Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for ACDJ Vancouver

ACDJ Vancouver

ACDJ Vancouver

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24

7 User photos

  • S
    Sonja Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Flexible

    Can’t recommend him more. His ability to adapt to all our requests and make for the perfect night was so amazing. He provided emcee, DJ services and even had a beautiful champagne wall to compliment our decor. Guests were laughing and dancing all night long! Highly recommend him. Michael THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Thank you Sonja! That was a fun night. Luke is such a romantic lol. Love it when families and friends are so close together like yours. People spoke from their heart ....and trust me, I can def speak for myself and other vendors, those are the best weddings..... people know who they are and how they feel about the bride and groom. What I felt was the best part was how it's how graciously people spoke about you. You've affected so many lives and it was a real honor to be able to make your day fun!
  • Joanne
    Joanne Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Recommend Your Hire Mike!

    Best Wedding Ever is what I kept hearing over and over again from our guests throughout the night, and I give tons of credit to Mike! 10000% hire a professional MC/DJ they set the mood for the day/night, keep you on schedule and is able to read the crowd. He grabbed everyone's attention with an outstanding magic trick, he brought games and prizes, and had everyone in laughter and smiles! He killed it with the music, we had everyone on the dance floor! He has some cool rentals as well (We rented lawn games, that were enjoyed) so make sure to check those out. We had full trust in Mike, and he did not let us down! He is worth every penny and even more! His communication is amazing, super friendly chill guy, and you can tell he has tons of experience! He even remembered some of our gusts names though the night, which made it so much more personable! We had a 3 year relationship with Mike due to reschedules from COVID, and I will also proudly say he was the BEST vendor to deal with when we had to cancel and reschedule 3 times! We will forever be recommending Mike to everyone hosting events and we hope to see him at one in the future because you know its going to be a fun night if you see Mike there! Thank you soooo much Mike!!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Wow thank you for this ...seriously. Thank you for taking the time to write that Joanne. The most proud thing I do in my life is making other people's lives better I'm some way. Thanks for trusting me.
  • T
    Taylar Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Mike was the absolute perfect fit for our wedding day! He was hilarious, entertaining, helpful, professional — he really went the extra mile! We are so grateful and glad we booked him and would 100% recommend him for your event.

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Thanks Taylar! Family and friends make the event... a good host brings out the best in them. 😉 Appreciate your trust in me... Great minds think alike!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsten A. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    I cannot say enough good things about Mike. He really is the life of the party! If you're planning any event, he is your go to! Without a doubt the best DJ/MC I've EVER seen. He made my wedding an epic memorable party that my guests will remember forever. From being so kind and constantly checking on me, to getting the entire wedding on the dance floor and having the time of their lives!! Every single guest mentioned how amazing he was. THANK YOU MIKE! You truly are incredible.
  • M
    Melanie C. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Amazing Mike

    Mike basically ran our wedding last week with not only the best tunes but with his fun, personable and caring manner. The best review I can give and have also received, is the amount of positive comments about Mike after the event was over. The best one was “Is Mike a friend of yours?” This is because it WAS like Mike was our best friend. He knew all
    Of our guests names, he listened to us so well, he got to know our crowd, he was hilarious and professional all at the same time and he is just a good human. We have been reminiscing about how the night flowed so well and this is all because of Mike! He is the bomb!!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Awe... thanks Mel. You rock! The real reason your wedding was so good was the fact that your friends and family were there for you and love you guys. The speeches came from the heart and brought everyone closer together... which is what weddings are for! I so appreciate your trust and thank you for bringing me into your circle.
  • Ronnie
    Ronnie H. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, professional and so much fun

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mike and Acdjvancouver a few times now he is amazing.

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Thanks Ronnie. You and your team are amazing to work with as well! Looking forward to more in the future. Thank you for this review
  • K
    Keri V. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing duo!

    Mike and Kel were an amazing team for our wedding. Kel's magic throughout the day was a real delight for kids and adults. Guests are still asking me how they were done. Mike took time to meet all of our guests and it made his emceeing personal and fun. He was a great DJ, played everything we asked for and read the crowd. They brought and set-up wonderful fairytale props and put out unexpected decor on the day. They worked with all of our vendors on the set-up and really felt like part of the team. Our wedding wouldn't have been nearly as special or as fun without them. Highly recommend!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Haha... that was a fun day. Loved how you were authentically you. Your friends and family were so excited to be there with you... it's my favourite thing about weddings... helping people get closer on a special day!
  • N
    Nadia B. Married on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best decision you will make for your wedding

    Where do we begin?! Mike was our DJ and MC at our wedding in June 2022 and it really was the best decision we could have made. He made everyone laugh, he has an amazing way with a crowd, and he kept people on the dance floor as well. We felt relaxed knowing he was in control of entertaining our guests. Leading up to the wedding, we had a couple of zoom calls with him, and he was so helpful in answering any questions. He was super approachable leading up to the wedding as well as on the wedding day. He is a multi-talented man and everyone at our wedding raved about how amazing he was. Our photographer recommended Mike and we cannot thank her enough. It really elevated our wedding to a fun and memorable experience for all of our guests. Seriously the best DJ and MC we could have asked for!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Thank you so much Nadia! It was a pleasure. Loved how responsive your guests were and how they were super present on the day. You're lucky to have wonderful people like that around you. thanks for inviting me!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ AMAZING

    Mike was amazing, beyond amazing.
    He is so fun, has such a great personality and truly is the perfect fit into a wedding party.
    My husband and I met with him a few times before the wedding and every time we talked to him we left with such confidence and excitement. He made us truly believe without a doubt that our wedding was going to be the best party. And he delivered, for days after the wedding I had people reaching out to me to tell me how great he was and how much fun our wedding was.
    I had people asking me day of for his contact information.
    You will not regret hiring him for your wedding.
    10 out of 10 great DJ and entertainer.

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    10/10... thanks! lol. You guys waited so long for that day to come. So thankful you trusted me and brought me into your circle. It was a fun night lol. Wish I coulda come on the party bus haha. It was early morning wedding the next day... Thanks again Krystal!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had met Mike at a friends wedding many years ago and had agreed whenever we got hitched we could hire him in a heart beat. So of course when we got engaged he was the first vendor call we made...two years before our wedding. He was super easy to get along with and helped shape our day a little differently. We had so many compliments from all of our guests about how much they loved him and he truly went above and beyond to ensure our day was extra special. If you ever need a DJ / MC he is the absolute greatest!

    ACDJ Vancouver's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were ALSO amazing... gluten free beer and gluten free pizza for your dj. The fact that you thought of doing that shows how great of person you are. I really do appreciate you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message