Fiesta Creative Catering
800 20th Street V3M 4W6 New Westminster (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Fiesta Creative Catering

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
42 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Pam Ratcliff , Married on 27/10/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have used Fiesta several times for Board meetings and other meetings for our non-profit organization in New Westminster. Their food is always fantastic as well as the presentation and overall service level provided! Sarah is so friendly and flexible and a pleasure to work with. The food always arrives on time and their staff are prompt with picking up the dishes following the event. I would highly recommend them for any type of event.

    Sent on 30/10/2014
  • [Private User]

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We decided to go with Fiesta for our wedding catering and we are SO glad we did because everyone was raving on how amazing the food was!!
    I would definitely hire them for an event in the future!

    Sent on 27/10/2014
  • Athina B , Married on 18/10/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Fiesta Creative Catering for my husband's 50th birthday party. I met with Sarah in advance of the party and she helped us to arrange a menu for our 40 guests. She was very flexible with all of our choices and gave us some recommendations. On the day of the event, her 3 staff arrived early to set up. The presentation was absolutely amazing, the staff was very professional and the food was incredible! My guests were raving about how great everything was. The entire night went by so smoothly. We just couldn't have asked for anything better. I would definitely hire them again for a future event and will recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 28/10/2014
  • Shannon MacWilliams , Married on 27/09/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I absolutely loved my experience working with Fiesta Catering. They made it incredibly simple to choose the menu and add and subtract from their options to create the perfect menu for our wedding. Communication was prompt and professional throughout the entire process and the food was absolutely heavenly. The presented the food gorgeously with garnishes, their service was top-notch and everything was fantastic. I highly, highly recommend Fiesta Catering.

    Sent on 14/10/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta Creative Catering prepared the most amazing vegetarian buffet for our wedding! We received so many compliments from our guest about the food. Even my father was impressed with their shepard's pie! The whole staff was incredibly helpful throughout the evening, make sure that everything was taken care of. Thank you so much! From a very happy bride!!!

    Sent on 26/09/2014

    Fiesta Creative Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much! It feels so good to hear such kind words. Really happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding meal ;)

  • Angela Chong , Married on 13/09/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired catering and bartending through Fiesta. Food was great. We received many compliments on the food. Very kind service. Staff was extremely pleasant. Sarah at the office was a pleasure to deal with.

    Sent on 24/10/2014
  • Gillian M , Married on 06/09/2014

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Fiesta team catered our wedding last month and we were very impressed with the service they provided. Their Gourmet Gastropub menu offered our guests a range of options (including an entree for vegetarians) and the food was prepared with high quality ingredients and lots of flavour. The buffet station was run very efficiently and the staff were professional and friendly. My husband and I would gladly recommend Fiesta to anyone planning a wedding or other special event.

    Sent on 17/10/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta Creative Catering did an absolutely fantastic job! The food was absolutely delicious and was also plentiful.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    We received many compliments on the food at our wedding!

    Sent on 25/08/2014
  • Maya Harrop , Married on 19/07/2014

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Below Average

    Fiestas coordinator Sarah is very helpful, patient, and responds right away. We added another entree 1 week prior to the event and they were able to accommodate our requst. We enjoyed their food and I think our guests did as well because there wasn't much dinner food left but we had lots of appys and a late night snack so there was no shortage of food.
    A big issue was that they forgot to bring wine glasses and water glasses which is included in the wedding catering packge. The coordinator was not at our wedding and she had taken the glasses off of the event order by mistake and the staff at the event didn't know that we were supposed to have it included. The cateres told my firends that they weren't included in our order and no offer was made to go back to their store (which is just a few mintues down the road) to pick up some up for us. By the time I had arrived my friends had rushed out to buy wine glasses so that our guests wouldn't be drinking wine out of red plastic party cups (which we had supplied to the bartender for the after dinner drinks). My family has lots fo wine lovers so they were shocked at the dollar store plastic wine glasses (the size of short glasses) we provided and my husband was dissapointed that no one was able to clink their glasses so we could kiss. We received an apology but no compensation was made for not providing everything that should have been included in our package.

    Feedback from our other vendors that were setting up at the same time was that they were scattered, disorganized and just threw the items onto the table. Our florist helped them set up their coffee/tea table and had her team fix the placement of the wine bottles as well as set up the lanterns which the caterers said they would assist us with.

    They are very nice and their food was tasty but I would not use them again.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • Laurel Byrne , Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta creative did our wedding catering and were awesome to work with from the get go. Very professional, no mistakes or misunderstandings. As a stressed bride planning her own wedding catering was the last thing I wanted to worry about and they made it easy. I did not do a tasting before selecting my menu and after finally siting down to our buffet style dinner at my reception and taking that first bite I could see that you wouldn't even need to with fiesta. Every dish was amazing! the chicken and fish were moist and everything tasted fresh. I especially liked how the staff carried the brides and grooms plates to the head table like royalty. :) Thanks so much for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 27/07/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.