I Do! Wedding Cakes
2700 Dufferin St., Unit 43 M6B 4J3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for I Do! Wedding Cakes

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

113

12 User photos

I Do! Wedding Cakes 1
I Do! Wedding Cakes 2
I Do! Wedding Cakes 3
I Do! Wedding Cakes 4
I Do! Wedding Cakes 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • H

    Hua Zhou · Married on 20 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THESE GUYS

    The level of quality, amount of flavors and professionalism these guys bring is pretty amazing.

    Our cake was just beautiful - they even took care to match the flowers to my bridesmaids dresses!

    The hardest part was by far picking a flavor!!

    Thank you guys!! our cake was as tasty as it was beautiful!!

    Sent on 20/07/2015
  • S

    Sisi Li · Married on 07 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Olivia and Tuan was EASILY one of the best wedding decisions we made throughout the entire planning process. After attending multiple other consultations and tastings, I was simply blown away by how delicious and gorgeous the cakes at I DO Wedding Cakes were. Olivia and Tuan have been nothing short of amazing through every step of planning, and were incredibly professional, responsive, and really went the extra mile to make sure that my Fiance and I were genuinely happy with every aspect of our cake. I would highly recommend I Do Wedding Cakes for anyone looking for an amazing cake at a great price point!

    Sent on 13/06/2015
  • D

    Daniela Simonetta · Married on 23 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was beautiful and everything we wanted! Tasted amazing as well, we are very happy with the way it turned out

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • R

    Robert Filart · Married on 03 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do! Wedding Cakes was a great find for us, especially since we only had a little over a month left before our wedding. That left us with little option but to go on faith, but Olivia and Tuan made every effort to reassure us that our cake would be designed to our specifications. It turned out to be lovely: simple, elegant, and classic. We also ordered cupcakes from them, and they added a really nice touch of topping each with a pretty candy flower, which was unexpected. Both the cake and cupcakes tasted as great as they looked. They also took care of the delivery and the setup so we had nothing to worry about. Everything was done at a very reasonable and competitive cost, in our opinion.

    We recommend visiting I Do! Wedding Cakes during their "open houses" to see some of their cake designs up close and try some of their flavours. Despite the possibility of it being a busy affair, they manage to make time to check in on all of their visitors and answer their ques

    Sent on 31/05/2015
  • T

    Ting Ting Yang · Married on 11 of April of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After multiple researches as well as tastings, we chose I Do Wedding Cakes as our caterer. We had ordered a four tier cake with four different flavors. The cake was rated moist, yet not over sweet, creamy, yet not overwhelmingly rich by our guests. We were able to save the top tier for our one year anniversary. The communication with I Do Wedding Cakes was easy and prompt. Olivia was able to incorporate our wedding color sceme into the cake. The final product was very beautiful and tasteful just as i had envisioned. The cake was delivered on time.

    Sent on 21/07/2015
  • H

    Katrina Ocampo · Married on 21 of March of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olivia and Tuan were wonderful to work with. They were very friendly and not at all pushy during the entire planning process for my wedding cake. Their flavours were delicious and cake designs were gorgeous. Lots of options for designs and colours. They were even able to incorporate our custom monogram on our cake. Cakes were very affordable too. I highly recommend Olivia and her team!

    Sent on 26/08/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 14/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so impressed with our wedding cake. From first contact, to tasting, to delivery and all that in between, Olivia and Tuan were great. Total brownie points for providing us with a sample plate to take to my mother who couldn't join us for the tasting. Their Cakes don't just look beautiful but they taste as good as they look. Fresh, light cake and a gentle but delicious filling to complement. They make the selection as easy and stress free as possible. Pricing is great for the budget conscious.

    Sent on 16/03/2015
  • C

    Christina Bock · Married on 15 of November of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake is fresh and fantastic. Olivia was so nice and worked with us on what we wanted for a cake. I decided to change my mind at the last minute and we changed it - she was cool with everything and even offered up some amazing ideas. The cake was delicious! And so moist and fresh. I had originally heard of them through my MOH who used them previously. They had left over cake from their wedding and I was given some.. Over a week later and it was fresh and moist still!! I would highly recommend this bakery! Olivia is so wonderful and sweet and accommodating and very talented!!!

    Sent on 19/12/2014
  • C

    Cheryl Resaul · Married on 01 of November of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I Do Wedding Cakes" is the best cake place in Toronto. The staff there is so skilled in what they do. Olivia & Tuan took our vision and and exceeded our expections. The flavours of there cakes are amazing and melt in your mouth. They both were very professional and made this process a joy to work to work with them. I would recommend anyone looking for wedding cakes to check out this vendor.

    Duane & Cheryl

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • L

    Luke van Veen · Married on 26 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were Olivia and Tuan an incredible delight to work with, they delivered a product that is second to none. As a chef, I taste a number of cakes brought in by guests. I have never tasted anything so moist, flavourful and perfectly balanced as I did when I first tasted Olivia's cakes. She is very flexible and was able to facilitate a last minute request. I highly recommend i do Wedding Cakes to anyone who needs a cake for any occasion. I will be back.

    Sent on 14/11/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.