Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Airwaves Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

127 reviews

3 User photos

Airwaves Music 1
Airwaves Music 2
Airwaves Music 3
Order by :
  • Danielle

    Danielle , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical day!

    First of all, I want to apologize for this review being so overdue! I had Mitch as a DJ for my summer wedding and he was amazing!! He arrived early to set up and was extremely prompt, friendly and professional. He has a great way of reading crowds and intuitively turned the music down at the end of the night when there were guests wanting to visit...my wedding was like a family reunion with relatives visiting from abroad so this was important! Many guests also commented on how great he was and how they would love to book him for their own events in the future. Also the communication with Airwaves was fantastic from the initial phone call to my actual wedding day. Thank you so much for making our day so magical!!

    Sent on 30/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Oh my gosh Danielle! Thanks for coming back after so many months to leave DJ Mitchell and our team such a stunning testimonial, we really appreciate it. Magic is what we love to create! :) Congrats and thank you so much for having us out at your day!

  • Megan

    Megan Blagborne , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding DJ

    We got married this past Saturday, with DJ Beau Loomer. He was so great! I’m pretty sure he had everything planned better then I did haha. He stepped up to the plate when our MC needed help without having to be asked, and made most of the music choices for me which was awesome. I would highly recommend Beau Loomer. We are a younger crowd but I think he would be just as well with any ages

    Sent on 13/06/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hey Megan! Thanks so much for taking a moment to leave a great review for Beau, he's awesome. So great that he was able to step up and help on the day of to ensure everything went smoothly.

    All the best to you and Dustin in your new life together!

  • Kelli

    Kelli Armstrong , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great music with DJ John

    We got married in early June and John Bird was our DJ for the ceremony and reception. We didn't have to worry about a thing, as he took care of the timing perfectly, played the songs we requested, and ensured that was he playing music that our guests would enjoy. We are grateful for his service and definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Kelli for the great review for John. We are glad you had such a great experience. All the best to you! :)

  • Leanne

    Leanne Szalai , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves - DJ Owen Taillefer

    Airwaves - DJ Owen
    My guests had a great time dancing all night long. I had multiple guests come up to me and say how impressed they were with Owen, not only his song selection, but his dance moves behind the table. He was receptive to the crowd and changed songs based on the mood, and he got everyone onto the dance floor with some great opening songs.

    Sent on 13/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    This is awesome Leanne! Thanks for sharing your great experience with Owen. This is the first we've heard of his dance moves but we will definitely have him bust a move more as it sounds like your guests loved it! All the best to you and Steven.

  • Natashia

    Natashia Bacchus , Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome experience working with Airwaves

    JB was incredible. Very responsive to messages pre wedding and played a great mix of music which kept people on the dance floor all night!!! I would definitely recommend airwaves for your DJ needs. I also liked the online planning form and our DJ was willing and able to find music that is not main stream fir the needs of our ethnically diverse group. From start to finish I can’t say enough good things about my experience with JB and airwaves. Thank you very much, you made our wedding so much fun. I was thrilled to see people on the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 14/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a great review for John and our team, Natashia! So thrilled that you had such a great experience overall and that your guests were dancing all night long. Congrats!

  • Rachelle

    Rachelle Naidu , Married on 06/08/2017

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Our DJ we had booked had an emergency so they found a replacement a day prior. The DJ started the music before we even had our bouquets and the song was skipping. By the time I got half way down the aisle the song had ended so they had to replay it. The DJ took cues from the officiant when she was meant to take it from our wedding coordinator. Communication was lacking.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Rachelle,

    Thank you for your review and feedback and thank you for taking the time to chat with us so that we could get more information about your experience. We strive to provide our clients with excellent service and take feedback very seriously. We've taken steps to ensure that issues like the one you encountered during your ceremony aren't repeated. Thank you again your patience and understanding.

  • Laura

    Laura Bezemer , Married on 11/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves was great, especially the fantastic DJ John who played our 75 person wedding this past weekend. He was organized, enthusiastic, considerate and very personable. I was worried with such a small wedding that the dance floor would be empty. To the contrary, out of 5 hours of music there were only a couple songs where no one was dancing. The little kids right to the oldest kid (85 year old) thoroughly enjoyed his music. John was flexible and was very amenable to playing some of our favorites and he threw in some great additions of his own. He was very interactive with the crowd when needed in a fun, but unassuming manner.

    The music truly made our beautiful reception a celebration to remember for a lifetime. John even was kind enough to send me a list of songs played so I could make my own Spotify list. Thanks again for helping us make it "the best day ever."

    Sent on 14/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Laura. John is fantastic and it sounds like he truly nailed the styles of music that you were looking for.

    We wish you all the best and have a great summer!

  • Carsen

    Carsen , Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfection.

    Everything throughout the process was super simple, and we were amazed by how perfect everything was. Our DJ, Eddie, was completely on point with his cues and the music selection was perfect for us and is still getting rave reviews from all of our guests.

    Thank you! It really was perfect. Better then we could have imagined!

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Carsen for the great review for Eddie! So amazing to hear that everything went well, and that you were amazed! Congrats and we wish you all the best. :)

  • Jillian

    Jillian , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Listened to all my wants and needs :) Amazing music!!

    DJ Airwaves music was great from start to finish!! From time of inquiring to booking to having airwaves perform the music for us was all perfect! DJ Patrick was performing and was a great asset to our wedding night.

    Sent on 31/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for taking a moment to leave such an amazing review for Patrick. Amazing that he was able to contribute to your wedding day in a big way. Wishing you and Brett all the best in your life together! :D

  • Nicole

    Nicole , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Above & Beyond ala DJ Matt ...

    From our initial interaction with Waira, we were confident with our choice of Air Waves. His attitude was professional, friendly, and was always prompt to respond to our queries. After a few brief conversations, he chose to pair us with DJ Matt.

    Since we are fairly laid back by nature, we appreciated DJ Matt’s attention to detail. He contacted us prior to the event to ensure that all i’s were dotted and t’s were crossed. From the bridal march, to the last dance, we appreciated how Matt flowed through the evening, engaging the crowd, and ensuring the dance floor was hopping.

    We highly recommend !

    Dean & Nicole Kiselbach

    Sent on 30/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Oh my! Thank you so very much for the incredible review for Matt & Waira. It sounds like Waira really made the right choice with Matt as your DJ, and that Matt was able ensure that everything ran smoothly for you both before and at your wedding! So great to hear! Wish you both the best in your exciting new future together, thanks for choosing Airwaves for your DJ. :)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.