Airwaves Music
51
467 Osprey Ave V1Y 5A3 Kelowna (British Columbia) View map
4.8 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Airwaves Music

  • Married on 28/05/2016 From Brianna Hribar

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The whole process with Airwaves was smooth from start to finish. They communicated with us promptly and effectively from the time we booked them, over a year before our wedding! The online planning tools make it super easy to ensure you have all the right music for the right parts of your wedding, and there were a lot of parts I didn't even think of! Les was our DJ for our ceremony and reception and he rocked our wedding so hard! Hands down would not have been the same night without him! From our first meeting before the wedding we knew he was a pro - Les had great recommendations for so many things we didn't even consider. He suggested we play some Slovenian music (I'm the first Canadian generation on my dad's side) which had my dad, cousins, great aunts/uncles, you name it - and most importantly my grandparents out-dancing people half their age song after song and he encouraged us to add more of the music that we like as a couple, that we grew up listening to, that we were hesitant to play because it's alternative and we didn't think anyone else would want to hear it. Les was right and I wish I could post the videos to prove it!

    Sent on 23/06/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Ryan as our DJ, and he was amazing.
    Dealing with Airwaves as a company was easy and we set everything up quickly.
    We met with Ryan who seemed to just understand us and our style. We took advantage of the 'must play', and 'do not play' lists, filling them to the max number of songs. From there on Ryan added some amazing tracks, including some really obscure songs that I LOVE and never even expected him to know. It was a really great time, we will be back if we need a DJ again.

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • Married on 18/07/2015 From christina Gaspari

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    we had Les as our DJ, and he did a great job. He met us at first to get a feel for who we are and see what kind of wedding we were having and what kind of music we wanted to be played! We had wanted some specific Italian music played at the dinner and during the dance and that wasn't a issue he worked with us and did a great job. He showed up at the wedding in a nice suite and looked very classy and professional! Thank you Les for making everyone get up and dance and have an amazing time the music was great and so are you!!

    Sent on 18/08/2015
  • Married on 18/07/2015 From Sarita Perras

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was good to work with and had many options to customize our timing and the music choices as well. DJ Dejo Oyelese was great to work with and you can tell he loves what he does. He took an interest in the day and worked with our MC to make the evening memorable. He even found a song he didn't have for me to dedicate to the Best Man. I highly recommend DJ Dejo from Airwaves for your wedding!

    Sent on 24/01/2016
  • Married on 09/05/2015 From Jocelyn Ott

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Super professional and always prompt! Their DJs are really talented, and their music request form is even super easy to use!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • Married on 23/08/2014 From Lindsey Schneider

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Les was our DJ for our wedding August 23rd at Summerhill Winery. We had a great time and Les was a fantastic DJ, he really added to our day. He was helpful for our MC and our Polish family was thrilled when he busted out some Polish music. We had many friends mention how great the DJ was, so glad we were able to have Les at our wedding. Thanks so much for everything, we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • Married on 23/08/2014 From Winona Phillips

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have been a wedding coordinator in the Okanagan Valley for 4 years and it is ALWAYS a pleasure to work with DJ Les! I ask for him for every wedding and tell everyone who consults me to call and ask for him! This past season my Roller Derby League asked Les to help us out for our games in town and EVERYONE was extremely impressed with him! Two full teams of players actually stopped during a group photo to sign along to a wicked song he put on!!! I've never seen this before and I have never heard so many amazing comments about a DJ at a sporting event :) He masterfully moves the music around the game and keeps the party going!

    This season marked my retirement and my last wedding was with Les, I couldn't have been happier! I got to hang out with my buddy! Thank-you to Bob and Les for your friendship over the years in this busy and amazing wedding industry!

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • Married on 16/08/2014 From Rosamelia Ruiz de Castilla

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Les as our DJ for our wedding in Summerland, everything was perfect, he was very responsive and managed to find even the most obscure latin songs we had requested. He did a fantastic job at mixing all the types of music we had requested and even did a little dance to Michael Jackson. Everyone raved about how incredible our DJ was as a professional and how nice he was as a person, we couldn't have chosen anyone better. Thank you so much Les and Airwaves for making our night a success!!! - R&A 16.08.2014

    Sent on 19/08/2014
  • Married on 16/08/2014 From Jacquie Slagter

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very happy to have had Dj Quinn for our wedding! After cancelling with our first pick for our day ( different company ) we had our standards set pretty high. Airwaves was able to ease our concerns we previously had and give us 100% confidence in their team. After my first conversation with our event coordinator, we felt assured that we would be getting the best! Dj Quinn took our online information and put everything into play ... Literally ! He was punctual and worked very well with our wedding planner. He was very nicely dressed and genuinely happy to be apart of our special day! Through out the planning process, I was constantly told, that a dj can make or brake the whole vibe of the ceremony and or reception. And this was right! He made it! We have had lots of positive feedback already from our guests saying he played all the favourites and also a great mix if today's music ! We also had Quinn do partial mc duties ... He read from our scrip and kept things moving along promptly. We feel lucky to have had someone like him as our dj... He even joined us on the dance floor for a song !! We had a blast !
    Thanks Quinn

    Sent on 20/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves music was fantastic for our wedding a couple of weeks back. We had Gavin as a DJ and he was phenomenal. Great music all night, and catered to lots of requests as well. Everybody loved it! Gavin and the Airwaves management was wonderful to work with. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 30/08/2014

My Awards

51 reviews