Whimsical Cake Studio
8716, 109 St NW T5G 1E9 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Whimsical Cake Studio

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
5 reviews
Order by :
  • Kelsi D Babin , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Delicious, Friendly Staff, Gorgeous presentation

    - Cake was so delicious. Make sure your icing is cream cheese (italian cream is very light.. not as tasty). Everyone wanted more at the wedding. SO DELICIOUS we kept the rest of the cake, and keep eating it the next week!
    - Friendliest staff ever especially the owners. very very nice, generous and kind. they made an experience out of shopping for a cake.
    - prices are reasonable
    - the presentation was perfect. We went with 3 tiers, cream color (hard iciing) and gold ridges (airbrushd or painted..cant remember) SOOOO BEAUTIFUL and perfect for pictures. very happy and pleasantly surprised.

    Go with this Whimsical Cakes company, they are AMAZING.
    make sure to pick "VANILLA VELVET" cake it was SUcH a big hit at the wedding, really. now i want another piece :(

    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Whimsical Cake Studio's reply:

    thank you so much!! we are so glad your cake was a hit!!!! congratulations we all wish you the best on your life together and we cant wait to bake for you again!

  • Sara

    Sara Thomas , Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful!

    Darcy was amazing to deal with through the whole process from planning, making changes in between, and setting up the whole beautiful display at our reception on the big day. She came up with great ideas to enhance our travel theme. We had a small cake for bride and groom, a whole bunch of delicious mini cupcakes in different flavours (including a vegan, gluten friendly option that was very well received), yummy heart shaped sugar cookies with atlas print on them (what a brilliant idea), homemade peppermint patties and buttery salted caramels. Our guests are still raving about how everything tasted and how gorgeous the table was. We are so glad that we found this gem of a baker whose treats were excellent and who had such creative ideas! Thanks again to Darcy and her team!

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    Whimsical Cake Studio's reply:

    I am thrilled that we helped make your big day just a little sweeter, all teh best to you to travelling love birds!!!

  • Melissa

    Melissa Hansen , Married on 05/08/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We loved our Whimsical cupcakes! We had a variety of large and small cupcakes. They were on time and delicious! Whimsical was flexible when I wanted to change the topper on some cupcakes (to match my decor) and they turned out great! I highly recy

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah M , Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Whimsical was excellent to work with. Darcy is an absolutely joy and her team made sure our cutting cake and cupcakes were exactly as we wanted them. Our cake was just as we had envisioned (with Darcy's help) and any changes we needed the were more than willing to accommodate for. I would always recommend Whimsical for their awesome cake and cupcakes, even if you don't have a big event coming up!

    Sent on 23/06/2016
  • Selina Painchaud , Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We stumbled across Whimsical Cakes and we are so grateful that we did! Our cake was exactly what we wanted and more, they put in so much detail into our design. They have an amazing value for their product and their unique quirkiness makes them a cut above the rest.
    We would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 24/06/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.