808 Entertainment

55 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for 808 Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

55

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Drithal

    Drithal K. · Married on 13/10/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Good experience

    Music could have been better at the reception

    Sent on 23/12/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Drithal,

    A little confused with the review you left. As our discussions went both via email and text, you were not looking for a DJ for your reception but more for a technician to manage everything and you wanted only a DJ for your Sangeet event. You guys were to have a band play at your reception and wanted to hang by the bonfire. You were also very concerned with your budget, and we were happy to oblige and met your budget and even gave you a quality Deejay for the event to use.

    However, you chose not to have our DJ play during the night, and you had one of your guests, Deejay. The MC Hasheel told our Deejay that he wasn't supposed to Deejay and to let his brother take over. Hasheel, told our Deejay, and I quote "that Hasheel brother Deejaying was his gift to you."

    I have no problem with a client giving their opinion, but it should be fair and based on all the facts. I believe you have been unfair here in your review.

    Please let me know when we can chat so we can have this review analyzed adequately, as it's very vital to our business.

    Thank you.
  • Vanant

    Vanant · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    808 Entertainment and Baba Kahn met and exceeded expectations. Professional and friendly service, a perfect combination for an important night. Baba Kahn kept the dance floor busy all night long and it was truly a night we will never forget and we are proud to have 808 Entertainment as part of it.

    Sent on 14/01/2020
  • Alex

    Alex P. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for the wedding and great throughout

    DJ Snax was amazing. Extremely accommodating and great to work with throughout. We really appreciated that he was able and willing to move all the equipment from outside to Inside when transitioning from the Ceremony to Reception. We would definitely recommend 808 Entertainment. Wedding 12th October.

    Sent on 15/10/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the feedback Alex. Congratulations on your big day once again. It was a pleasure being your Deejay of choice. Your family and friends can definitely party.
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tunes throughout the night!

    DJ Triple S provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. Everything was perfect and he kept everyone on our dance floor right up to the end of the night! Choosing the right DJ was important to us and we are very happy that we chose 808 Entertainment! We and our guests had an amazing time on the dance floor. We would highly recommend DJ Triple S to others.

    Sent on 21/10/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Maggie, we appreciate the excellent feedback. We had a blast doing your wedding. You guys know how to party. Congratulations once again on your big day.
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrity Dru rocks!

    DJ Celebrity Dru was amazing at our wedding venue. He played all of our requests and was a huge hit for our guests! He was easy to contact and very flexible! He did not have a lot of space at our venue but made it the perfect set up for the night.

    Sent on 24/10/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Lindsay, for the kind words. We had a blast doing your wedding. You guys know how to party. Congratulations once again on your wedding :)
  • R

    Rush S. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 - Thank you DJ Vicious for the amazing job

    DJ Vicious was fantastic. He met with us whenever we asked. Accommodated our special requests/games/MC Etc. He made a killer set list which played to ours and our families musical tastes and Genre. He made our work very minimal but still met and exceeded all our requirements. Took a lot of the stress away from us so we could focus on other parts of the wedding. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Gresham

    Gresham · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Oct.5 2019. Outstanding DJ service!

    My wife and I had the pleasure of working with 808 Entertainment and Sonu Sikand (DJ Triple S) as the DJ for our wedding in October 2019. Sonu did an outstanding job with all of the A/V for our wedding. He and his team had the ceremony site and reception hall set up and tested well in advance of our guest arriving. The equipment he used was powerful and provided great quality sound for the music and speeches. Sonu was very willing to meet with us prior to the event to get a handle on what we were expecting. We only provided Sonu with a short list of genres, artists and songs and he was able to curate the perfect playlist for our night. My wife is Sri Lankan, so we had asked for some Sri Lankan music to be worked into the flow of music, and Sonu achieved this seamlessly. We still have friends and family telling us how much fun they had and how good the music was. Given the opportunity, we would happily work with 808 entertainment and Sonu again.

    Sent on 31/10/2019
  • David

    David C. · Married on 28/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    We were impressed with DJ Triple S as he is flexible and also very versatile with his music selections. During our first meeting, I found the DJ to be extremely organized and also knowledgeable. He provided us with some follow up tasks to touch base on with our venue to ensure a smooth evening and really value his feedback. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • C

    Chris S. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Vicious of 808 entertainment

    From the minute we met Jatin (DJ Vicious) and explained the type of music we wanted-old school (80,90s,top 40) we didn't have to say any more as he fully understood right away. The night of reception, he was on point with his choice of mixes that the guests did not want to stop dancing.
    To this day our guests still send us compliments on our choice of DJ.
    Thank you DJ Vicious for making our wedding reception memorable.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • A

    Anik P. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time

    Very professional and responsive. Kept the party going all night!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.