To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs

17 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

17

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Ricardo

    Ricardo Blenman · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I got married at the Hot House Restaurant on Sept 2, 2017. Working with Jeanette (To the Moon and Back) was a pleasure from the very beginning. We felt that our vision was understood and she went above and beyond to make our day special. The decor at the church and at the reception was stunning and within our budget. Jeanette has great taste, communicated well, and we received a lot of compliments on the feel and look of the reception space. Jeanette was even able to coordinate the floral with one of her vendors. I would recommend To the Moon and Back to any bride.
    -Peninah and Ricardo

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review. You both were one of my most favourite clients so far and I loved working for you. Many blessings to you on your new journey together. ~ Jeanette
  • H

    Hillary Jones · Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette made our dreams come true! We had a vision and she made it come to life. When I walked into the hall on my wedding day I was absolutely blown away. The place was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined it would be. I am so grateful that we met her! Working with her was such a pleasant experience. She called to check-in, gave recommendations and provided us with contact info for others things we needed for the wedding.

    Sent on 24/09/2017

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that I was able to bring your vision to life on your wedding day. Working for you was both a pleasure and an inspiration. Many blessings on your journey Raynold and Hillary!
  • Lyndon & Areka

    Lyndon Hibbert & Areka Ferguson · Married on 02/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette has a real eye and ability for making a person’s imagination come into reality. She made our wedding venue look magnificent. Our wedding turned out to look even better than we dreamed it would be. Every single detail that you could think of that had to do with the look of the wedding was secured, designed and arranged by Jeanette. Jeanette’s personable style and calming yet motivating personality is one of the reasons why we loved working with her.  Her professionalism and how she assisted us in our wedding vision was priceless. Every detail was an important factor to her when making our wedding day dream come true. Because of Jeanette’s outstanding work ethics and her ability to present options in an informative way that allowed us to feel secure in our choices, we knew how our wedding day was going to look five months in advance and we only had nine months to plan our wedding. The bonus that we got with Jeanette was that, as a result of her wanting our wedding to be flawless, she took on the role of the wedding planner and then found us a wedding planner that she felt was able to compliment her desire for our wedding to be breath taking and flow perfectly. She even came with me to help me pick my dress. Jeanette is truly a person you want to choose to work with if you are looking for quality of service, creativity, responsiveness, professionalism, value, flexibility and to be more to the point, someone who has your back and you can trust with your dreams being transformed to reality. Our deepest thanks for the amazing work that you did.

    Sent on 20/03/2017

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    I am humbled by your review. Thank you both so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. It was a pleasure!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette is amazing! She helped me so much and made my reception decor look absolutely stunning!!! She knew the exact look I wanted and gave me great advice and tips along the way. Her warmth and kindness are a few of the things that make her such a great person to work with. To The Moon And Back Wedding & Event Design is a company I will recommend to all my friends and family who are planning on getting married soon ! Her prices are very reasonable and you will not be disappointed with her work and creativity. Thank you so much Jeanette for glamming up my wedding reception everyone loved it ( even my husband!!)
    Wishing you all the best in years to come
    Oksana

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Hi Oskana,

    Thank you for letting me be a part of one of the most memorable and special day in one's life. All the best to you and Michael and it was truly a pleasure!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer De Korte · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company made my vision for my wedding come to life perfectly! Jeanette listened to the elements we wanted and worked with our limited budget to make it happen! I had no stress and trusted Jeanette and her team to execute on the day on they certainly did! It was the most gorgeous decorations I've ever seen. I would recommend this company to everyone.

    Sent on 10/08/2016

    To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Designs's reply:

    Hi Jen,

    Thank you so much for you kind words! Your positive attitude and enthusiasm made working for you a wonderful experience. I send you, your husband and family many many blessings now and for the years to come. Thanks once again :)!
  • S.e.ly

    S Ly · Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jeanette Robinson from "To the Moon & Back Wedding & Event Design" for all your decorating and staging needs.

    She is absolutely a pleasure to work with. Calm and creativity, is in her nature.

    I found her through a recommended venue, and after dwindling down the other decorators, I choose to go with Jeanette.

    From our very first telephone interaction, I knew she was the right choice.

    She has competitive pricing, provides images, and blueprints of the setting that both parties discussed.
    She went above and beyond when she went to the venue to set up a mock presentation for me. (I was having a hard time picturing colours in my head). Especially since she had just injured her leg and was using a cane. I can tell she was in pain, but not once did she slow down or complain, she just smiled and carried on.

    Both my ceremony and the reception where held in the same place. Therefore, she had to create two set ups in a short time frame.

    I cannot express how utterly beautiful the ceremony set up looked!! I was in awe when I walked in. Never had I imagined how grand it would turn out, but I was over the moon with the results.

    As for the reception, another beautiful set up. With up lighting, decorative pieces throughout, and added touches of class.
    The entire event looked absolutely stunning. The guests were genuinely impressed and I couldn't of asked for anything or anyone else to be a part of my decorating needs as Jeanette.
    She is by far an exceptional lady who truly enjoys what she does. She is passionate and driven. She takes the time to explain everything in detail and to make sure the client is satisfied. I would most definitely recommend her to everyone for weddings and other events. :) A++++

    Sent on 16/05/2016
  • Jeanelle

    Jeanelle Brown · Married on 28/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanette and her team was absolutely amazing! They exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect. The staff was professional and had everything done in a timely manner. Very impressed with To the moon and & back wedding design

    Sent on 02/10/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.