Fiesta Creative Catering
800 20th Street V3M 4W6 New Westminster (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Fiesta Creative Catering

37 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Rachel

    Rachel Aberle , Married on 28/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Aaron and the team at Fiesta impressed us from the first moment of our tasting to the very end of our wedding. The food was delicious, they were friendly and passionate, and they didn't break the bank. We would 100% use them again, and would wholeheartedly recommend them.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Meaghan

    Meaghan, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We dealt with Aaron who was flexible and helpful with suggestions. We did a menu tasting a couple of months before the wedding, which was included in our catering booking. We had cupcakes delivered to the venue and Fiesta kindly plated them on a stand we brought. One of the event staff escorted me to the buffet and told me she would serve what I wanted to eat so that I wouldn't spill or trip on my dress - that was a very thoughtful touch!

    Sent on 26/07/2017
  • Margaret

    Margaret Torgerson, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are in love with Fiesta Creative Catering! On my wedding day the only bummer of the whole day was that I didn't get to finish my dinner because I kept getting swept away by guests... I had a couple of bites of my food and it was incredible! The rest of the night my husband and I kept trying to plot a way to go down to the kitchen to go get some more food because it was so good, but we always got distracted! When our late night snack rolled out though, I was in absolute heaven! The poutine bar was such a hit with all the guests, everyone loved it. We had so many compliments on the food from our guests, from the canapés right up until dessert. Fiesta Creative Catering were a pleasure to work with from the beginning. They were so professional, especially when it came to my life-threatening allergies (and the allergies of several other guests). They were so accommodating, I knew I was in good hands and could relax on my wedding day and not worry about a thing!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Angela Gagne, Married on 30/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great food and great service! Very affordable.

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • Natalie

    Natalie Rocheleau, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fiesta catering were superb! We hired them for our wedding in the 11th hour after we were dropped by our previous caterer two weeks before our wedding. Sarah quickly reviewed our menu and came up with a similar one so we didn't have to do any drastic changes. I think we really lucked out with the last-minute change. Even though we couldn't fit in a tasting, we ended up with delicious appetizers, a fantastic spread of perfectly cooked food (think soft and delicious fish, no overcooked meat), and tons and tons of compliments from our guests. The service and attention to detail was so perfect it felt seamless. With such a busy day, I didn't have to spend any time worrying about the food. Our bartender was also a consummate professional who did a great job with the drinks (including our signature cocktails) and delivered them with really great service. He even kept an eye out for some wedding crashers that showed up and made sure they didn't dive into our open bar. We couldn't have been happier or felt better taken care of that day. I would highly recommend Fiesta to anyone!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • Anja Zimmer, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When I was looking into a caterer for our wedding, Fiesta became quickly our number 1 choice. Sarah responded super quickly to my first email and after an initial tasting, my husband and I knew we found our caterer.
    Since we wanted a nice party with family and friends, we picked the gastro pub buffet and we couldn't have made a better choice. The guests especially loved the mac'n cheese, the salmon and the salads. And of course the desserts were so delicious, nobody could stop eating the lemon cheesecake shooters.
    The team that Sarah sent out to take care of the event was so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for more.
    Thank you Fiesta Creative Catering!

    Sent on 30/09/2015
  • Saar Regev, Married on 20/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sarah and the team at Fiesta Creative did an amazing job for our wedding last month!!!
    The food was absolutely DELICIOUS, so much that our guests raved about it during the wedding and even now - 3 weeks later! we're still hearing about it :)

    Everything was SUPER tasty - from the Appies to our buffet style dinner and desserts - it was top notch!
    The price is very very reasonable so you get major major bang for your buck.

    I think the best part about this wonderful company is the team, headed by Sarah, who ensured that every last little detail was taken care of. Sarah was very professional and courteous and responded quickly and efficiently to any questions we had during the planning process; she also went above and beyond in helping in the set-up of decorations and she and her team did an amazing job! everyone, from Sarah to the kitchen staff to the bartenders were awesome!

    she really made us feel at ease, knowing we were in good hands and we are so happy and fortunate to have picked Fiesta Creative! Thank you so much Sarah and team!!!

    Highly highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • Sophs M, Married on 08/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Fiesta Creative Catering for our wedding this August and was nothing but impressed from day one! The food at our tasting was so delicious that my fiance was literally drinking the gravy! Sarah was very responsive, helpful and accomodating and promptly responded to all of my many emails and questions. The food was amazing - I received many compliments on the tasty appetizers and all of the dinner food. The service staff was phenomenal. Everyone was extremely professional and blended right in without being obstrusive or overbearing. The bartender was amazing and all of our guests loved him! I would not hesitate to recommend Fiesta to friends and family. Thank you to Sarah, Raul and their team for an outstanding event!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • stephen torr, Married on 02/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Very pleased with the service and experience.

    Sent on 24/08/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The staff at Fiesta were extremely helpful and professional. The food was excellent, and the prices were very reasonable. We couldn't have been happier with them!

    Sent on 09/08/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info