O'Malley's Catering and Rental
580 Steven Court, Unit 5 L3Y 6Z2 Newmarket (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for O'Malley's Catering and Rental

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

44
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie Haynes-Hyland · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    O’Malley’s catered our wedding last Sunday at Holland Marsh Wineries.

    They were incredibly responsive throughout the planning process - our tasting was easy and everything went smoothly. The food was delicious!

    Day of the service was impeccable and the food was incredible! Guests all loved the buffet options and many went up for seconds! The dessert spread was also incredible - there was no need for a large cake.

    Thank you Karen, Emidio and team for everything! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Booth · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    O'Malley's Made Our Day

    O'Malley's was recommended to us when we were looking for a caterer for our wedding reception dinner for 65 guests. We first met Karen to choose the dinner setting, table cloths, seat covers, and menu. This went very smoothly and was handled very professionally by Karen.
    The reception started out with trays of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres being served in the bar area, followed by a seated 3 course dinner. The food was excellent, everything was served on time, O'Malley's team were very professional, and all our guests had enough to eat. We were never rushed and O'Malley's team stuck faithfully to our printed schedule. They made our wedding extra special , I would recommend them for any special occasion.

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    O'Malley's is the contracted caterer with Waterstone Estates and we did not choose to hire them. That being said, I wouldn't have chosen anyone else. The food was so delicious, we got so many compliments!

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • Susie

    Susie Mallory · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing, we were so happy

    O'malleys went above and beyond to ensure everthing was perfect for our day of including prep of table cloths etc! The food was amazing, everyone loved it! We would absolutely recommend using their company for you big day or special event :)

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experiance!!!

    Everyone was super impressed with the food. Even though it was buffet it went quickly and the food was hot and delicious. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Naana

    Naana · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food!

    O'Malleys was the required vendor of choice at my venue so we knew no matter what we had to use their services. Some companies can take advantage of that but this company did not! Not only were they responsible and professional, they were flexible when it came to changes we made last minute, payments and various requests. Not to mention the food is AMAZING! All of our 220 guests raved about how much the liked the food. We legit have not had one complaint! Karen was so helpful and so nice throughout the whole process she made it easy especially during such a stressful time. I would recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • K

    Kim May · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Delicious!

    O’Malley’s was the preferred caterer for our venue, Holland Marsh Wineries, and after we sat down for our tasting appointment, we were sold. Their food is amazing! Their meats just melt in your mouth. We chose the buffet option and our guests loved being able to get up for seconds. We got so many compliments on the food at our wedding. Everyone loved them. The staff are fantastic. We dealt with Karen leading up to the wedding day and she was absolutely wonderful. The serving staff on the day of the wedding were so wonderful. They quickly set things up and took things down with no interruption to our reception. During cocktail hour, the servers with hors d’oeuvres made sure to come out to my husband and I while we were having photos taken so that we wouldn’t go hungry or miss out. So thoughtful!!
    We would absolutely recommend O’Malley’s to any couple looking for a fantastic caterer for their special day!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Campbell · Married on 30/06/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great food, could work on service.

    The food was amazing. We had gotten to taste it through our sister in law's wedding and then our tasting. However; there was much miscommunication through the woman manager, prices also are not outlined great on the website. We enjoyed dealing with Emidio, the owner. Everyone at our wedding enjoyed their meals. However as the bride and groom; ours was taken away before we were finished. We got up to hug some guests after speeches and our food had disappeared which was disappointing. Due to the busyness of the night though it was quite a small issue and we went on with our evening.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Tyler

    Tyler · Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Catering

    5-star service, without question! Although not cooked onsite, everybody raved over the food. Despite being warned against a buffet option, we opted for this route and were thoroughly pleased. There was extensive choices available, and tremendous value for the cost. The buffet service was quick and allowed guests to get more of the food they enjoyed. It also helped us cater to dietary restrictions and ensure no one went home underfed. The staff was top-notch and guest-oriented. The event leader checked-in often and went above and beyond her duties in coordinating with venue staff as well. We appreciated their team's flexibility the night of. Could not thank the O'Malley's team enough. AND OH MY GOODNESS GET THE MACARONI LATE-NIGHT BAR!!!

    Sent on 24/02/2018
  • Mark

    Mark Bernards · Married on 30/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    O'Malley's recently catered our wedding, and we were so happy with their service. They were easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and answered all of our questions. They were able to adjust menu items to accommodate dietary restrictions. Our package included cake cutting/serving service. However, we chose to have buttertarts instead of cake, and they were happy to tray the buttertarts for us instead at no extra cost. The food was delicious with very generous portions, and we got a lot of positive feedback from our guests! The service was also professional and efficient. We were even informed by a diabetic guest that the serving staff went above and beyond by providing her with a coffee early in the evening before tea/coffee service had begun.
    O'Malleys was less expensive than most caterers we looked at, but it was one of the best meals we've ever had at a any wedding!

    Sent on 23/10/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.