Jack & Jill Weddings
Handley Ave V7B 1H7 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jack & Jill Weddings

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

33

13 User photos

Jack & Jill Weddings 1
Jack & Jill Weddings 2
Jack & Jill Weddings 3
Jack & Jill Weddings 4
Jack & Jill Weddings 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • S

    Sonia Barrett · Married on 05 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Aileen is fantastic, her attention to detail was was amazing. Never skipped a beat and very pleasant to deal will. Right away we knew we could trust her and when we saw the decor we were absolutely floored, the guests kept asking who did the decor! Super happy, highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Marcela

    Marcela Meraz · Married on 24 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decor service ever

    Tommy was a pleasure to deal with.
    He pays a lot of attention to details. If you want
    Somebody to deal with decoration they are the
    ones to go with. Very responsive, very polite and easy to work with. Our guests loved the decoration and we got nothing but compliments.
    They are willing to work with your budget and still make it beautiful.
    Thank you very much Jack&Jill for making our special the best it could be!

    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • A

    Andrea Lau · Married on 22 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well-priced, Great Team, and beautiful outcome!

    Jack & Jill have been such a great team to work with! Tommy is super responsive, and also thoughtful in the planning process - they have been so great with listening to my ideas as well as sharing great ideas of their own. My husband and I really enjoyed working with them as they are very well priced, and the outcome was so beautiful! Also, the set-up and take-down team were also very positive and friendly to work with! I would recommend this team in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • V

    V Munnion · Married on 23 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for proving such excellent service and beautiful decor for our family's wedding. We are all so thrilled. Superb work! There are so many last minute things to be done on the wedding day, walking into a beautifully decorated room was such a treat. Absolutely the best decision!

    Jack & Jill Weddings 6
    Jack & Jill Weddings 7
    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • G

    Geraldine Ronse · Married on 29 of July of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack & Jill were so great to work with and really helped make everything come together beautifully. They were flexible as I made changes along the way and were always quick to respond to any questions I had. I would highly recommend them!

    Jack & Jill Weddings 8
    Sent on 20/09/2017

    Jack & Jill Weddings's reply:

    Hi Geraldine,
    Thank you for your review.
    We are glad that you enjoyed our services and happy that we can be part of your big day. Have a wonderful married life =)
  • M

    Melissa Earl · Married on 06 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill from Jack and Jill Weddings did the decor for my recent wedding. She was amazing through the whole thing. She was quick to respond to all my countless emails and answer all my questions. She helped me put together the entire look on my budget and it looked amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend her for anyone with an upcoming event! Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 26/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill listened to my vision and had great ideas for how to execute it within my budget. We communicated throughout the 6 months leading up to my wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 16/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill of Jack and Jill was amazing to work with. She worked within our strict budget and was able to accommodate a few last minute additions, which was much appreciated.

    I would definitely use her company again and they also provided names of other great vendors.

    Thanks so much for making our day extra special Jill!

    Sent on 30/11/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 03/03/2012

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Very disappointed. Centre pieces were extremely small, unlike the picture I was told they were going to look like. They were $65 a piece and were suppose to be a big ball of flowers at the top of the base. There were 2 hydrangeas and 2 roses. It looked cheap. My table clothes at $15 a piece and pin tucked. It looked like she bought the fabric and sewed two pieces together and the pin tuck seams didn't line up. It looked very very cheap at my elegant wedding. The chair covers were average and the only think I liked was the head table. At $4000 for my 170 people wedding, not only was it a rip off it wasn't even to par. She didn't contact me after the wedding to see how things went and I definitely wouldn't recommend her.

    Sent on 20/10/2013

    Jack & Jill Weddings's reply:

    I appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were not happy with the decor. Our goal is always to exceed expectations and we will work to improve communication in the future to ensure this does not happen again. I should mention that our pintuck linens are locally sewn by professionals who provide for many of the decor companies in our area. I have never had any negative feedback on them before.
  • K

    kelsey plett · Married on 19 of March of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was so great to have as my wedding decorator. She provided me with helpful information on colors and layout, gave me great ideas and was always responding to my questions and concerns that i had.
    The venue on the day of was so beautifully decorated, more than i ever imagined and thought it would look like. We were so happy and definitely wowed with how it all came together. The head table was gorgeous and everything was placed perfectly.
    From color of sash, to lit trees, to flowers in the center pieces. She and her crew did an amazing job and we were so thrilled.

    I highly recommend Jack and Jill Weddings to brides in the fraser valley and vancouver area.

    Kelsey Plett

    Sent on 29/04/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.