Fiesta Creative Catering
800 20th Street V3M 4W6 New Westminster (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Fiesta Creative Catering

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
42 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Adina , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Would highly highly recommend Sarah & Fiesta!!

    We hired Sarah as our wedding planner, and the team at Fiesta for catering and were so impressed with the experience.

    Sarah was highly recommended to me by a friend in the industry, and as soon as I met her I could see why. She was attentive to what we wanted, flexible and resourceful trying to come up solutions to fit our style and budget. And she took the lead to make things happen. The process was seamless, and even enjoyable (and honestly I'm not the type to enjoy planning big events like this). She brought our vision to life, and helped keep us on budget

    The Fiesta Catering team was equally awesome. We wanted a mostly vegan gluten free menu, with some fish - and where super nervous about how it come out. With vegan food, it's either incredible (if done well), or super bland. Often it's the latter, so I was very nervous. They delivered a phenomenal menu that had everyone at the wedding raving (even the carnivores!)

    The day of was so awesome, because Sarah took care of all the details. We literally just showed up and enjoyed it. We were wowed by how our vision came together and how seamless everything was. And a week later we're still getting compliments from friends and family about how impressed they were with the decor, food, service staff and how much fun they had.

    The wedding of Adina and Fiesta Creative Catering 1
    The wedding of Adina and Fiesta Creative Catering 2
    The wedding of Adina and Fiesta Creative Catering 3
    The wedding of Adina and Fiesta Creative Catering 4
    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Kayla Goll , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah and Nicole!

    Fromemails of me asking for advice and suggestions, to meeting with me at my venue so she could understand my vision, to coming to the rehearsal, Sarah went above and beyond a day of coordinator duties! Sarah and her assistant Nicole were knowledgeable, professional, and organized. We had to change our ceremony location,which meant the space had to be changed over between ceremony and reception, and it was exactly as I had envisioned it! I had the most relaxing day and that is thanks to Sarah and Nicole!

    The wedding of Kayla Goll and Fiesta Creative Catering 5
    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Brittany Mohyeddin , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Go with Sarah!!!!

    I cannot say enough about Sarah. She specially designed a service for us. She was cheerful, helpful, professional and went above and beyond for us. We really won the jackpot with Sarah and I wouldn't recommend anybody else to help you. Her experience and grace with vendors is your golden ticket. We did not do the full meal deal with her, but I promise there were many occasions in the planning process we almost through our budget out the window so she could take over. She is incredibly reasonably priced, we were just working with a tight budget and she worked with us. I can honestly say that I felt like Sarah was our friend and not just someone we hired. She made our venue to look beautiful and then came back at 12:30 am to tear it all down. Go with Sarah, you will not be dissapointed.
    We didn't do the catering because we had a very specific ethnic menu but their food looked delicious and the caterer did contact us and was very informative and helpful.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Culler , Married on 05/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Delicious Food + Helpful Staff

    We had hired Fiesta for both our catering and day of planning services.

    Catering - was absolutely delicious, we had a lunch buffet menu and a late night snack (taco bar). Our guests loved it, as did we! It ended up being a much more cost effective option for us to get a lunch buffet but was still tons of food!. They also took care of our rentals and were super professional. At times I did find Aaron (main contact) a bit hard to get a hold of via email - but it all got sorted as worked out well.

    Day of Coordinating - Sarah was absolutely lovely and super helpful and accommodating. She gave me all sorts of help and was willing to come to our home to meet on various occasions. I do have to admit that our wedding decor plans were quite intense, and she did a good job. There were a couple things that were missed being placed, which may be a bit of inexperience, but overall it was very good and we were happy. What was super nice was knowing that our catering and day of coordination were all the same people so they could work together, and at the end of the night they took all of our decor back so we or our family didn't have to think of much!

    Sent on 25/08/2018

    Fiesta Creative Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor - really glad to hear you were happy! We loved working your event :) It was first for me doing such detailed decor and I am so grateful for the opportunity to have learnt from such an incredible couple. Wishing you all the very best in your journey together!

    Sarah

  • Ida Terpening , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent Catering and Planning Services!!

