Just Temptations
3175 Rutherford Road Unit 1 L4K 5Y6 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Just Temptations

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

206

42 User photos

Just Temptations 1
Just Temptations 2
Just Temptations 3
Just Temptations 4
Just Temptations 5
+ 38
Order by:
  • A

    Abigail D. · Married on 14 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome cake!

    We know of Just Temptations and Antonella (Vaughn location)through Zerlene our wedding planner. Zerlene have worked with them in the past and assured us that they are good with what they do and for a decent price that suit out budget well. Their cakes are delicious that it’s really hard to choose what to pick. She gave us the option that we didn’t have to get just one flavor for our 5 tier cake and that we can mix it and in the end we went with my all-time favorite Tiramisu for 3 tiers and a Raspberry cheesecake (Hubby’s choice) for the remaining 2 tiers. Design wise she is very helpful and accommodating to what I want. I am not the typical bride that wants bling and fondant in their cake but more rustic, nature but elegant cake. She is very flexible until the very end and help us through with the design to make sure it all ties together with the venue and linen setup and my customize cake topper (which I may say is very delicate but they really took care of it). We live in the US so she is very cooperative with timing of payments and returns of cake stand setup and appointments and make sure if fits our schedule. The one drawback from me was I asked for them to bring some boxes for the cake tiers so we can pack them nicely after the wedding but for some reason it was packed in foil. I am not sure if Just temptations didn’t brought boxes for it or if our wedding venue just didn’t use the boxes thereby smashing our cakes in foil. We never have gotten to the bottom of this especially because we can’t do anything about it anymore, our cake is smashed already.
    But overall it was still a good experience with Just temptations. I’m even thinking about getting them in the future for my future baby shower or kids birthdays. I would highly recommend Antonella and her team and Just temptations to your events.

    Just Temptations 6
    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • Chanel

    Chanel · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are still raving about our cake!

    Working with Just Temptations in Vaughan was a wonderful experience!
    We had so much fun during our cake tasting and the staff were so honest and easy to talk to. Our cake was exactly what we expected. It looked amazing and tasted even better than it looked! She simplified everything and made this process completely stress free. We felt confident throughout the whole wedding planning process that our cake would be delivered on time, in 1 piece and beautiful. They took care of everything and worked seamlessly with our hall and wedding planner.

    Sent on 19/03/2019

    Just Temptations's reply:

    Thank you Chanel for choosing Just Temptations for your special day and allowing us to be apart of it. We are so happy to hear you loved your cake, thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate it! Hope to work with you again in the future.
    Best Wishes,
    Just Temptations Team
  • J

    Jacqueline Agregan · Married on 23 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    Antonella at Just Temptations was amazing to work with- I had a vision for my wedding cake after finding a picture on pinterest. Antonella brought that revision to life when she created our buttercream cake- the flavor inside was white chocolate raspberry mousse. I personally loved the cake's taste and the guests that I spoke with also commented on its deliciousness. Antonella was also was very helpful in determining the appropriate size cake we needed.

    Sent on 25/06/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 22 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake and delicious

    My cake was absolutely beautiful, exactly what I envisioned. Antonella was amazing, helpful and easy to work with. She took all of the photos I sent her an incorporated it into the perfect wedding cake. She happily made changes to my order a month before my wedding and was very prompt at responding to emails. The cake was delicious and the whole experience was fun and stress free. I would definitely recommend Just Temptations for any occasion.

    Just Temptations 7
    Sent on 28/02/2019
  • I

    Ishara Wijesinghe · Married on 15 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake for a beautiful day!

    Our experience with Just Temptations was remarkable. We got married on June 15, 2018 and we are so glad we were able to book our cake with Antonella. Antonella previously helped my sister (2 years ago) with her delicious cake for their wedding day and she was able to do the same for mine. She was so pleasant to work with and was super accommodating. Antonella made sure that we left with the cake we had set our eyes on. Our cake was beautiful, and we received several compliments on the cake. We were so happy to see the final cake design at the cake table. We would certainly refer Just Temptations to all you future couples - you will not be disappointed. Amazing customer service and delicious treats.

    Just Temptations 8
    Sent on 14/03/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Bras · Married on 26 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 26 2018

    My fiancé and I went in with our MOH for the initial cake tasting, and we were pretty much sold right away. Antonella was fantastic and made our decision process easy! And not to mention the cake flavours were amazing we were lucky enough to get 4 tiers each with a different flavour, the Red Velvet was deffinately a HUGE hit !

    Thank you so much again for being a part of our day and making our cake vision come to life!

    Just Temptations 9
    Just Temptations 10
    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Lyndsey

    Lyndsey Wilkerson · Married on 04 of November of 2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the white chocolate raspberry mousse cake at a wedding show and knew I needed that for my wedding cake. Their purple orchid diamond pattern was also the perfect fit to our wedding. The cake looked fantastic and we received rave reviews on how great it tasted. The only small issue we had was the orchids were supposed to be white leading to purple ombre and somewhere along the line the initial bright purple colour I fell in love with was lost and we ended up with a different darker shade on the cake that I wasn't as big of a fan of. None of the guests knew the difference and the cake still looked beautiful so it's really not a big issue but perhaps something to take note of when choosing your colours for the cake.
    I look forward to buying a cake from them every year in the same flavour to celebrate our anniversary!

    Just Temptations 11
    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • J

    Josette Turco · Married on 28 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antonella at the Vaughan location is great. I liked that they offer a complimentary tasting. We ended up picking the strawberry shortcake and double chocolate. The design we chose was beautiful & price was reasonable!

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • Jackie

    Jackie Ursini · Married on 14 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired them to do our wedding cake for our wedding Oct 14, 2017 and they did a great job! We had them make a fake cake with only the top tier edible, and it all looked very real. They are easy to communicate with, reasonably priced, artistic, professional and reliable. I would highly recommend them for your cake and baking needs

    Just Temptations 12
    Just Temptations 13
    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 29 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful and exactly what we envisioned! It was delicious and we got many compliments on it. Antonella is amazing and so nice to work with. Right from our initial visit she was most welcoming, friendly and happy to work with us on what we wanted! She even accommodated some last minute changes we had and did so with ease! We are extremely happy and satisfied with Just Temptations and Antonella and would definitely use their services again and recommend to others :)

    Just Temptations 14
    Just Temptations 15
    Just Temptations 16
    Sent on 06/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.