SK Confectionery
4525 Ebenezer Road, Unit #14 L6P 2K8 Brampton (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
24 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 30 to 2000
Share

Reviews for SK Confectionery

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

24

1 User photo

SK Confectionery 1
Order by:
  • T

    Therese B · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Avoid at all cost!!

    Ordered a cake package with this company for a baby shower (not a wedding THANK GOD) and the cake fell apart less than an hour after setting it up. We did everything that was instructed of us to do: upon picking the stuff up from Caledon Village... we set up the cake the day after and it just tilted and fell. Such a disappointment. The inside of the cake had no structure and was full of icing and barely any actual cake. It was so embarrassing for us and our guests were mortified to see that happen. I emailed the owner to tell her what happened and did not receive a reply. Bad customer service right there. They couldn’t even have an explanation as to why their products would collapse. I know that there’s a promotion that was offered but that shouldn’t be a reason for poor quality of their products. The cake I ordered was hollow and you can tell that the structure was not well put together considering it’s only a two tier cake. Also, the cupcakes I ordered were dry. And the cake pops had a weird texture... Would never recommend this company to anyone.

    SK Confectionery 2
    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • E

    Emily Liu · Married on 19 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sahajbir is super nice, you can choose different flavors for each layer. And the price is good! I ordered a fondant cake and it is very moist which is better than the ones I tried before.

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • P

    Payal Manjnu · Married on 06 of September of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the caramel toffee flavour, it was SO good tasted just like skors bars. I was very happy with the wedding cake, looked so amazing. I'm thankful to SK Confectionery for making my wedding special, thank you. I recommend Sahaj to all my friends and family for cakes and desserts for any occasion.

    Sent on 18/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SK Confectionery took exactly what my vision of my dream wedding cake was and brought it to reality. Sahajbir is kind, sweet and listens to details; making sure to execute things perfectly! Thank you so much! Everyone loved our wedding cake, it was gorgeous and delicious!

    Sent on 18/03/2016
  • H

    Harjot Grewal · Married on 21 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding expressed our personalities perfectly. The flowers and sweet table came together flawlessly! Thank you SK Confectionery for making our special day that much more special.

    Sent on 18/12/2015
  • R

    Rasana & Maran Nicholas · Married on 15 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was just amazing!! SK Confectionery was so professional and Sahajbir is so creative and made our cake to our liking. She read our mind and made us the cake to our preference with perfect details on each layers of the cake. We couldn’t have asked for more. It was just perfect! And they’re very reasonable with prices compare to the competitors..I wish I could have given them more stars but I’m limited to just 5..
    Thank you Sahajbir for all of your hard work you put for our wedding cake!!!
    Rasana & Maran

    Sent on 15/03/2016

    SK Confectionery's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day! I loved creating your cake, it was so unique. So happy to hear you loved it! Wishing you both the very best xx
    - Sahajbir
  • H

    Hina S · Married on 12 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SK Confectionery did an amazing job on my wedding cake! In our initial meeting, I had taken several photos, including a picture of my wedding outfit to Sahaj for inspiration. She was able to put them together into a beautiful and delicious 4-tier custom wedding cake. I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • P

    Priya Naeem · Married on 01 of August of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first saw work by SK Confectionery on Facebook. I visited the website and liked Sahaj's work and designs. Initially when I contacted her, I didn't receive a reply for a few days. So I followed up a week later, Sahaj said she just had been so busy with work! Which is understandable! Nonetheless, she made an incredible cake for my wedding day. A beautiful 4 tier cake with flowers cascading, they looked so real! I didn't get a chance to go for a cake sampling prior, but the cake tasted delicious on the day of. I'm happy I trusted you & my wedding planner. Thanks Sahajbir!

    Sent on 18/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and very helpful company. The guests really enjoyed the cake! and it was beautifully made. We ran into a few problems but Sahajbir was great she made everything less stressful for us. I definitely reccomend this company.

    Sent on 29/07/2015

    SK Confectionery's reply:

    Thank you for choosing SK Confectionery Anjuli! Loved making the cake for your Uncle! :)
    - Sahajbir
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 25 of July of 2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sahajbir did an amazing job with our wedding cake. It was absolutely delicious and we received many compliments about how good it tasted. For the price, it was definitely a great value and we wish Sahajbir continued success in the future.

    Thanks again!

    Sent on 13/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.