    Working with the Fiesta Creative team was a highlight of our planning process and we can't thank them enough for making our wedding day so memorable. We felt so well taken care of by Sarah and Aaron in every step of the planning process. When coming up with our menu for our 120-person cocktail style reception, we heavily relied on their guidance to figure out what varieties of food to serve and how much of everything we needed and they were incredibly helpful throughout. They were also very flexible with special requests that we had and came up with solutions to meet our requests but still keep us within our budget. Any questions we had were answered promptly and professionally which alleviated a lot of stress. The catering staff and chefs were also extremely professional, courteous and attentive to us and our guests.

    We had the pleasure of having Sarah as our planner and day-of-coordinator which was one of the best decisions we made! We didn't consider a planner in our beginning stages but as we started to realize we couldn't do it all on our own, we decided to go with Sarah and it changed our entire experience! She took the time to really understand our vision and came up with such creative ideas on how to bring it to life. Sarah was extremely organized and just knowing that we had someone else who knew what needed to be done and when, took away a huge amount of stress for us. She was great about checking in to see how things were going and to give us friendly reminders along the way when we fell behind on certain tasks! The day of the wedding was a dream come true and this was largely due to Sarah as well. We really appreciated the fact that she introduced herself to all of our vendors in the lead-up to the wedding and made herself the main point of contact for the day-of so we were able to focus on getting ready and excited. The set up and decorations were more beautiful than we could have imagined and Sarah did such an amazing job at delivering on our vision. She also made sure the flow of events went smoothly and on time, we didn't have to worry about a thing during the whole day. Sarah had everything under control and we felt absolutely no stress which allowed us to truly just enjoy ourselves!

    We would highly recommend Fiesta Creative’s catering and planning services to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Aberle , Married on 28/08/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Aaron and the team at Fiesta impressed us from the first moment of our tasting to the very end of our wedding. The food was delicious, they were friendly and passionate, and they didn't break the bank. We would 100% use them again, and would wholeheartedly recommend them.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We dealt with Aaron who was flexible and helpful with suggestions. We did a menu tasting a couple of months before the wedding, which was included in our catering booking. We had cupcakes delivered to the venue and Fiesta kindly plated them on a stand we brought. One of the event staff escorted me to the buffet and told me she would serve what I wanted to eat so that I wouldn't spill or trip on my dress - that was a very thoughtful touch!

    Sent on 26/07/2017
  • Margaret

    Margaret Torgerson , Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are in love with Fiesta Creative Catering! On my wedding day the only bummer of the whole day was that I didn't get to finish my dinner because I kept getting swept away by guests... I had a couple of bites of my food and it was incredible! The rest of the night my husband and I kept trying to plot a way to go down to the kitchen to go get some more food because it was so good, but we always got distracted! When our late night snack rolled out though, I was in absolute heaven! The poutine bar was such a hit with all the guests, everyone loved it. We had so many compliments on the food from our guests, from the canapés right up until dessert. Fiesta Creative Catering were a pleasure to work with from the beginning. They were so professional, especially when it came to my life-threatening allergies (and the allergies of several other guests). They were so accommodating, I knew I was in good hands and could relax on my wedding day and not worry about a thing!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Angela Gagne , Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great food and great service! Very affordable.

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • Natalie

    Natalie Rocheleau , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta catering were superb! We hired them for our wedding in the 11th hour after we were dropped by our previous caterer two weeks before our wedding. Sarah quickly reviewed our menu and came up with a similar one so we didn't have to do any drastic changes. I think we really lucked out with the last-minute change. Even though we couldn't fit in a tasting, we ended up with delicious appetizers, a fantastic spread of perfectly cooked food (think soft and delicious fish, no overcooked meat), and tons and tons of compliments from our guests. The service and attention to detail was so perfect it felt seamless. With such a busy day, I didn't have to spend any time worrying about the food. Our bartender was also a consummate professional who did a great job with the drinks (including our signature cocktails) and delivered them with really great service. He even kept an eye out for some wedding crashers that showed up and made sure they didn't dive into our open bar. We couldn't have been happier or felt better taken care of that day. I would highly recommend Fiesta to anyone!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.