OPULENCE Wedding Design Florals & Decor
Barrie, ON L4N Thornton (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for OPULENCE Wedding Design Florals & Decor

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

80

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Ott · Married on 20/06/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shauna and Marice were fantastic! From the vision I had of a visually stunning room to the actual finished product they were both so helpful and did a wonderful job. My fiancee and wedding party had to do nothing except admire the beautiful job that Shauna created. She was so easy to work with and was always thinking how to make our day that much more special. We couldn't have found anyone better!
    Thank you a thousand times over Shauna and Marice! Our day couldn't have been any more perfect thanks to your stunning work!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • Bobby

    Bobby Schimmel · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamy, bohemian, forest decorations and flowers

    We hired Opulence for our wedding design - this includes all florals, linens rentals, chair rentals (ceremony and reception) and her fees included set up and tear down.
    I learned about Opulence from my venue - Bayview Wildwood Resort. Shawna has worked on this venue many times and was very familiar with the space and capabilities of it and it really showed!
    Shawna was really flexible and responsive leading up to the wedding. She was communicative and transparent with her timeline and really made my vision come to life! On instagram, it looked like a lot of Opulence's work was more tight looking bouquets and a more standard look while I was going for a more bohemian, nature theme. Shawna took my vision and brought it to life! She made the most gorgeous flower crowns for my bridesmaids, flower girl and myself! The arch for the wedding ceremony was stunning! The chairs we rented were perfect. Right down to the table linens, drapery in the reception room, everything was perfect! I am still obsessed with my bouquet!
    Leading up to the wedding, I asked Shawna how we might be able to cut costs a little as we had more RSVPs than planned and she came up with the idea for the bridesmaids to carry king proteas instead of bouquets. This was the most amazing idea! I had never seen such interesting flowers. Thank you so much Shawna!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    OPULENCE Wedding Design Florals & Decor's reply:

    Hello Bobby!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you to create your beautiful wedding.

    You are correct, in that my style is usually a bit different than what you were looking for, but it is always so much fun when a client asks me to step outside my usual design box and create a different style. Thank you for the opportunity to be a bit creative in my approach.

    I am thrilled that you loved it all! Thank you so much for trusting us with such an important day in your life. I wish you and Eric all the love and happiness in your future :-) !

    Shawna
  • Kassandra

    Kassandra · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful floral design

    Shawn at opulence design was absolutely amazing to work with. She really made our floral ideas come to life. She over exceeded all of our expectations and was truly such a pleasure to work with. Shawna you are amazing at what you do!

    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • E

    Emily Abrams · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!

    We can't thank Shawna and her team enough for EVERYTHING that they did to make our wedding so beautiful. Each and every element was absolutely perfect!

    I LOVED my bouquet and the girls loved theirs as well! The ceremony location looked amazing. The flowers down the aisle and by the chuppah were a total surprise and we loved it all! Shawna also helped us set up a few decor items that we brought from home and we were so grateful that she could take care of that.

    The reception room was stunning!!! Everything I had imagined and better. She really nailed it! We were so happy to give some of the mason jars to our friends/families the next day and we got to keep some as well.

    We rented chairs for the reception room and I’m so glad that we did. They made a big difference! Shawna suggested that we hang lights by the windows and they were probably my favourite part of it all. They looked AMAZING!

    Overall, everything was perfect and we could not have done it without Shawna!! Do not hesitate to work with Opulence Wedding Design for your wedding. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • Antoinette

    Antoinette N · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding decor & florals

    Working with Shawna at Opulence was an amazing experience! Literally everything I told her I wanted was above and beyond, it was the vision I had for my wedding and more. The decor and colors I chose for the wedding were probably a little different than most brides, but they absolutely nailed it, it looked like a scene out of phantom of the opera.
    I still get compliments to this day that no one has seen anything like it.
    Thank you to the whole Opulence team ♥️

    Sent on 13/01/2020
  • Brittny

    Brittny Byron · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Opulence brought our decor vision to life!

    Shawna and her team went above and beyond to execute a stunning transformation of our reception space. It was everything we dreamed of and more - each detail was perfect. From the garland to the centrepieces, table rentals to the sweetheart table, it was all stunning. The reception lighting and ceremony arbor looked exactly how we envisioned and the bouquets were absolutely gorgeous. Opulence executed our vision to a tee, we couldn't be happier.

    The following day at breakfast we had all our guests asking who the florist was and still oooing and ahhing over the centrepieces!

    Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 10/12/2019

    OPULENCE Wedding Design Florals & Decor's reply:

    Brittny, so great to hear from you! I hope you and Brad are doing great, and enjoying your married life.

    Your wedding set a new standard at Bayview Wildwood Resort, one that we, and they, are consistently being ask to reproduce. Thank you for that opportunity!!

    We loved everything about your wedding, as well!!!

    Shawna
  • Jade

    Jade Zeron · Married on 17/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna was amazing! She helped me design my centerpieces, she did all my flowers and she helped set everything up the day of the wedding. She is super sweet and definitely knows her stuff! My husband and I met with her a few times before the wedding and we had multiple phone conversations. She was really flexible with her meeting locations and times. She gave me many great recommendations for vendors in the area also. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/11/2017

    OPULENCE Wedding Design Florals & Decor's reply:

    Hey Jade! Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure working with you and Zach. And of course, we always love any chance we can get to head up to the JW Marriott The Rosseau! I look forward to seeing beautiful pictures of you and your day. Thanks so much for trusting us with such an important moment in your life. All the best, Shawna
  • S

    Samantha Zara · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna is amazing! She went above and beyond my expectations and did a fantastic job! She was great during the planning process and was quick and professional with her responses. We got so many compliments regarding the decor and flowers at our wedding. Thank so much Shawna!

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica Beck · Married on 03/09/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna was amazing! I came to her with a budget and a rough theme/colour pallet and she tuned it and then brought it to life! Opulence was responsible for both Floral and Decor at my wedding; from simply and classically decorating the beach-front ceremony to adding some simple touches to cocktail hour and finally setting up the reception - everything turned out beautifully and perfect! It was perfect not having to worry (or have family members worry) about setting up these items!

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • A

    Alyssa Moreau · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna at Opulence was amazing to work with! I sent her pictures of what I wanted and she was able to understand my vision and execute it perfectly! She genuinely cares about her clients and was so excited to see how everything turned out and me on the wedding day. Her team was so friendly and easy to work with!

    Sent on 21/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.