Weddings

Reviews for Natalie's Prestige

Natalie's Prestige

Natalie's Prestige

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Joelle
    Joelle M. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality and brought vision to life!

    Natalie was amazing to work with. I hired her for my bridal shower as well as my wedding ceremony and reception. She is very attentive to detail, works really hard at what she does, her work is stunning, and finally she works from her heart! Our wedding was postponed multiple times and Natalie would always accommodate us no matter what. She wanted our wedding to look amazing more than we did. I cannot imagine having my wedding decorated by a different vendor! I highly recommend working with Natalie's Prestige!
  • Melissa
    Melissa G. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Extremely Unprofessional and Rude

    Where to begin? I had looked into Natalie’s work well over a year ago at this point and decided to set up a call to understand how the entire process worked from decor selection, to cost, etc. When we spoke on the phone I was met with a slight condensing tone when I would ask questions about the decor, placement, style and was flat out asked “ you don’t trust me? I’ve been doing this for years”. I had explicitly told her I do not want to obtain my flowers from her as I already had this covered locally but was met with “ honey, I have good prices let me just put the price down for you and we can decide later”. This is an important detail that I will touch on later. Since I was planning in a pandemic I was not able to meet with Natalie nor see her warehouse in person nor was she familiar with the venue I had originally booked my wedding in. I was so taken aback by her attitude, but in all honesty we were a bit panicked that our wedding was quickly approaching and we hadn’t confirmed a decor company. Natalie’s work looked good and she was given high ratings.

    Needless to say, we decided to book with Natalie and that is where the entire story goes downhill. Our wedding, like many others, had to be rescheduled twice and to another location. Natalie was ONLY responsive with changing the dates but for months on end would not respond to my emails asking to go over the decor. When she finally did respond to my email, she was abrupt and condescending and said that she can only connect with me three weeks before my wedding to finalize things. Sure enough, it is a week and a half before our wedding and we had not heard nothing back from Natalie even after numerous phone calls and emails. Finally, once my fiancé reached out to her she actually picked up and was fairly decent over the phone. Never have I felt such sexism from another woman. She was polite and accommodating to him.

    The biggest sticking point here is that despite her picking up my fiancé’s calls, she rescheduled our final decor calls two times and tried to a third time. That is when I got involved again and the screaming match ensued on Natalie’s end. She was trying to spin a web of lies that she had ordered all of these flowers for our event already and that we MUST pay for them and continued to lecture me on how she is a small struggling business. Let’s keep in mind that my wedding got rescheduled, changed locations and I was explicit in that I did not want to order flowers from her. For months I had also tried to connect with her to finalize the decor. She literally SCREAMED at me and said she couldn’t do my decor anymore. That is when I had to engage in a heated argument DAYS before my wedding to ensure that my hall would look decent. Long story short, Natalie ended up conceding and did decorate our hall but PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH HER. You are taking such a risk and the panic, anxiety and emotions that I had to go through was not worth it.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Thank you natalie

    Natalie decorated my ceremony and reception venue and it was beyond beautiful. Everything was done so nicely and we got so many wonderful reviews. Planning a wedding during the pandemic wasn't easy but she made it worth it

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    Thank you dear for your feedback it was our pleasure working with you. Thanks for choosing Natalie’s Prestige
  • G
    Gabriela D. Married on 21/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and accommodating!

    Natalie was so helpful and accommodating especially during all changes we requested due to covid. She was quick with her responses and gave good suggestions. The church looked very beautiful with her decorations!

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    Thank you my beautiful bride for a nice feed back my team and I wishing you a happy marriage and all the best.
  • Deana
    Deana T. Married on 25/04/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrible customer service

    If I could rate natalie and her unprofessional business 0 stars then I truly would. We had originally hired Natalie for our wedding in 2020. Unfortunately covid happened and we were unable to have the big wedding we imagined. My husband and I decided to get married and not have our big wedding. We specifically asked Natalie if we can use our deposit towards a future event EVEN if it's not a wedding and we were told "sure". I contacted Natalie in hope of using my deposit for my son's baptism and was told that she doesn't deal with small events. After asking for a refund Natalie said that deposits are non refundable. However she refused to provide a service because of thr size of the event (which is totally irrelevant). After showing Natalie proof of our previous conversation when she agreed to allow us to use our deposit towards any event, she stopped replying to my messages. Save yourselves the hassle of having to deal with someone as selfish as Natalie and go elsewhere.
  • S
    Sandra B. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    Natalie surpassed my expectations! The decor for my wedding day was stunning! My guests were amazed, taking pictures of everything! It truley met my vision of elegance and romance. I would absolutely hire Natalie again for other future events and would highly recommend her.

    I have attached a few pictures of the decor, pictures do not do it justice

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    Thank you dear Sandra for your nice feed back wish all the best and thanks for choosing
    Natalie’s prestige.
  • K
    Kaltun A. Married on 22/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Breathtaking!

    Natalie was able to make our dream wedding come to life. From the fresh flowers to the votive candles to the personalized dance floor. She did an impeccable. I cannot express my sincere gratitude for how the decor turned out at our wedding reception. Many compliments were received from friends and family. I would highly recommend Natalie's Prestige for any decor needs!

    - Kaltun and Mohamed

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    Your very welcome dear Kaltun was a pleasure working with you all the best with your love thank you for choosing Natalie’s prestige
  • Marianne
    Marianne W. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy Bride & Groom

    I met Natalie Shamoon on Facebook and I messaged her just to rent some items from her for wedding. As we started to talk more we shared many similarities including our connection to Michigan. As I reside in Toronto and my husband ( then fiance) resided in Michigan it was difficult trying to plan a wedding successfully in Michigan.

    Natalie openly offered to execute my dream wedding and EVEN COMMITTED to travelling to Rochester Hills, Michigan to design and decorate for our Wedding Day.

    Meeting Natalie was without a doubt God's will. Her expertise and knowledge in the field is outstanding. Her customer service was impeccable. She works within your budget and still GOES OVER AND BEYOND, by putting a bit of her magic in your vision.

    I recommend Natalie's Prestige for all your design and decorating needs for ALL OCCASIONS.

    Thanks Natalie Shamoon and your team for all your hard you did on our wedding day!

    It was MAGICAL. Thanks to you!

    Regards,

    Marianne & Larry Hutcherson
    #HutchersonsForever
    September 1, 2019
    Rochester, Michigan

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    Thank you my dear Marianne for your amazing feedback, it’s always our pleasure to bring happiness to our bride’s big day and our goal for the beautiful brides that to make their dreams come to a reality. Thank you for choosing our company (Natalie’s Prestige) 🥰
  • Diana
    Diana N. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    We couldn’t be happier with the dedication and customer service from Natalie. She truly puts a personal touch on every event she does. She is so easy to work with and truly made my vision come to life. I would highly recommend her to any bride as she really took the stress away from planning our big day. I really appreciated her honesty when it came to selections, she really knows how to see the big picture and tie everything together. We can't thank her enough for making our day perfect!

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    It’s always my pleasure hun Your such an amazing bride in and out , thank you for choosing Natalie’s prestige and all the best 💕
  • Tera
    Tera G. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 9, 2019 Wedding at The Venetian

    Natalie's work was everything and more than I could have imagined it to be. She handled the decor for my ceremony and reception and I was overly impressed. She was able to accommodate all my last minute changes without complaint. Her work is amazing and you wont regret hiring her for your special day. Hands down the best!!!!!! Thank you so much Natalie, my husband and I were very happy that you were able to make our dreams become reality.

    Natalie's Prestige's reply:

    I’m so glad that you liked everything more than welcome and thank you for your business all the bast :))