Just Temptations
3175 Rutherford Road Unit 1 L4K 5Y6 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
211 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 1 to 2000
Share

Reviews for Just Temptations

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

211

55 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Antonia Lobo · Married on 11/05/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Wedding cake

    We booked an appointment with just temptations for cake tasting. The lady bought us cakes of five flavours and helped us through the process.The prices of the cake a very high, it would be nice if it could come with the cake stand. The cake tasted good , was soft and nice.We chose strawberry shortcake and chocolate.It was a three tier cake, we booked it 6 months in advance , paying in full and confirmed the color scheme weeks before the wedding.The cake arrived to the hall on time but the biggest shock was when the cake color on the flowers were blue instead of purple.I was disappointed as I wrote emails two days before to check if they had all the info required, when I shared my feedback they said since we wanted purple faded flowers, they mixed red and blue but the color turned out wrong and this happens during spray painting.

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • Beccamunchies

    Becca B · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable, Creative & Easy to Work With

    We went to the Vaughan location and found that Antonella was no nonsense about the cost and offered ways to cut corners and still have a beautiful cake that matched our rustic themed wedding. We did a 3 tiered vanilla and chocolate cake semi naked buttercream cake and all I had to do was drop off some silk flowers from Michaels a month early and it showed up beautifully the day of our wedding arranged just like the pictures and ideas I had shared with them. My family could not believe how affordable the cake was considering the quality of the cake, the flavour and timely delivery of everything. Antonella was so reassuring and encouraging during the whole process. And seriously, the chocolate and vanilla are VERY good!! Thanks JustTemptations!

    Sent on 24/04/2019
  • A

    Amy R · Married on 26/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    I loved working with Antonella at Just Temptations. She was very responsive and provided us with great customer service! Our wedding cake looked absolutely beautiful and we were so happy with the quality of the cake. Highly recommend Just Temptations!

    Sent on 19/02/2019
  • Gabriele

    Gabriele Guadagno · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the wedding cake!

    My wife and I had a great experience with Just Temptations (Vaughan Location) when purchasing our wedding cake. We found their service to be exceptional. Antonella was very informative, helpful and knowledgable and we were very happy with the service and quality we received on our wedding day. The cake was not only delicious but also very beautiful and the time and effort put into baking the cake was clearly evident. We only have great things to say and would definitely go back to them for any of our special occasions. We would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Eden · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Showstopping Cake!

    We went into Just Temptations on a whim while looking for a place to get cupcakes for our engagement party. We walked out with our wedding cake all picked out! They have such a great selection of display cakes for you to take a look at and style your cake off of. We selected one that we wanted the identical cake made for our wedding, and on the day of, it was exactly what we wanted! The sampling of the different flavours is always the best part, and they didn't disappoint. I think that was our hardest decision that day, as all of the flavours were fantastic!
    We ended up with a 5 tier (bottom tier was fake), 3 flavour cake. It was so beautiful on display, and everyone raved about how delicious it was!
    Thank you, Antonella, for helping us pick out our dream wedding cake!

    xo
    Nicole & Greg Bettinelli

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • Chermay

    Chermay Espino · Married on 22/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious cake for my big day

    I had the pleasure of working with Antonella to create my dream cake for my wedding on Sept 22, 2018. I showed Antonella a photo of the cake I wanted and the Just Temptations team recreated it to a tee. I heard nothing but good things about how delicious and moist the cake was on my big day. I would highly recommend Just Temptations to create beautiful and delicious cakes for your wedding!

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • N

    Natasha K. · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake of my dreams!!

    We are so happy that we went with Just Temptations Vaughan for our wedding cake. After reading all the amazing reviews about Antonella, we knew we had to give Just Temptations Vaughan a try. She was just as described. She was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. After showing her a few pictures, she knew exactly what we were looking for. She customized our cake to our liking and advised us on the size of the cake- saving us money in the process. She was quick to respond to e-mails and readily accommodated any changes we made. We received so many compliments on how the cake looked and tasted. It was moist and delicious, without being too sweet. Just Temptations Vaughan is now our first and only stop for our special occasion cakes.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • Tina

    Tina Yaghoubi · Married on 16/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yummy Cake

    We use this vendor for our wedding cake. The cake was good and dealing with Antonella was a pleasure. The cake looked very good and they were very flexible with us when we called to make the cake smaller than the original plan. We appreciated Antonella’s gauidence and help through out the whole time and thank you for being so flexible. The actual cake sponge was the best one that we had anywhere. The cake was moist and not too sweet. It was surprising how somany cake places had such bad dry cakes. We really liked the cake and how it tasted and we will use their services in the future.

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie salt · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful!

    Not only was the cake gorgeous to look at and exceeded our expectations, but it was delicious! I would highly recommend the team there! They were easy to work with and really came through with a beautiful cake!

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • A

    Alessandra Tiano · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and beautiful

    Thank you for helping to make our wedding cake absolutely perfect! We were lucky enough to have Antonella to help us on our wedding day. From our very first interaction to the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly. Thank you for making the process an enjoyable and personal experience for us! We would highly recommend using them for your wedding, you won’t be disappointed! Alessandra & Anthony Pignatiello

    Sent on 23/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.