Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SK Confectionery

SK Confectionery

SK Confectionery

Brampton, Ontario
4.5 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • S
    Sun Married on 13/12/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible and unprofessional

    Horrible person and Serivce. Didn’t deliver on time or on promises of fresh flowers.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra B. Married on 01/04/2021
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    No, Just No

    My friend reviewed this business on Google but was met with great disrespect so I've decided to ensure that other reviewing sites have access to our experience as well. We've never been so disrespected by a business.

    We asked her through social media to make a cake on a budget for a friend's surprise party (students all chipped in together) and we thought the cake would look beautiful cause we saw all the pictures she has up on social media. We knew it wouldn't be the same as the picture we provided but seeing her work, we had hope that she would do a great job. I guess budget cake also means budget attention to detail and effort cause the cake turned out lumpy, the (one) flower completely different to the two roses on the picture we used for reference when ordering, patchy (right when she brought it out in her store), and I wasn't even given a proper closing box to keep it.

    We also were told to bring our own macarons to decorate the top because apparently that wasn't included in the price and she didn't have the time to go get some. Ok, my friend and I were picking up the cake decided not to say anything cause we were in a hurry to go set up the birthday party but it's kinda disappointed that if we're not spending hundreds or thousands on a huge intricate wedding cake, that there's little attention to making things neatly and cleanly. The cake wasn't even level and leaned a little to the side which impacted the birthday girl's pictures. Cake also tasted over sweet, too much icing, little cake and just sickening after two bites. The lack of proper closing box also meant it dried out very quickly in the fridge. Not worth it to me IMO.

    What was more appalling was the attitude w got from the owner upon posting a review. Absolutely disrespectful, accusing us of fake reviews and dismissing every point. I have no agenda here, I have no prior experience in dealing with this baker but the way her cake ruined my friend's party and then ruined our mood upon posting my honest review was appalling and has no place in the professional baking world.

    Do not recommend unless you have a big budget for her to care about your cake.
  • T
    Therese Married on 10/08/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Avoid at all cost!!

    Ordered a cake package with this company for a baby shower (not a wedding THANK GOD) and the cake fell apart less than an hour after setting it up. We did everything that was instructed of us to do: upon picking the stuff up from Caledon Village... we set up the cake the day after and it just tilted and fell. Such a disappointment. The inside of the cake had no structure and was full of icing and barely any actual cake. It was so embarrassing for us and our guests were mortified to see that happen. I emailed the owner to tell her what happened and did not receive a reply. Bad customer service right there. They couldn’t even have an explanation as to why their products would collapse. I know that there’s a promotion that was offered but that shouldn’t be a reason for poor quality of their products. The cake I ordered was hollow and you can tell that the structure was not well put together considering it’s only a two tier cake. Also, the cupcakes I ordered were dry. And the cake pops had a weird texture... Would never recommend this company to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 19/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sahajbir is super nice, you can choose different flavors for each layer. And the price is good! I ordered a fondant cake and it is very moist which is better than the ones I tried before.
  • P
    Payal M. Married on 06/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the caramel toffee flavour, it was SO good tasted just like skors bars. I was very happy with the wedding cake, looked so amazing. I'm thankful to SK Confectionery for making my wedding special, thank you. I recommend Sahaj to all my friends and family for cakes and desserts for any occasion.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SK Confectionery took exactly what my vision of my dream wedding cake was and brought it to reality. Sahajbir is kind, sweet and listens to details; making sure to execute things perfectly! Thank you so much! Everyone loved our wedding cake, it was gorgeous and delicious!
  • H
    Harjot G. Married on 21/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding expressed our personalities perfectly. The flowers and sweet table came together flawlessly! Thank you SK Confectionery for making our special day that much more special.
  • R
    Rasana M. Married on 15/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was just amazing!! SK Confectionery was so professional and Sahajbir is so creative and made our cake to our liking. She read our mind and made us the cake to our preference with perfect details on each layers of the cake. We couldn’t have asked for more. It was just perfect! And they’re very reasonable with prices compare to the competitors..I wish I could have given them more stars but I’m limited to just 5..
    Thank you Sahajbir for all of your hard work you put for our wedding cake!!!
    Rasana & Maran

    SK Confectionery's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day! I loved creating your cake, it was so unique. So happy to hear you loved it! Wishing you both the very best xx
    - Sahajbir
  • H
    Hina Married on 12/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SK Confectionery did an amazing job on my wedding cake! In our initial meeting, I had taken several photos, including a picture of my wedding outfit to Sahaj for inspiration. She was able to put them together into a beautiful and delicious 4-tier custom wedding cake. I would recommend her to everyone!
  • P
    Priya N. Married on 01/08/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first saw work by SK Confectionery on Facebook. I visited the website and liked Sahaj's work and designs. Initially when I contacted her, I didn't receive a reply for a few days. So I followed up a week later, Sahaj said she just had been so busy with work! Which is understandable! Nonetheless, she made an incredible cake for my wedding day. A beautiful 4 tier cake with flowers cascading, they looked so real! I didn't get a chance to go for a cake sampling prior, but the cake tasted delicious on the day of. I'm happy I trusted you & my wedding planner. Thanks Sahajbir!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message