance floor. Exactly what we were wanting!
    I can't give this company a 5 out of 5 rating however. We originally hired Airwaves with the promise of having a certain DJ for our wedding. A few months before the wedding, we were informed that he was no longer available and they would supply a different DJ. I don't think the way it was dealt with was very professional, and I was extremely disappointed. Yes, it did all work out in the end, but it was the biggest cause of stress that I had in my planning process.

    Sent on 30/07/2014
  • Jessica Anderson, Married on 05/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired John, our DJ, for our reception as well as Lance, our guitarist, for our wedding ceremony music & cocktail hour prior to the reception. Even though we didn't get to fully experience Lance because of photos, our guests raved about his talents and ability to bring people together to sing and dance during the cocktail hour! John was very involved during the reception and our guests loved him! So glad we chose Airwaves as the day went of without a hitch and everyone was impressed! Thanks guys! Jess & Scott

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • Jenny B, Married on 05/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I heard about Airwaves Music through the Wedding Cafe in Kelowna and I am extremely happy that we ended up hiring them. We originally spoke with a representative of theirs on the phone who was great and then were introduced to our music planner, Anira. Anira was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process and always got back to us quickly. Our DJ was fantastic and played exactly the songs we had listed on our online music request form. The entire process was organized and easy to follow and the music was exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 25/07/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sales and Customer Service was great with Dylan and Anira!!! Our DJ Gavin Leigh was awesome, the crowd really enjoyed him, There was never a dull moment for all ages. Gavin was great to communicate with, he came earlier on in the day for setup and sound check. With all the stresses of planning a wedding, I would like to Thank the entire Airwaves Team for this seamless and worry free day and days leading up to it, would definitely recommend this company!!!! Great work guys, Thank you!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our friend recommended Airwaves and I'm so glad she did. Anira was great to work with- she responded quickly to emails, answered all of our questions, and was friendly and professional. We had DJ Liam, who was awesome. We met up before the wedding to discuss how we wanted the night to go. He was friendly, on time, professional and was able to read the crowd. He was great to work with. We would definitely recommend using Airwaves to future brides and grooms.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had live Cello and Viola for our ceremony and DJ Les for the DJ for the rest of the wedding and both were PERFECT!

    All staff helping us plan the music were super helpful and then the musicians at the wedding itself were perfect! Super professional, very happy to be there and very in-tune with what people wanted to hear!!

    I would highly recommend Airwaves!!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • Keith M, Married on 07/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I recently got married about an hour outside of Kelowna and hired Airwaves to provide the music for our ceremony and reception. Airwaves provided DJ John Bird - who was just awesome. We had hired them probably 6 months before our wedding, but being from out of town we were not able to meet John prior to hiring them. Anira (from Airwaves) was able to coordinate us with John to take time out of his weekend and meet up with us over the Easter weekend when we were able to come into town and discuss our wedding. After this meeting we provided him with a copy of how the ceremony was to be and on the day of he had all the songs for our ceremony perfectly lined up and all played perfect according to our instructions. During the reception/dance he played the styles of music we had asked for, entertained requests, and kept the dance floor full the whole night. Nothing I would of changed - nothing but great reviews for him and Airwaves and would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends.

    Sent on 23/06/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you for the great DJ Airwaves!! Perfect music choices, listened to our friends crazy song requests and kept the night moving right up until the end! Very organized company, friendly and so happy we hired them! Thank you Airwaves!!!!

    Sent on 24/07/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were hunting for a DJ for a while and asked friends etc but finally settled on Airwaves. At first we weren't sure what to expect since we obviously haven't hired a DJ before. Im happy to say, our DJ was awesome! He made announcements, kept everyone dancing and played all of my songs. I highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 29/06/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info