Fiesta Creative Catering
800 20th Street V3M 4W6 New Westminster (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Fiesta Creative Catering

4.9 / 5

4.9 of 5.0

37 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Michelle Chu , Married on 07/13/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were super happy with Fiesta Creative Catering. They were always prompt in responding to all the (many) questions we had. They helped with both rentals, food and some of the table decorations. Many guests came up to us, telling us how great the food was. We were really happy with the selection that we could choose from. Great service staff too! The bartender especially was terrific.

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Awesome! If I could give them one pointer it would be to smile a little more on the day. The chef wasn't the friendliest, but everything else made up for it!! Food- delicious, service-great! Have recommended many times since.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • Chloe Mitchell , Married on 06/01/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy! Thank you for your amazing service. You are also wonderful to work with which is really nice.

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • Hennie Camley , Married on 10/20/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a modest budget for our wedding and knowing that catering costs were going to the bulk of our costs, it was the first thing we looked into since it was the determining factor to whether or not we could afford a big wedding.

    Fiesta Creative Catering beat out all the vendors we vetted hands down. It was disheartening when all the other vendors we contacted nickeled and dimed you for all the silverware, plates, linens, service staff, glasses. Every little thing you needed added up to a big bill. Fiesta includes so much of the above in their fees that they really are the most affordable caterers available (and we check A LOT of them!!). And, the items that were not included, they rented to us at the most reasonable prices.

    Since there was such a great discrepancy in their cost, we were skeptical going in for our tasting but we were blown away by the food. We are notorious foodies, so we knew there were high expectations for the food at our wedding. All the guests raved about the food! We highly recommend the salmon cakes!!! We were told at our tasting that they don't use any binders for them, the ground salmon up for binding, so the cakes are nothing by delicious salmon! We couldn't take all the left overs home but our guests took platters home to freeze. No one had the heart to waste any of it!

    Leading up the wedding, you're under so much stress checking and rechecking all you details that unresponsive vendors were frustrating. Fiesta always responded to emails to quickly and they were always reachable by phone. They were flexible with their menu options and patient and accommodating with all my last minute changes. We were back and forth on fruit platters, the chocolate fountain and the number of guests. We felt awful making them resend us so many invoices but they were always understanding and nothing short of pleasant.

    We had a couple friends attending our wedding that are getting married next year that will be giving Fiesta a call very soon!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used this caterer for our wedding, and everything was great!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • Melissa Speer , Married on 06/02/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    These caterers have the best food and best service! I researched alot when I was looking for food vendors and Fiesta provided the most at the least expensive and their food is absolutely fantastic!! Definately recommend them

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • caitlyn lizee , Married on 04/21/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Their food was AMAZING!! I still dream about the gravey! Service was excellent! If I have a big event again I will not hesitate to use them.

    Sent on 01/09/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.