I Do! Wedding Cakes
2700 Dufferin St., Unit 43 M6B 4J3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for I Do! Wedding Cakes

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

114

12 User photos

I Do! Wedding Cakes 1
I Do! Wedding Cakes 2
I Do! Wedding Cakes 3
I Do! Wedding Cakes 4
I Do! Wedding Cakes 5
+ 8
Order by:
  • Domanique

    Domanique Whittaker · Married on 24 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown away- cake was beautiful

    Olivia and her team at I Do Wedding Cakes are obviously highly talented! My husband and I designed the cake with her over a series of emails, slowly piecing together the cake of our dreams. Our cake was 3 different flavours, each tier composed of a different theme. I Do Wedding Cakes created the cake exactly how we wanted it to look like and even surpassed our own expectations. 5-star cake ladies and gents!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • A

    Adele Fortino · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake!!!!

    Olivia is the most amazing person to work with! She is so kind hearted and her talent is truly remarkable! I didn’t even look at any other cake places because I knew I needed her cake at my wedding! It not only looked beautiful but tasted so amazing!!! Thank you Olivia for what you did for us and for being a part of our special day!

    I Do! Wedding Cakes 6
    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • N

    Nikki Bryk · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    We highly recommend I Do! Wedding Cakes. Our cake was stunning, delicious and Olivia was so great to work with. I highly recommend going in to sample the cakes as well as 1) the samples are delicious and 2) we ended up changing our vision of our cake after we saw some of Olivia's designs in person. Olivia accommodated the change and the end cake exceeded our vision. Our guests enjoyed the cake and there was very little left at the end of the night!

    Nikki & Warren

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • W

    William Suh · Married on 15 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Floral Cake

    Olivia accommodated us on our wedding day with a beautiful white floral cake.

    She was very helpful during the preparation as she invited us & waited for us for her open house which she hosts on request to cake taste for her clients.

    The set-up was done on time and the taste was great. I would recommend her service & skill to anyone looking for simple to elegant cakes for special occasions.

    Thank you very much!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Eunice

    Eunice · Married on 08 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Do! Cakes

    If you're looking for a wedding cake vendor...we highly recommend I Do! Cakes. They hold an open house every Saturday morning each month so that you can come in and taste a variety of flavours and see the variety of designs as well. They are very accommodating and their rates are reasonable. We had a lovely experience planning and executing our cake ideals! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Raizza

    Raizza Sanin · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake!

    Just had our wedding over the weekend and our cake looked and tasted amazing! Olivia is a master at her craft. Our custom made cake toppers had so much detail that we were blown away. On top of it all, we got rave reviews for our cake! We are so happy we booked I Do! Wedding cakes 😊

    I Do! Wedding Cakes 7
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • S

    Sidonia Couto · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake

    Olivia did a fantastic job with the cake. She designed it exactly as requested based on photos we sent her, and it looked beautiful. We also received a myriad of compliments on the flavour, as the cake was delicious!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 27 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, Beautiful, Affordable Cake!

    Olivia is a master at cake design; you only have to step foot into her show room in North York to know it. For the longest time, my husband and I thought we wouldn't get a cake. We thought we couldn't afford it and no one cares about the cake because the venue serves dessert right? Well we were WRONG and I'm glad we were!!!

    After we finished booking everything else, we discovered we had a little money left in the budget. My mother-in-law had this cake topper she really wanted us to use, and that meant we needed a cake -so we went to look at the first highly rate place we found in the area, and let me tell you, it's highly rated for a reason!!

    Every flavor Olivia makes it absolutely divine. Every design is unique and gorgeous. I initially had one idea in my head for the cake but the minute I laid eyes on this design, I knew it was the one. I had a few adjustments I wanted to make to the design and Olivia had absolutely no problem executing my vision. She even booked us in pretty last minute, which was so generous of her!!

    Seriously, if you're in doubt about who to book for your wedding cake, just go to one of her open houses. You get to eat AMAZING cake with many nut-free flavors and see some absolutely shockingly gorgeous designs! I could not believe what I nearly missed out on -and the guests LOVED IT. A beautiful detail I would have been sad to miss out on, definitely go to "I Do! Wedding Cakes!"

    PS. the pricing on her website is totally accurate and really helpful for budgeting -I love when vendors give easy to find and accurate pricing!

    I Do! Wedding Cakes 8
    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • V

    Vicky Giannoutsos · Married on 26 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!

    Olivia created both my wedding cake and my bridal shower cake. She listened to what I wanted but added her unique touch and artistic eye! Both were works of art in my eyes, and everyone who saw them agreed! For my bridal shower not one piece was left behind! And it's not from now having enough! People went up for seconds and even took home some.

    Both cakes tasted light and airy - with just the perfect amount of sweetness!

    Once I get pictures back from my photographer I will post how absolutely stunning they turned out!

    Thank you again Olivia! Working with you was a pleasure and pure joy!

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • R

    Rod and Diane · Married on 07 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake

    We visited I do! wedding cakes during an open house based on a recommendation from a friend. We ended up ordering our cake on the spot on our first visit (without visiting any other stores) because we were so impressed with the I do! Collection. It truly is affordability and beauty into one. The cake was gorgeous and all of our guests loved the hazelnut and opera flavours. We received a lot of compliments on the cake from our guests. Olivia is also wonderful to work with and she also helped to assist us in customizing our cake. The whole process was stress free and fun. We would definitly recommend I do! Wedding cakes!

    Sent on 15/04/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.