Mapleleaf Decorations

10 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Mapleleaf Decorations

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

10

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle P. Β· Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience!

    Carolina and her team were extraordinary to work with. From the very first interaction with Carolina, I knew that Mapleleaf Decorations was the decor vendor for us. Carolina's professional, creative and flexible nature helped to create an experience that put me at ease and stayed within my budget. The quality and attention to detail of the decor and custom centrepieces designed by Carolina on our wedding was more than I could have ever imagined. I can't thank you enough! :)

    Sent on 26/11/2019

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Aww thank you so much Danielle for your sweet heartfelt words! It was our pleasure making your fairytale wedding πŸ‘° day a reality. From the moment we met here, I felt in love with your elegant take on the amazing Disney-inspired wedding theme. The work we do is simply a reflection of the amazing clients we get to work with. Thank you πŸ™ and Chris for letting us to play a role on your amazing day and hope to work with you again in the future celebrating more beautiful life milestones! Felicidades! πŸ™πŸ’•
  • Diana

    Diana R. Β· Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I was greatly surprise with the wedding set up. If you are looking for an elegant and well done venue Maple leaf decorations is a great option.

    Sent on 03/09/2019

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Dear Diana thank you sooo much for your sweet review πŸ₯°. We loved decorating as well as attending your beautiful intimate wedding πŸ’• - we loved spending time with both your amazing families. Working with you was a breeze, and I’m glad we were able to build a friendship beyond your big day. Xoxo
  • Angela

    Angela W. Β· Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    Mapleleaf Decorations decor for my Birthday Party on July 27, 2019.
    I dealt with Carolina. She is the best! ….
    - Excellent work ethics
    -Very accommodating and patient
    -Gave great ideas and feedback
    -Very adaptive to last minute changes and last but not least priced reasonable.
    I would definitely recommended Mapleleaf Decorations to anyone.
    Strong work Carolina ☺

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • A

    Antonietta B. Β· Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Mapleleaf decorations provide the services of decor for my wedding that took place on August 24, 2013. I dealt with Carolina and she was very patient, organized and took the time to show me several ideas relating to the decor for my banquet hall. They were reasonably priced and very accommodating. I would highly recommend Mapleleaf decorations for all events.

    Sent on 27/05/2014

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Antonietta! We enjoyed working with you too! It was great having you so flexible throughout the entire brainstorming process - always open to new ideas until we were able to achieve the perfect look for your special day!

    PS: 3 months till your wedding anniversary! :)

    XO,

    Carolina & Empera
  • [Anonymous]

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    After they had my deposit the service changed. Very unaccommodating and over-charged me on any small changes. Came early to clean up and ended up with a half decorated head table with them taking down decor in the background of my last dance photo.

    Sent on 27/05/2014

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Dear Private User,

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your opinion, and are truly sorry to hear you felt that strongly about our decor services - this has completely taken us by surprise. In the many years of servicing hundreds of weddings have never yet heard a negative feedback from any of our clients. Due to the privacy of your identity and disclosure of wedding date on this review, it makes it a bit hard to contact you directly on this matter. However, on behalf of our team and myself, I'd like to express our most sincere apology for any inconveniences caused on your wedding day.

    As part of our company mission, we try to provide each client with above and beyond customer service throughout the entire process, pre and post booking our services. We offer unlimited communication opportunities via email, phone or in-person meeting from the moment you book up until your event date. We also offer plenty of flexibility to our clients when it comes to setup and take down of decorations, even thought some venues may have more strict time restrictions for vendors staying at the premises at the end of an event. Takedown times range from 1am to as late as 2am (latest). In some occasions, if requested by clients, we take down by midnight or even the next morning if the venue allows it. This is why our surprise on this particular review.

    Again, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your opinion and will definitely take this as constructive criticism, and will keep striving to offer all our clients with our best service and quality of work that identifies us. Feel free to contact us directly via email if you wish to comment further.

    All the best,

    Carolina & Team.
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and team did a wonderful job with our wedding decor at both the church and the reception hall. They went above and beyond and our decor was more beautiful then I imagined. They took the extra step to make sure it was all perfect and done right! Carolina was always very patient with my high demands, and was on point right from the start and understood my vision better then I did. Carolina worked with our budget and made us very happy. We loved our wedding decor and so thankful for this vendor.

    Christine

    Sent on 27/05/2014

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Hi Christine, Thank you for such sweet feedback! It was our pleasure to work with you as well. I fell in love with your vision, attention to detail, and enjoyed all of our meetings :). Had a great time watching you walk down the aisle too! Again, Happy 1st wedding anniversary!

    PS: See you at Maggies' wedding. (Thanks for the referral!)

    All the best to you and Tim!

    Carolina & Empera
  • C

    Christine R. Β· Married on 17/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mapleleaf Decorations was a pleasure to work with! They were professional and fun, and our wedding looked stunning!

    Sent on 28/05/2014

    Mapleleaf Decorations's reply:

    Dear Christine,

    You made our job very pleasant. Your level of organization was unreal. Every detail, every personal touch, and level of commitment to your vision were truly inspiring to us. Your amazing tropical theme, loving mother, and sweet Groom-to-Be were just the icing on the cake. We loved being part of your very special day!

    Thank you for the kind feedback!

    Carolina & Empera
  • C

    Christabell D. Β· Married on 10/03/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    they did my wedding and my vision came to life. The colors and design was exactly what i wanted. and they were so nice to deal with.

    Sent on 29/05/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth F. Β· Married on 21/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The background and decorations were amazing and truly made my wedding beautiful and unforgettable! When I entered the hall I couldn't believe how amazing it all looked!

    I also had my bouquet made my them and everyone thougth it was real cause the silicone looked great! I still have it till
    This day in a base now!

    Such great memories, thanks so very much!!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.