Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

132
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Horne · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time

    We had a blast with Airwaves and DJ Jared.
    He kept the dance floor absolutely packed at our wedding.
    We even changed the setup for the ceremony and he didn't bat an eye, just showed up and did it.
    We were both so happy with the music and DJ.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Amazing Jessica! So happy to hear that your experience with Jared was flawless. It's so important to be able to adjust on the fly as weddings often don't always go as planned and it sounds like Jared was really able to do that. Thanks so much for having us out and all the best!
  • R

    Richard · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ AMANDA was Outstanding!

    Our original plan was to not have a DJ and to use a playlist on a computer to take care of the music because knowing our guests, I didn’t think there would be much dancing. Chang of plans and we hired Airwaves and got Amanda as our DJ. Her energy and attention to OUR details hit all the important music marks at the ceremony. At the reception,the dance floor was never empty and the hotel had to shut down the DANCE PARTY to chants of “ONE MORE SONG” twice from our guests. Before the wedding, we were told, by our newly engaged daughter , “What makes a wedding good is the music and the food.” The food was great and Airwaves made the music great. We highly recommend Airwaves and if you can, ask for Amanda as your DJ. Outstanding service all around.
    Correen and Richard

    Sent on 03/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Richard, thanks so much for the incredible review for Amanda and our team. We always love hearing people say: "We didn't expect our guests to dance much." Glad that your guests could surprise you and that we could contribute to your wedding day being great. All the best to you and Correen!
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Listened to all my wants and needs :) Amazing music!!

    DJ Airwaves music was great from start to finish!! From time of inquiring to booking to having airwaves perform the music for us was all perfect! DJ Patrick was performing and was a great asset to our wedding night.

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for taking a moment to leave such an amazing review for Patrick. Amazing that he was able to contribute to your wedding day in a big way. Wishing you and Brett all the best in your life together! :D
  • M

    M Toyama · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    DJ Jordan was amazing and our wedding guests loved the song choices. We never had to worry about when music needed to be played and the sound was always on point throughout our ceremony and reception. Airwaves did a great job, and I would highly recommend them. They took care of everything and were very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had. We barely noticed set up and take down in the background, and Jordan really knew how to run the show. Everything went smoothly and made our wedding day perfect! Thanks so much airwaves!

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Monica and Yusuke for leaving such an amazing review for Jordan. So great that he was able to take care of everything and ensure that all went smoothly. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with our team. Congratulations to you both! :)
  • B

    Brittney Ahearn · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Airwaves Calgary DJ - DEJO!!!

    Had my wedding this summer in High River and had Dejo as my DJ. It was an outdoor wedding at a golf course. He NAILED it. He took my music playlist of 75 songs or so.. and immediately picked up on what kind of night we wanted for music. He called me a few weeks out, asked me some questions, and he made me feel completely at ease- he knows what he is doing, very professional, and the music all night was exactly what I wanted. He also worked really well with my MC and Coordinators without me asking, and ensured the night had a good flow for music and timing etc. Would highly reccommend him for weddings and anything else!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany for the amazing review for Dejo. He is a true professional and a great DJ and we're so glad he was the right fit for you guys. Wishing you all the best and thank you so much for working with Airwaves. :)
  • Craig

    Craig Wilson · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Packed dance floor all night long!

    Our experience with airwaves was amazing! From the very start airwaves made it easy And stress free . Our DJ kept the party going from start to finish! The program they use to pick your music and timeline is very user friendly and the DJ executed our plan exactly the way we wanted. If we ever had any questions during the planning process the team at airwaves was very quick to answer them . I highly recommend this company and you shouldn’t think twice if you want your guests to be entertained and have a great time ! Thank you airwaves for making our special day so much fun!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Craig, thanks for leaving such an amazing review for Mitchell and our team, and thank you for your recommendation. :) Making the process stress-free for our couples is so important to us and we're thrilled to hear that we could make the process easy for you. Wishing you and Casey all the best, congrats!
  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 23/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above + Beyond

    DJ Les was amazing!! He went above and beyond, listened to all our requests and knocked it out of the park! People came up to us the entire night saying "you have the best DJ ever!"!!! Thank you for making the ceremony clear and everyone could hear it! For the speeches, cocktail hour, dinner music and dance you made the vibe at our wedding just perfect!

    Sent on 04/09/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Oh my gosh Jenn! Thanks so much for the amazing review for Les. SO, SO glad that everything went well and thanks so much for having us out at your wedding day. Congrats to you and Ryan! :D
  • C

    Christine Sheppard · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pros from start to finish

    As a bride all you want is for someone to come in and completely handle everything in a professional manner...and that what airwaves did. From initial consultation to song selections to set up, they were helpful, easy to deal with and a pleasure on our big day.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Christine for taking a moment to leave Conroy and our team a great review. Congratulations and all the best to you! :D
  • Nick

    Nick Deck · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was never empty.

    We were lucky enough to get paired up with Beau for our wedding DJ. I've never seen a dance floor be that packed with people for an entire night, it was a blast! He did a great job of reading the room and seemed to know just what to play to keep everyone up and dancing. We have very little direction in regards to what kind of music we wanted but he got it just right. It didn't matter if you were 20 or 70, everyone had a fantastic time thanks to Beau.

    Sent on 26/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Nick for the awesome review for DJ Beau! He is truly a great DJ and it's awesome to hear that your guests of all ages loved his music. Congrats to you and Jessica from our entire team. :)
  • Z

    Zbigniev Zielinski · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Les is best!

    We hired Airwaves for our wedding this past August and they were an absolute dream to deal with from start to finish. They were very responsive and receptive to what we had in mind and Les was an absolutely amazing dj.

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Zbiggy! Thanks for taking a moment to leave Les and our team a great review. :) From the very first moment that you inquired with us we knew how FUN you two were and how important the music at your wedding was. So happy to hear that we were able to nail that for you. Congratulations to you and Vanessa, and all the best from our entire team!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?