Fiesta Creative Catering
800 20th Street V3M 4W6 New Westminster (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Fiesta Creative Catering

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
42 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Anja Zimmer , Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When I was looking into a caterer for our wedding, Fiesta became quickly our number 1 choice. Sarah responded super quickly to my first email and after an initial tasting, my husband and I knew we found our caterer.
    Since we wanted a nice party with family and friends, we picked the gastro pub buffet and we couldn't have made a better choice. The guests especially loved the mac'n cheese, the salmon and the salads. And of course the desserts were so delicious, nobody could stop eating the lemon cheesecake shooters.
    The team that Sarah sent out to take care of the event was so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for more.
    Thank you Fiesta Creative Catering!

    Sent on 30/09/2015
  • Saar Regev , Married on 20/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah and the team at Fiesta Creative did an amazing job for our wedding last month!!!
    The food was absolutely DELICIOUS, so much that our guests raved about it during the wedding and even now - 3 weeks later! we're still hearing about it :)

    Everything was SUPER tasty - from the Appies to our buffet style dinner and desserts - it was top notch!
    The price is very very reasonable so you get major major bang for your buck.

    I think the best part about this wonderful company is the team, headed by Sarah, who ensured that every last little detail was taken care of. Sarah was very professional and courteous and responded quickly and efficiently to any questions we had during the planning process; she also went above and beyond in helping in the set-up of decorations and she and her team did an amazing job! everyone, from Sarah to the kitchen staff to the bartenders were awesome!

    she really made us feel at ease, knowing we were in good hands and we are so happy and fortunate to have picked Fiesta Creative! Thank you so much Sarah and team!!!

    Highly highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Sophs M , Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Fiesta Creative Catering for our wedding this August and was nothing but impressed from day one! The food at our tasting was so delicious that my fiance was literally drinking the gravy! Sarah was very responsive, helpful and accomodating and promptly responded to all of my many emails and questions. The food was amazing - I received many compliments on the tasty appetizers and all of the dinner food. The service staff was phenomenal. Everyone was extremely professional and blended right in without being obstrusive or overbearing. The bartender was amazing and all of our guests loved him! I would not hesitate to recommend Fiesta to friends and family. Thank you to Sarah, Raul and their team for an outstanding event!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • stephen torr , Married on 02/08/2015

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Very pleased with the service and experience.

    Sent on 24/08/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The staff at Fiesta were extremely helpful and professional. The food was excellent, and the prices were very reasonable. We couldn't have been happier with them!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • Chrissy Phong , Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta did an absolutely wonderful job catering our wedding! The food was delicious and all my guests loved the menu. They were very considerate about the dish selection and made changes to accommodate our groomsmen's dairy allergy by not cooking with butter and offering a dairy free dessert. They also were very flexible with any changes all the way up to the wedding day. Most of the communication was done by email because we are from out of town and replies were always prompt and concise. We also paid for early set up and tear down. Sarah and her staff did a wonderful job helping set up all the tables, chairs and dining ware; transforming a rustic historical shipyard building into a beautiful reception area. In person, they asked how we wanted things set up and provided exactly what we asked for. My husband and I are so grateful for all of their help, we loved the 5-star restaraunt quality food and feel that we got fantastic value. We highly recommend Fiesta for anyone planning a party in the area ?

    Sent on 30/07/2015
  • Katie P , Married on 10/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta saved my wedding day!

    After several really awful experiences with another caterer, I was forced to, very last-minute, come up with a replacement catering service, and Fiesta picked up the ball that the previous caterer dropped. Fiesta was so quick to respond to my pleas, they were so helpful in creating a menu that worked with our wedding style, and they had so many alternatives for lactose-intolerant, vegetarian, and even vegan (being the vegan bride, that was important to me, haha!). The servers were professional and the food was absolutely gorgeous. I still don't hesitate to say that Fiesta saved my wedding day, because that's absolutely what they did.

    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 1
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 2
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 3
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 4
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 5
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 6
    The wedding of Katie P and Fiesta Creative Catering 7
    Sent on 19/01/2018
  • Louis He , Married on 14/06/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah and the Fiesta team did a stellar job at our wedding. Fiesta is flexible, professional and goes above and beyond to make sure the wedding team is happy, informed and above all, happy and calm. There were numerous times that Sarah went above her job description to help us out with details that were well beyond the scope of a caterer. Thank you Fiesta!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta Creative Catering did an amazing job at my wedding. They were extremely helpful with the planning process and were open to adapting their menu to suit our tastes. We really appreciated how they took care of all the catering details, from the bar, to the rentals, to the food and service and the event was perfect. The food was delicious and the presentation was excellent. I would highly recommend this catering company.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • Kimberly Moran , Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone loved the food at our wedding, and as others have mentioned, the presentation was beautiful!
    Sarah was a pleasure to work with, and the level of professionalism of all the staff was wonderful.
    Being from out of town I loved that Fiesta offered bartending services with the catering package, it was one less thing for me to try and organize from a distance, and they also provided all the supplies and the float required for the bar.
    The cost of the meals was very reasonable, and we definitely got value from the service fees – the staff worked very diligently while they were on site. They helped out with things that were a bit outside their scope - for example, I had brought in extra cakes to supplement the mini cheesecakes that were provided with the meal, and the staff took over cutting and serving them to our guests.
    I would definitely recommend Fiesta if you are looking for someone to cater your wedding!

    Sent on 20/04/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.