Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Airwaves Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

127 reviews

3 User photos

Airwaves Music 1
Airwaves Music 2
Airwaves Music 3
Order by :
  • Lisa

    Lisa Lynn , Married on 02/09/2017

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I am basing most of my review around the fact that we got the best Dj possible for our wedding ! Dj Boomerang was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better person to play amazing beats for our epic dance party!! It was nice to have a qualified Dj that could mix in songs and make remix's to all our favorites so we could here all the music we requested which was over 100 songs for a 4 hour period of time! He made my day a lot easier by doing his job to the fullest ! I didn't have to once stay in top of him! He was where he was suppose to be at the times we requested! So thank you so much Dj Boomerang your rocked it!! As for the booking and dealings before wedding we were not that impressed and a little worried about what was to come for the day of but it turned out great and that's is all thanks to the Dj!

    Sent on 15/09/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Lisa!

    DJ Boomerang is a great guy and Im really glad you enjoyed having him at your wedding. As per the responsiveness of our Event Planner, we have since hired someone new for that role and have also began tracking our response time to ensure it is the best in the business. Thanks for your honest feedback. We will use it to become better moving forward.

  • Ashley

    Ashley Kirby , Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Eddie and he was AMAZING! He was so patient with us when we changed out music requests just days before the wedding. Eddie knew what songs to play to keep the party going. We had so many great comments from our guests about his professionalism and skills. We would reccomend Airwaves and Eddie to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Ashley! Eddie is great and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job! All the best!

  • Erin

    Erin Henderson , Married on 29/06/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was an easy pick for us - they were flexible and accessible. This was important as we were planning a destination wedding in Penticton (and we live in Calgary, AB). Airwaves matched us with the perfect DJ, John Bird, and he had worked at our venue before which was a wonderful perk (no technological surprises). My questions were promptly answered by phone and email, and John went out of his way to schedule an in-person meeting with us the week of the wedding. John gave us a fantastic party, and more importantly, peace of mind! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the review Erin! DJ John is great and it sounds like you had a great experience with our team.

    All the best to you and Will!

  • Ming

    Ming Cheng , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were very happy with the level of service that we got from Airwaves for our wedding in Vancouver. Lydia was very prompt in getting back to us with any questions that we had. She was informative, friendly, and reassuring.

    Our DJ, Owen, was EXCELLENT! He showed up way before his start time to set up and make sure everything was ready. Music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was all perfect.

    After our last dance, Owen offered to let us have another one and it was very sweet. Thank you Owen!

    Sent on 01/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the review Ming! Our team had a great time working with you to create the soundtrack for your big day, and we made sure to let Owen know! Congratulations from our team here at Airwaves!

  • Erika

    Erika Fitchett , Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Rob did our wedding on August 27, 2016 and he was amazing! He was so great to work with, he was extremely professional and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time! He checked in with us multiple times throughout the night to make sure that everything was up to our standards and he even searched the reception hall for our flower girl's lost bracelet. We had such great feedback from our guest about our DJ, he really kept the party going. Thank you so much Rob and Airwaves!!

    Sent on 03/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We are so thrilled to hear that Rob nailed it for you! He really knows how to keep a party going and is so accommodating as you mentioned! Thanks for the great review and all the best from us here at Airwaves!

  • Murissa

    Murissa Shalapata , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Les was awesome. He played a very specific playlist I curated for the dinner and cocktail reception. He was also able to blend music to appease the two opposing sides of dancers we had. Half liked country music while I am not at all a fan he was able to keep us all happy and dancing.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • Ian

    Ian Harding , Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The support we received from Airwaves was great. They were able to help us out with an amazing DJ and package that fit within our budget and John was a riot. DJ Bird!!! John was fantastic. He was so easygoing and laidback, but incredibly friendly on top of that. He was able to accommodate a very last minute change to our ceremony music the morning of, which was greatly appreciated. He was extremely professional throughout our ceremony and reception speeches, but knew how to bring out the fun when it came to the dance party! Thank you Airwaves, and thank you John for helping us make some awesome memories!

    Sent on 22/07/2016
  • Jason Bonham , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Service

    We booked months before our wedding and the company checked up with us numerous times, provided us a very thorough pre event checklist (maybe too much LOL), and Andy was great!

    Super easy to deal with, Andy is so honest that he tried to give his gratuity back to us!

    Would recommend this company to anyone getting married in Vancouver!

    Sent on 23/10/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Jason! Awesome that you and Keira found Andy easy to work with, we love him too! Also, sorry for being possible a little too thorough with the planning forms (LOL), when it comes to your wedding day we gotta be comprehensive ya know? Congrats to you and all the best!

  • Conor Mounce , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend

    We were looking into DJ's for our wedding and were recommended to look into Airwaves. When I first reached out to them, they were highly responsive and answered all the questions I had. I was actually quite surprised how quick they were to respond. It became clear that they were the one to go with based on the first interactions and their price was reasonable. The online planning portal was easy to navigate and if I was confused with anything, they were quick to respond to help me out.

    When time came to meet with our DJ, DJ Owen, we were impressed by his sense of humour, professionalism, and knowledge regarding music and what to play and what not to play at a wedding. We knew that we were in good hands and left a lot to his discretion.

    During the wedding, we couldn't be more impressed. All the custom songs we asked for were played and everything we needed played at a certain time was done on time. During the dancing segments, he was able to adapt to what the crowd was interested in and he had people dancing at all times (which surprised us because our families and friends are not typically known to dance a lot). Overall we highly recommend Airwaves and DJ Owen for your wedding

    Sent on 24/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much Conor for taking the time to leave us a great review. It sounds like everything went super smooth which is amazing to hear! Owen definitely has a sense of humour, sounds like he was a great fit for you guys. Wish you all the best! :)

  • Ashley Mitton , Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great experience

    We had DJ Andy for our wedding and he did a fantastic job. We had a phone conversation with him a week before the wedding to confirm songs, timeline etc. We had some non-traditional songs for our processional/recessional and DJ Andy had no problem ensuring he had those ready for us.

    One piece that would have added to the experience would have been an offer to extend his time at the end of the night as the dance party was still well underway. To be fair, he was there since noon and I didn't ask if he would stay longer either and it was a great mix of music that had all ages on the dance floor - we just didn't want it to end!

    Sent on 14/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review for Andy! Usually if you ask our DJs are happy to stick around a little bit longer to keep the party going, but that's very thoughtful of you to not ask since he had been there for quite a long day. Either way, glad to hear that you guys had a great night and didn't want it to end!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.