CaterTrendz Culinary Production

29 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for CaterTrendz Culinary Production

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

29

16 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stephen B. · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our decision to work with CT for our wedding. The food and presentation was incredible. All of our guests were saying how delicious the food was. The whole team is incredibly passionate about what they do. What you see and taste during the tasting is exactly what you get during the event.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married last week. It was the best day of my life. We had 250 people and not one person was disappointed. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff was beyond accommodating. The gluten free and vegetarian options were amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything better. I will always recommend Catertrendz and am so privileged to have had my wedding with them. Thank you once again and keep up the amazing service!

    Sent on 13/12/2017
  • M

    Mira S. · Married on 01/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catertrendz catered our wedding and I cannot explain how great of a choice it was! Usually, wedding food is notorious for being sub par, but the amount of compliments I received from guests was incredible. Not only was the food out of this world, staff were constantly busy walking around and ensuring the quality of the food met expectations of our guests. They were also able to accommodate dietary restrictions ON THE FLY. I have never heard of that before. A strong recommendation is an understatement.

    Sent on 28/11/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used CT to cater our 350-person wedding and we were overjoyed with the results. CT handled our affairs with professionalism and understanding. The planning process was as smooth as can be, with CT explaining all the intricate details of the menu and informing us of all the possible options. CT was there when we needed them, responding to our questions and emails promptly, putting together the floor-plan and making any revisions that were necessary. CT described what food items were in season at the time of our wedding and even provided valuable advice on the types of dishes to use to accentuate the food. They were patient and respectful with us, in handling our many questions! Food is the main “make or break” of any wedding and our food turned out even more wonderful than expected. The CT staff were always upbeat and friendly. They were a pleasure to deal with. We also used CTfor several smaller events surrounding our wedding, all of which were handled with the same helpfulness and classiness from the staff.

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • J

    Jessica S. · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca R

    3 reviews
    2 weeks ago
    We had a wedding with 360 people in attendance at the YMG1 . All of our guests loved the venue and the food. Everywhere you look is a great photo opportunity. We had the tenderloin and lobster dishes and they were outstanding. The staff did a great job and we are very happy with the service.

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer M. · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had both mine and my brothers wedding with CaterTrendz . We had a great experience in both weddings. CT Staff was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable of our wedding customs and did their best to make our wedding a memorable one. Isaac is an amazing person, he was always available to help whenever we needed and tried his best to accommodate our unreasonable demands at times. I want to Thank Isaac, Aileen, Frances, the office team and the wonderful waitstaff for making us a memorable occasion! Thank you!

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Naomi

    Naomi L. · Married on 16/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to let you know that our wedding food was absolutely outstanding! Everyone was raving about it; everything from the hors d'oeuvres to the dessert was amazing. It was delicious and so beautifully presented. By far the best catered meal that we have had in a very, very long time. Congratulations on a job well done!!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • Kuya

    Julius N. · Married on 30/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste testing was so fun, the chef even came out to greet us and asked how we enjoyed it...of course! It wasn't that hard to pick our choices, they were also able to modify our menu by adding an extra protein, taking away certain parts and having them in house was so much easier than if we had booked someone separate from our venue. They were even able to accommodate our guest with special diets like gluten-free, vegan/vegetarian, meat made medium/well done, etc. The apps and drinks were delicious and presented very well, mason jars and reclaimed wood were such a good look. Our guests really enjoyed it and our MCs of the night made that clear, especially the bacon wrapped beef and the stuffed chicken. They worked very well with our wedding coordinator too and even visited us the night of to congratulate and encourage us. Timing was great and we were extremely surprised by how they presented our sweet & savoury table that we brought in ourselves. It was so cool and professional that it really impressed our guests at the end of the night.

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • A

    Amanda B. · Married on 14/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at York Mills Gallery last month - November 14th - and Catertrendz catered it - all we can say is WOW. The food was amazing. We were nervous that the food we tasted at the Tasting would be amazing but that when served in larger quantities the quality would go down...not true!! So many of out guests commented on how much they absolutely loved all of the food. We were really happy too that the menu was so customizable, being able to merge Italian and Filipino treats and also have some guest favourites. We couldn't be any happier with the service and food that we received! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.