Special Events and Flowers
614 King St. E. N3H 2Y7 Cambridge (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Special Events and Flowers

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

6

1 User photo

Special Events and Flowers 1
Order by:
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Melfi Getting married on 28/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynne is amazing!

    We booked special events and flowers for our flowers and decor! Lynne is so friendly and offers such a wide range of flowers and decorations. She is willing to work with your vision and even change ideas based on your budget. She isn’t pushy and will never make you feel like you need something for your big day if you don’t want it.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Lydia

    Lydia Moore · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    Lynne and her team at Special Events and Flowers are amazing! We had flowers and decor items for our wedding day and it was all perfect! Every step of the way Lynne was professional and a joy to deal with. She was very honest and straight forward and always made sure I was happy, and her many years of experience in the industry was definitely helpful. I love the fact that she set up a small sample centerpiece so that I could get a glimpse of what everything would look like before the day of the wedding. Lynne created such beautiful bouquets for myself and the girls, and we were all receiving compliments from the guests along with the wonderful flower arrangements in the reception room. It was everything I could have asked for. Her prices are fair and you get your money's worth in my opinion. I had originally booked another florist and I'm glad I canceled and decided to go with Special Events and Flowers. I couldn't be happier with the results! Would highly recommend :)

    Special Events and Flowers 2
    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • Silvia

    Silvia Meneses Eleftheriou · Married on 03/09/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    we rented everything from special events. it went really easily as they allowed us to pick up items from either the edmonton or banff locations which made transporting of decor very simple. everything was nicely packaged and easy to set up. we had no issues with this place at all and they ordered in extra linens that we needed that happened to not be in stock.

    Sent on 19/09/2017
  • K

    Kristi Laffin · Married on 20/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married4 days ago and used Special Events and Flowers for both the decorating at our venue and the flowers and we couldn't be happier! Lynne, Tim and all of the members of the special events team have an innate talent for making everything they touch look absolutely stunning. Our venue was beautifully decorated for our Christmas wedding with no detail overlooked. All of our guests commented on how beautiful and festive it looked and we absolutely agreed.

    Even with some last minutes changes Lynne was calm and flexible making the whole wedding planning process so much easier for us. There isn't a thing about our wedding that we would change and we thank Special Events in large part for that.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Tim, Lynne and family. We love you!

    Sent on 24/12/2014
  • N

    Nicole Marostega · Married on 20/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They do beautiful work!! Abosultely stunning decor and are ready and willing to work with any style you have.

    Sent on 23/07/2014
  • M

    Michelle Whalen · Married on 04/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Events is the most amazing people in the world. There ideas and decorating talent is out of this world. They knocked me off my feet with how stunning everything was and the flowers were breath taking

    Sent on 07/05/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.