O'Malley's Catering and Rental
580 Steven Court, Unit 5 L3Y 6Z2 Newmarket (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for O'Malley's Catering and Rental

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

47
Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Loh · Married on 15 of September of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional service, food was not exactly the same as trial

    Service from O’Malley’s was the most impressive. Karen was on top of everything, and helped me decide on crucial items such as napkin colours and was accommodating when I chose to rent charger plates and cutlery from another company. The food was decent and having been in the catering industry, I knew that what we tasted during the trial would not be exactly as it was during the actual event. Nonetheless, some of our guests complained about there being a lack of sauce for some dishes and thus being quite dry, which was somewhat disappointing. It didn’t bear down too much on our guests overall impression of the evening, so no matter. Service was seamless and the late night poutine bar was appreciated by many!

    Sent on 28/09/2019
  • Kasey

    Kasey Hoyle · Married on 08 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding potatoes ever

    I don’t actually remember what the food tastes like, but I have heard reports that they have the best roasted potatoes some of my guests have ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Hailey

    Hailey · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious from start to finish!

    All of our guests absolutely loved their meals. I had a couple of guest who are self proclaimed foodies and they even said it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had! The service was prompt and professional and I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone getting married in the newmarket area.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Haynes-Hyland · Married on 04 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    O’Malley’s catered our wedding last Sunday at Holland Marsh Wineries.

    They were incredibly responsive throughout the planning process - our tasting was easy and everything went smoothly. The food was delicious!

    Day of the service was impeccable and the food was incredible! Guests all loved the buffet options and many went up for seconds! The dessert spread was also incredible - there was no need for a large cake.

    Thank you Karen, Emidio and team for everything! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Booth · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    O'Malley's Made Our Day

    O'Malley's was recommended to us when we were looking for a caterer for our wedding reception dinner for 65 guests. We first met Karen to choose the dinner setting, table cloths, seat covers, and menu. This went very smoothly and was handled very professionally by Karen.
    The reception started out with trays of hot and cold hors d'oeuvres being served in the bar area, followed by a seated 3 course dinner. The food was excellent, everything was served on time, O'Malley's team were very professional, and all our guests had enough to eat. We were never rushed and O'Malley's team stuck faithfully to our printed schedule. They made our wedding extra special , I would recommend them for any special occasion.

    Sent on 28/07/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 27 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    O'Malley's is the contracted caterer with Waterstone Estates and we did not choose to hire them. That being said, I wouldn't have chosen anyone else. The food was so delicious, we got so many compliments!

    Sent on 15/08/2019
  • Susie

    Susie Mallory · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing, we were so happy

    O'malleys went above and beyond to ensure everthing was perfect for our day of including prep of table cloths etc! The food was amazing, everyone loved it! We would absolutely recommend using their company for you big day or special event :)

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experiance!!!

    Everyone was super impressed with the food. Even though it was buffet it went quickly and the food was hot and delicious. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Naana

    Naana · Married on 17 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food!

    O'Malleys was the required vendor of choice at my venue so we knew no matter what we had to use their services. Some companies can take advantage of that but this company did not! Not only were they responsible and professional, they were flexible when it came to changes we made last minute, payments and various requests. Not to mention the food is AMAZING! All of our 220 guests raved about how much the liked the food. We legit have not had one complaint! Karen was so helpful and so nice throughout the whole process she made it easy especially during such a stressful time. I would recommend this company to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • K

    Kim May · Married on 07 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Delicious!

    O’Malley’s was the preferred caterer for our venue, Holland Marsh Wineries, and after we sat down for our tasting appointment, we were sold. Their food is amazing! Their meats just melt in your mouth. We chose the buffet option and our guests loved being able to get up for seconds. We got so many compliments on the food at our wedding. Everyone loved them. The staff are fantastic. We dealt with Karen leading up to the wedding day and she was absolutely wonderful. The serving staff on the day of the wedding were so wonderful. They quickly set things up and took things down with no interruption to our reception. During cocktail hour, the servers with hors d’oeuvres made sure to come out to my husband and I while we were having photos taken so that we wouldn’t go hungry or miss out. So thoughtful!!
    We would absolutely recommend O’Malley’s to any couple looking for a fantastic caterer for their special day!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.