Weddings

Reviews for LauraBella Custom Cakery

LauraBella Custom Cakery

LauraBella Custom Cakery

Stony Plain, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 140 reviews
View more information

140 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 140
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

54 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good cake.

    She was relatively easy to deal with. We did have a few hiccups and a little miscommunication but ultimately the cake ended up looking how was invisioned it. The cake and cupcakes tasted great, though the frosting did not hold up well, though that could be contributed to the fact it was warm in the venue we had was fairly warm. Drop off went smoothly and everything arrived on time

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you for your review Melissa. I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m so glad that with all the date changes, and not being able to sit down with you and Brayden to see your vision, that I was able to make the cake that you dreamed of. That’s unfortunate that your venue was so warm, but happy that everyone still enjoyed your cake and cupcakes.
    I truly wish you and Brayden all the very best!
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth T. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience, delicious result

    We needed a small cake for our mountain elopement; Debra was able to give us exactly what we needed, and even painted the location of our ceremony on the side of the cake!

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Kenneth! It was such a pleasure working with you on your elopement to Jeannine! I'm so glad that you were happy with what I chose to paint on the side of your cake. I wish you both the very best in your new life together!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cakes and service!

    Beautiful and great tasting cakes! We had a wonderful experience with Laurabella custom cakes! Even though we ended up having to cancel our wedding due to Covid, Debra was very understanding and was a pleasure to work with throughout our experience.

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you for your review Deanna. I am truly sorry that we will not be able to create that amazing wedding cake we designed! I wish both you and Allen the very best.
  • K
    Kassandra Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake, GF too!

    I cannot begin to explain how amazing our experience has been. Not only the best cake for my grandmothers birthday but it was gluten free and we couldn’t even tell the difference! We absolutely love how creative and beautiful the cakes can be! Even if it’s short notice she did amazing!

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you Kassandra! I’m disappointed that I won’t be able to make your wedding cake after all. I think it’s a wonderful gift; your sister making your cake and cupcakes. All the very best to you and Kartik!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Debra made the perfect cake for our wedding. It was simple, elegant, and a labour of love. It perfectly matched our vision the flavour was incredible. Our guests loved every bite, as did we. Thank you Debra, for giving us the perfect cake and for being a part of our special day.

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie! I truly loved making yours and Jason’s wedding cake. I loved your idea of changing the date on your chocolate favors by writing in the new date with an edible marker - True Covid Fashion!! I wish you and Jason all the very best in your new life together!!
  • T
    Tiffany G. Married on 31/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, professional and personal

    When we contacted Debra with a very last minute request during the craziness of COVID-19, she was quick, professional and so very helpful. We were unsure what we wanted and she planned a beautiful cake for us, that was just perfect. She has a unique talent for matching the style of your cake to your personalities. Despite not even meeting in person, through a phone call and some pictures, she got us down to a tee and the cake was just perfect! It was such a pleasure to work with Debra and we are so grateful for how easy and stress-free she made the whole process. Thank you Debra!!

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you so much Tiffany!! I wish I could have met with you and Jon Mark for a consultation - I think that would have been a very fun hour!! I so enjoyed “meeting” the two of you over the phone and am so glad that you enjoyed your cakes! I wish you both the Very Best!!
    PS I hope your Mom gets the streaks she wants! 😃
  • JP Talbot
    Jp Talbot Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we thought it would be

    The fake was just as we remembered when tasting it. The pops were a hit, and everything looked beaitiful

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank you so much JP! I’m so glad you and Becki enjoyed your cake and cakepops! I wish you both the very best!!
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't say enough good things!

    I can't say enough good things about LauraBella Custom Cakery. Debra was such a pleasure to work with and her cakes are both beautiful and to-die-for delicious. We had to move our wedding reception to next year because of the pandemic, and Debra was super accommodating with letting us change our date. We still had a small ceremony on our original date and asked Debra to make us a small cake that we'd be able to share to make the day feel more special, which she was more than happy to do. The cake itself looked just as I was hoping it would look and tasted even better. We went with a vanilla cake with buttery buttercream frosting, but all the flavours that we sampled were delicious so I doubt you can go wrong. I'll happily recommend Debra to anyone who's looking for a cake for their special occasion.

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Awww Amanda - Thank You So Much!!! I am so glad that You and Bill enjoyed your cake. I hope that your day beautiful - Banff is such a beautiful place to get married. I wish you both all the very best and look forward to the big celebration next year!!
  • B
    Breanna B. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Debra was very accommodating.

    My husband and I originally booked with LauraBella prior to the pandemic. When we decided to change our plans not only once, but twice, Debra allowed us to change our original date and then when we decided to cancel our previously planned wedding and get married in a smaller version, Debra kindly gave us a percentage of our refund back. In a time where many vendors were not giving our deposits back, we appreciated this very much. Debra was always kind and responded quickly, and provided easy to understand details regarding our order. Being that we don’t live locally, having her communication be timely and strong helped ease any stress that goes along with planning a wedding! We are disappointed that we didn’t get to try her highly-rated cakes but know we will order from her in the future when we are in town! Thanks again Debra!
    Breanna and Tom
  • V
    Vanessa J. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My DREAM cake!

    Debra is incredible! Her exceptional eye for detail, and for taste, shows through her cakes. I couldn’t believe it when I saw my wedding cake for the first time. It was stunning and looked identical to what I had asked her to do! She truly captured the theme and vibe of my wedding. I had people coming up to me after asking who had made the cake and commenting on how delicious it was. Her cakes are decadent and flavourful! We are so excited to enjoy the piece we saved and froze for our first anniversary.
    I cannot say enough great things about Debra. Just a pleasure to work with!

    LauraBella Custom Cakery's reply:

    Thank You So Much Vanessa!! We waited a couple years to finally get to your and Justin’s special day and all that time I was so excited to make your cake!! I just loved how it turned out and it looked Amazing with your decor at the beautiful Hotel Mac! Thank you for trusting me with such a visual part of your wedding day. I wish you and Justin the very best in your new life!